Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
Janet G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Love it!
I was looking for a car that would travel well and hold dog crates...I compete in dog agility. My accent gets great mileage and travels well. There is enough room for a traveling companion, two dogs and all the gear! I keep it serviced and haven't had any problems with my 2013 Accent,

Pros
Economical and fun to drive. Love being able to collapse back seats and carry big stuff...for its size, the Accent is very comfortable.

Cons
I wish when the back seats are collapsed the whole back was level.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Chris L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Great car for travel!
My Hyundai Accent is a great car for the road, especially if your daily commute, round-trip, covers 80 miles. Also great for short trips to the grocery (and other retail outlets) and plenty of space for carrying various items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marty A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
our 2013 hyundai accent is a fantastic , and beautiful, and very well made automobile, and gets excellent gas mileage, and the ride, and handling of this car , is outstanding.
OUR 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT, IS A VERY WELL BUILT CAR, WITH WONDERFUL FEATURES, AND THE DESIGN IS GREAT, IT RIDES, AND HANDLES GREAT , AND THE PERFORMANCE FROM THE 4 CYLINDER ENGINE IS TERRIFIC, AND THE GAS MILEAGE IS WONDERFUL, WE HAVE GOT AS MUCH AS 42.2 MPG FROM THIS CAR , ON THE HIGHWAYS.

Pros
this is A GREAT CAR, AND WE ARE VERY PROUD OF IT.

Cons
NONE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Renee H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/06/2019
17,000 miles and it needs a new transmission
I purchased this car because Hyundai automobiles have an excellent reputation. However, this car has really let me down. It has never given me good gas mileage. I started having problems within 2 years, and took it to the dealership over and over, telling them that the car was losing power when I was trying to accelerate. Then it started feeling like it was going to slip out of gear. This went on for four years before they finally admitted that it needed a new transmission. I will never purchase another Hyundai. I am so disappointed, and I am stuck with a really bad car.

Pros
None.

Cons
Just read my review.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Erin M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Love my little Accent
I Love my little Accent! I wish they still made them. It is fun and sporty and meets my size and comfort needs. I has gotten great mileage for all of the years that I have driven it and only required the normal routine maintenance.

Pros
I have gotten a lot of complements on the looks and especially the color of the car, which is a bright blue color.

Cons
Could have used more holders.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joseph R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Love My 2013 Hyundai Accent
I love this car! WE bought it new and have never second that decision. It has been from Northern Virginia to New Mexico, back to Northern Virginia, Maryland, and now South East Virginia. The car is comfortable, reliable, gets great gas mileage (ave 43 MPG), and is low maintenance.

Pros
Comfortable, reliable, gets great gas mileage (ave 43 MPG), and is low maintenance.

Cons
Blind spots is the only negative I ha about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Laurie L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Extreme Value
The original owner of a 2013 Hyundai Accent hatchback. Because I'm disabled, I have low miles on my vehicle. I do service it regularly. I have had no mechanical problems with my Accent. It has excellent acceleration for a small vehicle. I am not thrilled with the rear window viewing area--I'd make it bigger--but it is adequate. Hatch is well-designed and I can transport more than most expect it would hold especially as the rear seats will also fold down. I prefer manual transmissions and this is smooth. Gas mileage is excellent. It is a reasonably comfortable car (not a luxury suspension and not a luxury price tag). It has a good number of air bags; fortunately no experience with knowing how well they deploy :) There is some road noise from the tires but I've ridden in cars that are much noisier; it's easy to have a conversation or listen to the radio while driving at any speed on roads or highways.
I think it has a very nice style. It is efficiently laid out. I like the controls. Mirrors all function well. It has been out in excessive heat (I live in Phoenix, AZ) and exposed to cold (have driven where there is snow and ice and it handled well).
I had owned a Hyundai Sonata prior to this but wanted a hatchback and a slightly smaller vehicle so the Accent fit the bill perfectly. After nearly 7 years of ownership, I still enjoy my vehicle. Test drive one (I've not looked at the newer models) and I suspect you will be surprised with the value you receive for your hard-earned money. If you don't find the Accent meets your needs, look at other Hyundai models as the Sonata was extremely satisfactory as well for the decade I drove it. They are well-made vehicles.

