Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RA
Rex A.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
2012 Accent Hatchback... discontinued
The car gets very good gas mileage. With good conditions (especially wind) I can get 40-42 mpg at 70-75 mph on the Interstate. The technology (especially entertainment) is a outdated on the 2012, but that's to be expected. It's an economical car and that's why I bought it, so didn't expect a lot of power.. I've had no engine problems. I'm very sad to hear that Hyundai discontinued the hatchback, so I won't be buying an Accent again.

Pros
fuel economy, small hatchback, reasonably comfortable, good value

Cons
hatchback is no longer made, not hugely powerful, 2012 needs infotainment updates for connecting iphones to the system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ralph G.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
My 2012 Accent
Great commuter car. My 2012 with 110,000 mi. Still runs like new.spacious interior for its size.
This car has been very reliable. Regular service and it keeps on going. I’ll buy another Hyundai in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Christina F.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/29/2019
burns gas and oil (more than normal)
My vehicle does not good gas mileage and it burns oil between oil changes. The car was not worth the purchase price. The car gas mileage is very poor and the car’s oil light comes on between oil changes. I bought the car brand new and this is not normal.

Cons
The car does not have good gas mileage. It’s expensive to fill up a tank weekly because it doesn’t get decent mileage. Even the gas reimbursement program is not transparent as to how much I’m being reimbursed compared to the high gas prices in San Francisco. For the last 2 years the car is burning oil to the point that the oil light comes on in between oil changes. But I’m told that Hyundai says this is normal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ramona M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
I LOVE MY ACCENT
I am so glad that I purchased this Accent when I did at West Broad Hyundai. I use the Dealership all the time for all my needs. They are courteous , professional and knowledgeable. Speedy when they service my car. I just LOVE WEST BROAD HYUNDAI
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Louis V.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Great Little Car, Very Dependable, Economical and Fun to Drive.
The 2012 Hyundai Accent SE hatchback has been great so far. Its’s fun to drive, zippy little car, with plenty of cargo space. Has been very dependable and easy on the wallet. Only one major problem, the digital dash instrument panel display stopped working around 90K miles. Outside of that no other major issues, recommended service schedule has always been done. It’s my daily driver.

Pros
Long Warranty
Reliable
Economical to Operate
Well Built
Plenty of Cargo Space

Cons
Driver seat a little uncomfortable for very long drives
A little noisy on highways, mostly wind noise
Hatch opening could be a little wider

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Martha W.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
My Hyundai Accent
I bought this car used with low miles and I have not had any major problems with it. It runs great all the time. I did have a problem with sluggishness and it just needed an update which was taken care of by the dealer. I have been on several long trips (6 hours and 10 hours) and had no problems whatever and the mileage was great. If I need another car, I will get a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lola A.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
2012 Hyundai accent
Accent ha sido un carro que tiene todo lo que esperaba al comprarlo. su seguridad , la comodidad interna, la garantía de 100.000,millas, todo que ofrecieon ha sido cumplido, y hasta en lo de las millas por gallon en cuanto al rendimiento de gasolina, que no fue lo ofrecido me han recompesado por fallar

Pros
todo bueno

Cons
nada en contra

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Karen C.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Never a Problem!!!
Wasn’t looking for this car when I bought it but was surprised at how great it is for a small car. It’s a 2012 and not one problem in seven years. Totally impressed with the car and was terrific on gas. Great little car!!!

Pros
Performs well! Loads of room for small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Maria J.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019
I like it
I love my accent because is dependable, except for some minor issues I had a the beginning, like my break light, upper side, was not working, incabin mirror falling off, tires wearing off so quickly. Besides that I love my accent because is dependable and it takes me to where I need to go. Improvement on the radio is need it, I don't have a connection for my new iPhone. the radio is very basic there is no blue tooth.

Pros
very good on gas mileage

Cons
tires to low, hits bumps constantly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rita R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
My Hundai Accent
I love my Hundai Accent, the best car I ever owned and I have had a lot of cars in my lifetime. Don't know what else I can say about it. Maybe I could just keep repeating everything. Like I said, just love it color and all.

Pros
Love everything about it.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Adele T.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
What a great car!
Have this car since 2012- purchased new. It is a comfortable ride, roomy inside and the back seat folds down for transporting items. I've been amazed at what I can fit into this car! With regular maintenance, it has functioned as well as a new car- even after 7 years. Despite not being a newer model, I have had many compliments on the Accent. It has proven to be a reliable, quality-made car for long or short trips and I expect it to be a car that will be in my ownership for many years to come.

