Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AC
ASHLEY C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Love this car
So cute so fun. So easy to maintain & so great on gas!!! I'm a single woman in my mid 30s w no kids. So this car is absolutely perfect for me & my lifestyle. I'm able to get to & from work as I need. I'm able to run my business effortlessly & it's really great on road trips. Took it to Orlando from Miami and it was little more than half a tank of gas

Pros
Easy to maintain
Automatic windows & locks
Great on gas

Cons
Only has one arm rest. That's dumb.
Not blue tooth capable. That's annoying.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kathleen P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2020
Reliable car
My 2013 Hyundai Accent is very reliable and easy to drive. So far, it has never stalled out on me, and I have had it for almost eight years and counting.. It also gets very good gas mileage. It gets me to and from where I have to go without a problem. It also comes with blue tooth, which is very convenient and easy to use. I fell in love with the car the minute I laid eyes on it. It us also very comfortable to drive in and has good pick up. However, on my model and year, the body isn’t as strong as it should be. I have to be careful when driving it. Overall, it is a great car that has never let me down yet.

Pros
Beautiful styling and reliability.

Cons
Body is easily damaged jumping a curb, driving through potholes, or driving through ice and snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
AMY H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/29/2020
Unsafe and unreliable.
I’ve been driving my 2013 Hyundai Accent sense 2014. I’m only at 85,000 miles and it’s already starting to crap out on me. I was stuck on the side of the road the other day when the entire engine decided to shut off. It turned back on after 30 or so mins. I also took it into a mechanic who found that the root of the problems lies within Hyundai to find a fix. Unfortunately this is a fairly common problem reported on the Hyundai forums.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Terri G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2020
I have had trouble with my air conditioner for 3 years
I actually love my little car. I struggle with a few things. I had to replace my switch for my passenger side window. Now it looks like I need the master switch. I also have had so much trouble with this air conditioner . It is very annoying

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Hard on the bumps . I try to keep up with it but I feel it just keeps me putting money into it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Our 2013 Hyundai Accent
My wife and I love the performance and service our 2013 Hyundai Accent has given us. It has been basically my wife's car and she has driven it 60 miles a day to and from work for 7 years with only minor repairs. It has over a hundred and fifteen thousand miles on the engine and began to burn some oil at 97000 miles but is still going. We would like to get 237,000 miles on this car as we did on our 2001 Hyundai Sonata. We only traded the Sonata to Lease a 2013 Elantra and loved our 2015 Elantra. So, our 2013 Accent is one of our babies.

Pros
Long lasting, good gas mileage, great design and storage compartment

Cons
Hyundai made the decision not to rebuild or repair the engine oil leak at 97000 miles on our hundred thousand mile warranty. Which was probably a simple head gasket seal or leaky valve?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Isabelle D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
I love my Accent. It is 2013 but in great shape and looks better than most small cars. It also drives like a big car.
I really don't know shat more I can write about my car. I have had this car for eight years and it runs wonderfully smooth and quiet. Looks and shines like a new car. The paint is holding up like new, even tho I have to park outside the last 2 years. My next car will be another Hyundai Accent. I LOVE this car. THANKS. I also drive this car myself. No one else is allowed to drive it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dale R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
my hyundai accent
it is a great running car. I had it since 2013 it has always been a great car. and freehold Hyundai dealer ship is a great dealer ship. it has great people great cars, and great service. and great ammenties when you are waiting for your car.

Pros
everything was fine

Cons
sometimes long waits when there was no virus

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kim M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
Love it
Great gas saver , rear seating not ideal for 3 adults great for children/ teens. Compact for person if just self. Driving you can hear outside road noise , basic features .Otherwise great car for me ....

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Not comfortable in rear seats for adults

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mitchell P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Great car , Hyundai 2013.
I love my car, buy one your love it, great price, great car, great performance, great mileage, everything lasts and lasts on these cars, will buy another one if this one ever wears out, which I doubt. This car will stand the test of time. Mine is perfect after 7 years.