Pros
fuel efficient
good acceleration
reliable
comfortable
well-designed hatch
rear wiper
good handling

Cons
rear window of 2013 should have larger viewing area
that model failed to have a spare tire, just a patch kit--big mistake

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Flora W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
I am the only one that have driven my car. it is an excellent car, good on mileage and gas, would not trade it for any other car.
Bought my car 6 years ago, never had any problem. wouldn't trade it for anything. brand new. if you bought the Hyundai, I think you would be very happy that you did. my car still look good and the interior is still good.

Pros
No pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mary W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
2013 Hyundai Accent
I bought the Hyundai Accent, because I wanted a sub-compact car with dimensions that would fit in a small one-car garage. Also, this is the size car I've driven in the past and prefer. It has never been part of any recall and I expect that with proper care I'll be driving this Accent for a long time.

Pros
All of the above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marty A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
our 2013 hyundai accent is a fantastic , and beautiful, and very well made automobile.
we are truly satisfied with our 2013 Hyundai accent, it is a beautiful, and very well built automobile, it gets great gas mileage, and we have received up to 42 mpg on gas, while traveling long distances, and the ride and comfort is fantastic.

Pros
we are truly satisfied with our 2013 hyundai accent.

Cons
none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Happy with vehicle
Fun to drive, reliably & affordable.Quick pick up for passing & no vibebrating .I find that any model of car that Hyundai makes is no longer a throw away car or a car you only drove for short distances. The 10 year, 100 thousand mile warnety give you peace of mind. In ending my review I do hope the next Hyundai that I purchase will come with a spare or donut.

Pros
Handels well, good value for your money

Cons
Better paint job to Handel the Florida heat & water

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lisa H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Good on mileage
Mileage is good. saves money on fuel. comfortable space. Lots of leg room for a small hatchback vehicle. Good speed on Highway runs smoothly if you have cruise control it is well worth it on long trips.

Pros
Economical

Cons
Seats 4 comfortably not 5

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Its been a great second car for me and my family I havent had one bit of trouble with my Accent I bought it new and hope to drive it a few years more May Lyn Burkey
It is great on gas has a great pickup going up hills and getting into traffic I love the four on the floor I loved the radio clearity I loved the hatch back so convienite to put groceries in and when Im shopping nice to park slides right in

Pros
great on gas good pick up going into traffic

Cons
I would like better seats they are too hard .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Chris L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
A vehicle that has versatility built-in!
I can't over-emphasize my satisfaction with this vehicle. With over 148,000 miles, it continues to act as if it was just driven off the lot for the first time! Plenty of space for going on trips or for just weekly shopping, and my 80-mile daily commute to and from work is a joy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Pam B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Great car overall
Great value and ease to drive. No repair bills except new tires about every 40 thousand miles. Great in the Colorado snow. This car is perfect fora small family. I would consider buying another Hyandi in the future.

Pros
Inexpensive to own

Cons
Compact but great for one or two people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
167,000 miles and still going strong!
I bought my Hyundai accent six years ago and traveling 80 miles a day, never broke down on the side of the road or had any problem whatsoever. Millenniums Hyundai service is excellent at troubleshooting and maintaining my Hyundai.

Pros
Average of 40 miles per gallon with a standard transmission.

Cons
I should be allowed to use the HOV lane because it beats most fuel-efficient vehicles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
Irene G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
accent Hyundai aexcellent
I love Hyundai accent, have this car for already 3 years and I have had no problems at all. just the regular things like fixing the tires, change battery, make oil change, etc.
Really good experience with this model car.

Pros
love everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
Hyundai Accent
I have had this vehicle for almost 4 years. It has been a good car. The motor seems to be good. It is very quiet right now. I hope it stays like this. It is still taking me a while to pay for the car.when I purchase this car, it had some damage on the front and on side. I don't think I got enough off on the car for that.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Godwin A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
No problems long lasting car
I own a pre owned Hyundai Accent 2013. I purchased it with 30,000 miles on it and it has about 51,000 now on it, that was three years ago. If you take care of it, it would last your a century’s. AMAZING CAR HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Pros
Good on Gasoline. Doesn’t give maintenance problems if well taken care of.

Cons
USB plug in for my 2013 Accent doesn’t charge my iPhone it only charged androids.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shelly M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
My accent
Best Hyundai I ever had,have had two sonatas, and one other accent,love hyundai,if your buying a new car this us the place to get it,value,service,and just overall,satisfaction.buy your next car here,tell them shelly sent you!

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 435 in total