Pros
Very roomy for a compact car; economical on gas usage; stylish design; smooth riding; low maintenance; affordable and great value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
Cynthia Z.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Built tough
I’ve had my car 7 yrs and cannot wait to purchase the exact same thing soon. Very dependable, great gas mileage, comfortable seating & trunk space. Only had to do minor maintenance to the vehicle. Oil, tires, brakes the usual. Highly recommend this vehicle for purchase you won’t be disappointed

Pros
Room, gas mileage, price, maintenance

Cons
Only driver door has door lock, key entry

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Hyundai Accent
I like my Hyundai Accent. I don't need a large car and it's easy to find a spot with the Accent. The only thing that I don't like is that it doesn't have automatic lights. A lot of times I forget to put the lights on because my other cars had automatic running lights.

Pros
Easy to park and drive. Love the marathon blue, it helps me find it easily.

Cons
No automatic running lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PETE D.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2019
Home away from home
I use this vehicle in a commercial capacity traveling all over the CONTINENT east to west, north to south putting sometimes 20k mi. ,10 of which it's being towed and 10 driven, in a 6 week period. I put alot of $ into maintenance as I'm using it like it's a big rig, never the less, I sleep in it many nights when on the road, take oodles of supplies in it for all seasons, and conditions. It's being used way outside it's design parameters most likely. There is however, I believe and early blogs 2013,etc. confirm what I discovered after buying it used in 2015, the rear has a design issue and I run through tires. Every 20k mi. or so, I need to put new tires on the rear to be safe. It may be the tow assembly has an installation problem causing off tracking when being towed but since the blogs from 2013 had owners complaining about running through tires I figure it's not the tow assy.. I use the car doing Uber when at home for an extended time. I love the car. It's comfortable for a compact and does the job. By the way, it's a manual so that I can flat tow it behind vehicles I'm transporting...

Pros
comfortable for a compact, easy enough to do my own preventative maint. on. Basic features are all within reasonable reach and ergonomically designed well.

Cons
possible design flaw with rear end. Run through rear tires alot.. 20K and I need new tires on the rear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
Gina T.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Love
My Hyundai has been a great vehicle! Small enough to save on gas yet big enough to travel comfortably! Will be getting a new vehicle soon and will definitely consider another Hyundai for my next vehicle purchase.

Pros
Small cheap on gas big enough to haul this tall adults fit comfortably in the back seats

Cons
Not enough power struggles up hills if the car is full.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jenifer W.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Best deal
I love my little car. I can't believe how much. I love the hatch so easy to access and store away my packages. The fuel economy is fantastic I average 28 mpg.
The car is so quick and responsive, and has the gitty up to get you going!

Pros
MPG's
Gitty up and go!
Well fitting seats, hold you snug
Easy to park
Turning radius

Cons
Not a fan of the low profile tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Reliable
I have had this car since July of 2011, and have had no issues with it. I take it for regular oil changes and tire rotations to the dealer, and they always check several things. I appreciate the service department.

Pros
It is economical, and gets me where I want to go. Reliable transportation.

Cons
Seats are not comfortable for long distances, but are fine for short trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Catherine R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Eight years and counting!
The service department gives premier customer service, which includes a complete overview of your entire car! No major issues! They always provide to you exactly what needs to be done right away, plus any item that is minor and can wait till my next service date!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Great little car
Love every thing about this car, except the seat belts. I am only 5 ft. tall and the seat belt does not feel right on my body. That is the only thing which bothers me about my great little car. GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT

Pros
all, except seat belts

Cons
seat belts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Phyllis R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
HYUNDAI ACCENT HATCHBACK 2012
I love my hatchback! It is fun to drive and has fulfilled all my driving needs around town. Was very disappointed to learn that Hyundai had discontinued that model after 2017. It has lasted beautifully. The only slight drawback was that the mileage per gallon was not as originally advertised.

Pros
Extremely fun to drive!
No major repairs needed in 8 years of ownership.
Plenty of trunk space and can seat 5 people.
The 10 year warranty has been definitely worth it!

Cons
Miles per gallon not as originally advertised, especially for its small size. Probably not the safest car as far as crash tests.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 383 in total