Pros
All good

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Ben B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Love this car!
Very reliable vehicle. I have not had any major problems with my car. I have just loved the way the car maneuvers. It moves well in thick LA traffic. I would recommend one to everyone. The mileage is great!

Pros
Thumbs Up!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Betty R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Great car
This has been a wonderfully dependable car! It’s fun to drive and I like it so much that I don’t want to give it up.
I didn’t like that it did not have a real spare tire. I bought one myself because I know how important it is to have a real spare tire.

Pros
See above

Cons
You need to put a real spare tire in these cars. I purchased a rim and tire because the flimsy compressed fix a tire gizmo won’t help you if the tire has a large enough hole in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Maria R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Minor problems.
I have my car for over eight years. Every three months I get an oil and inspection done. Believe it or not, it runs like the first day I bought the car. Never had a major problem. If I were to buy another car it would be from the Hyundai dealer.

Pros
Compact and comfortable for a lady but has the power for a man.

Cons
No to many were made.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christie B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Love
Love my accent. Black bullet! But I traded it in on a 2019 Tucson love all Hyundai's. Reliable priced right. Would and have recommended kerry to friends and family. Location. Service hours are convenient
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS, M K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Love That Car
I love my car. This is my fourth Hyundai. Wouldn't drive another. It gets great gas mileage and handles well in all kinds of weather. The only repairs that I have encountered are just the usual maintenance schedule.

Pros
Handles well and gets good gas mileage and so far I have had just maintenance repairs.

Cons
none I can think of off-hand..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sue H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
2013 accent Hyundi
Love the style and size of the Accent. Would like another one but they don’t make the Accent now. Will keep driving mine. Great on the road and has good pickup on highway. Cargo/ trunk area fits almost everything with fold down seat

Pros
Size milage

Cons
Radio/console

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VZ
Vivian Z.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
LOVE MY ACCENT
I'M HAPPY WITH MY 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT HATCHBACK. DESPITE IT'S SMALL SIZE, IT REALLY IS ROOMY! THERE REALLY IS NOTHING MORE THAT I CAN SAY ABOUT MY CAR. I AM A RETIRED SENIOR CITIZEN, SO I DON'T HAVE TO DRIVE IT EVERY DAY OR VERY FAR. IT'S RELIABLE!

Pros
EASY TO DRIVE

Cons
NO CONS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Happy
Very happy with my 2013 Accent. It is a perfect car for me, being retired. It offers great mileage and the trunk space is more than sufficient for my needs. I have the hatchback model. Love my Accent.

Pros
Mileage, comfort, reliability, fun to tool around in,

Cons
Only con is the line of view out the back. Not a serious consideration, but have at times to turn and look back to make sure all is clear to change lanes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Janet G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Love it!
I was looking for a car that would travel well and hold dog crates...I compete in dog agility. My accent gets great mileage and travels well. There is enough room for a traveling companion, two dogs and all the gear! I keep it serviced and haven't had any problems with my 2013 Accent,

Pros
Economical and fun to drive. Love being able to collapse back seats and carry big stuff...for its size, the Accent is very comfortable.

Cons
I wish when the back seats are collapsed the whole back was level.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Chris L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
Great car for travel!
My Hyundai Accent is a great car for the road, especially if your daily commute, round-trip, covers 80 miles. Also great for short trips to the grocery (and other retail outlets) and plenty of space for carrying various items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marty A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
our 2013 hyundai accent is a fantastic , and beautiful, and very well made automobile, and gets excellent gas mileage, and the ride, and handling of this car , is outstanding.
OUR 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT, IS A VERY WELL BUILT CAR, WITH WONDERFUL FEATURES, AND THE DESIGN IS GREAT, IT RIDES, AND HANDLES GREAT , AND THE PERFORMANCE FROM THE 4 CYLINDER ENGINE IS TERRIFIC, AND THE GAS MILEAGE IS WONDERFUL, WE HAVE GOT AS MUCH AS 42.2 MPG FROM THIS CAR , ON THE HIGHWAYS.

Pros
this is A GREAT CAR, AND WE ARE VERY PROUD OF IT.

Cons
NONE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 452 in total