2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59
4.6
(437 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NS
Neil S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
have had no problems with car
car and warranty are a great value, staff is friendly and go out of there way to help

Pros
interior and exterior styling are good price was great, warranty is great

Cons
cant think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Heather K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2017
Reliable compact
My 2013 Accent hatchback has been a reliable vehicle for the last 4 years. My issues include deafening sound reverberations when the back windows are down and the front windows are up during highway driving and a VERY flimsy grill in the front of the car that breaks at the slightest debris in the road. Otherwise, this car has good power for its size and provides great gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jared M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017
Wonderful car.
I really love my Accent. Great mpg with an punch to the wheels. Vroom. Vroom.

Pros
Great mpg. Reliable.

Cons
fewer features than others in its class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Julia B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/08/2017
Julia Baker
Good running car, but terrible in the snow.

Pros
Runs well on four cylinders. Great on gas.

Cons
Terrible in the snow .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sandra D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
2013 Hyundia Accent
I love my Accent and wouldn't trade it in for anything.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Scott J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2017
Reliable
I have a 2013 Accent with over 126,000 miles on it already, I've had no problems and still runs great.

Pros
Reliability is excellent

Cons
Performance is not there but that's expected for this kind of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Maria W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2017
Awesome little Blue
I love my 2013 Accent, great on gas, very dependable and looks Awesome.

Pros
Great gas, very dependable, great looks

Cons
maybe not as comfortable as bigger cars but you still have enough room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gilberto M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2017
Never Broken
Reliable vehicle for low price..

Pros
Never broke... extremely reliable car

Cons
Nothing..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2017
A Lot of Car For The Money
The 2013 Accent is Extremely fuel efficient, has sharp styling and I am constantly amazed at the stuff I'm able to haul in this small hatchback.

Pros
Fuel economy, styling, performance, interior room, comfort, quiet interior

Cons
Cup holders are a bit cramped, no center arm rest or cup holder for back seat, floor mats not very durable. These are only minor things I would change

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tonya H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2017
My jellybean
Love my accent it's a great economical car I hardly have any problems
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Renika S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2017
Hyundai Accent hatchback 2013
A car for a lifetime.

Pros
Smooth drive, fuel efficient, compact with a lot of room, and is also a very safe and reliable vehicle.

Cons
Small tire size that you can't find everywhere. Some breaking issues in the winter time, make sure your breaks are clear of debis. Could add more technology.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mallory H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2017
Vroom Vroom
I love my little blue! That's what I call my 2013 Hyundai Accent Hatchback. She's one of the best cars I have ever own (I really wanted a Mazda 3 but let's face it, I'm always going to be poor) so I opt in getting little blue. She's reliable, no problems, and I can count on my car working when I need her to get me places. She was pretty cheap around the $16,000-$17,000 area and with reliable financing I am able to pay for her comfortably while living on a fix income, etc.

Would I suggest going and buying her?!! Well...DUH! Go get her, she's pretty in periwinkle blue (the color I really wanted but they didn't have in stock at the time) but I still love her in my navy! When I'm on the road, this girl often waves hello to the other Accent owners like it's some sort of "JEEP Thing."

Pros
She's a roomy for being so small.

Cons
I wish she had a sunroof (not needed but is nice) and also better charging ports for cellphone, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Stephanie T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/21/2017
Used Vehicle from Win Hyundai El Monte CA for my DAUGHTER
Hard to believe Win Hyundai would sell a used Hyundai by stating everything has been done to the vehicle without documentation. I would think that Hyundai would require scheduled maintenance be brought UP TO PAR prior to selling the used vehicle. I had to beg to have parts (a la cart) of the 30,000 miles service completed and to pay half the cost of the service in order to complete the purchase of the vehicle! The vehicle still shakes at idle. Love Hyundai for the small car 138 HP (had a new 1999 Elantra for ten years until it was totaled in an accident) but will never buy USED again not even from a Hyundai dealer - sorry. I already regret buying this used one based on my long drawn out experience at Win Hyundai El Monte CA due to communication not being straight forward or dishonest communication. Staff doesn't not work well together the way Riverside staff appears to do so.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017
A Great Car
We bought this car for my daughter to go away to school in. It has been great, affordable, economical, dependable, stylish, and just fun to drive.

Pros
Economy, Nimbleness, Comfort

Cons
Low clearance to air dam makes damage at curbs a problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICIA S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2017
2013 Hyundai Accent performance rating
This is a great car for economical, maintenance free driving. It's great for commuting long distances to work. I know that I would recommend the Accent for folks looking for a vehicle in this model and price range.

Pros
Handling characteristics are great. For a four cylinder engine, it is peppy and responsive. We're very pleased with the exterior styling. The availability for using Sirius Radio

Cons
This model does not have cruise control or exterior temp readout.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Virginia K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2017
Inexpensive and reliable
I own a hyundai accent se 2013, stock, no extras. I paid cash, Approx 15k for it as i wanted something reliable and inexpensive to drive. I had a luxury suv, 6 cylinder, fuel cost huge, ready to die. I always buy new and keep auto till they die. The car is far from being a luxury vehicle, but it gets me where i need to be, at a minimal fuel cost. I currently have 67k miles, no major probs, need new tires again, my third set (not even close to 70k wear guarantee). Rides rough on california residential roads, no sound barriers and struts are minimal protection. Have hit bottom when more than two people in car several times. Also, rust beginning to show on roof and hood from road chip hazards. Upholstery is extremely itchy, standard stock, but i place a cover to eliminate itchiness. Because its a less expensive car, i dont feel so irritated if i spill or stain something in the interior. When it's clean, it is just fine. New rattling noises appeared about 6 months ago, something in the dashboard and something behind the glove compartment. I'll keep it till it dies, but i do miss my luxury suv, but not the extra fuel costs.

Pros
Inexpensive

Cons
Basic auto. No perks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brian D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2017
Hindsight Is 20/10
It is a good reliable car. I'm guessing it's roomy. I know I can fit a lot of stuff in with the back seat(s) down.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Roomy. Kept outside but always starts in Chicago winter.

Cons
I just wish the back window was larger. It's like looking down a tube. With the rear seat headrests in place it's even more difficult. And I wouldn't mind lower doors or more head room. I have the toughest time parking straight because I can't see the lines without opening the door or rolling down the window to stick my head out. I have not sat in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Deborah D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2017
Great economical vehicle
I love my 2013 Hyundai Accent! The ride is smooth and comfortable. I get 35 MPG highway!
The only trouble ive had with it is the extremely LOW front bumper...easily scrapes curbs and is not attached the best!

Cons
VERY LOW front bumper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ricky M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2017
2013 Hyundai Accent review
We brought our car pre-used it only has 12 thousand miles on it great on gas lots of room on the inside but I go through Tires and Brakes once a year

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Brakes and tires wear too quickly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Victor H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2017
Great quality from Hyundai.
Great small car. My wife loves her Accent

Pros
See above ratings.

Cons
Interior seems somewhat too firm. Needs to be softened up like the Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 437 in total