2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6
(422 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CL
Chris L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
A vehicle that has versatility built-in!
I can't over-emphasize my satisfaction with this vehicle. With over 148,000 miles, it continues to act as if it was just driven off the lot for the first time! Plenty of space for going on trips or for just weekly shopping, and my 80-mile daily commute to and from work is a joy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Pam B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019
Great car overall
Great value and ease to drive. No repair bills except new tires about every 40 thousand miles. Great in the Colorado snow. This car is perfect fora small family. I would consider buying another Hyandi in the future.

Pros
Inexpensive to own

Cons
Compact but great for one or two people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
167,000 miles and still going strong!
I bought my Hyundai accent six years ago and traveling 80 miles a day, never broke down on the side of the road or had any problem whatsoever. Millenniums Hyundai service is excellent at troubleshooting and maintaining my Hyundai.

Pros
Average of 40 miles per gallon with a standard transmission.

Cons
I should be allowed to use the HOV lane because it beats most fuel-efficient vehicles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
Irene G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
accent Hyundai aexcellent
I love Hyundai accent, have this car for already 3 years and I have had no problems at all. just the regular things like fixing the tires, change battery, make oil change, etc.
Really good experience with this model car.

Pros
love everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
Hyundai Accent
I have had this vehicle for almost 4 years. It has been a good car. The motor seems to be good. It is very quiet right now. I hope it stays like this. It is still taking me a while to pay for the car.when I purchase this car, it had some damage on the front and on side. I don't think I got enough off on the car for that.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Godwin A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
No problems long lasting car
I own a pre owned Hyundai Accent 2013. I purchased it with 30,000 miles on it and it has about 51,000 now on it, that was three years ago. If you take care of it, it would last your a century’s. AMAZING CAR HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Pros
Good on Gasoline. Doesn’t give maintenance problems if well taken care of.

Cons
USB plug in for my 2013 Accent doesn’t charge my iPhone it only charged androids.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shelly M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
My accent
Best Hyundai I ever had,have had two sonatas, and one other accent,love hyundai,if your buying a new car this us the place to get it,value,service,and just overall,satisfaction.buy your next car here,tell them shelly sent you!

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Perfect
I love my Accent. I am retired and do little long distance driving. Have made a few trips to KY and found it very comfortable to drive and great gas mileage. Great gas mileage even after 6 years. Large trunk area in back - more than enough for my shopping, etc. Would recommend the Accent to anyone. Love the driving and comfort of what appears to be a small car. Great for me.

Pros
great car for my personal needs. Good gas mileage, plenty of room for me while driving, good visual, easy to drive. Good for a retired person's needs.

Cons
Wish I could have afforded additional features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Diane E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
I Love my Hyundai!!!!
I have bought 2 Accents. Besides being a great car on gas, overall performance cannot be beat. Tho it is a four-cylinder, this baby can keep up with the big dogs when needed. I have NEVER had a mechanical issue with either car. I only lost my first one due to an accident. And I plan on keeping my second until it cannot run anymore. It handles beautifully for being the "cheapest model." It has made some very long road trips that have been uneventful & great on gas. Value for the money - Priceless!

Pros
GREAT on Gas!!!!! Mechanically Sound. Handles easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Great car!
Very dependable. Great warranty. Trust to get me where I want to go. My daughter loves her car and she drives it everywhere. I will encourage her to get another Hyundai. Service is excellent and doesn’t require a lot of maintenance.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Chris L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
Versatility is this car's middle name!
My Hyundai Accent hatchback not only provides me with comfort in my 80-mile daily round trips to work and back, but also on the weekends when my wife and I go shopping (stopping at Home Depot, Lowe's, and Walmart (or Winn-Dixie or Rouses). Plenty of storage space!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Antoinette M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
I LOVE THIS MAKE & MODEL!!!!
I LOVE THIS MAKE & MODEL SO MUCH THAT AFTER 10+ YRS WITH THE 1ST HYUNDAI ACCENT (4 DR), I BOUGHT ANOTHER IN 2013!!! I REALLY LOVE THE WARRANTY THAT COMES WITH THE VEHICLE - IT CAN'T BE BEAT AND THE PRICE OF THE VEHICLE IS JUST RIGHT.

Cons
IF I COULD CHANGE OR ADD SOMETHING, I WOULD LOVE TO SEE A CUP HOLDER OFF TO THE RIGHT OF THE GEAR SHIFT (INSTEAD OF DOWN THE CENTER OF THE VEHICLE) SO THAT IT COULD HOLD A CELL PHONE ADAPTER MAKING THE PHONE EASIER TO SEE WHILE USING GOOGLE MAPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carol J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/10/2019
Accent 2013
The gas mileage on this baby is superior to almost a hybrid. I read a review about the nice ride, and it did not disappoint. Plenty of trunk space for even several store trips wrapped up in one. I have a manual shift which is great for power on a takeoff, but in NJ would probably choose an automatic next time around.

Pros
Gas mileage, trunk space, price, dependability

Cons
Manual shift in traffic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Deniese C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Love my Hyundai Accent hatchback!
I absolutely LOVE my Hyundai Accent Hatchback. I've had it for 5 years and have had only minor maintenance. It gets good gas mileage even though I'm mostly just around town. I love having the hatchback version of the Accent, as I can get more into the trunk area. I can put down the back seats and have even more storage space if needed. The seats are comfortable, even for longer trip driving. And, I absolutely LOVE the light sky blue color. The color sets it apart from all the grey, white, and black cars on the roads these days. Also, I want to put in a good word for the Service Department! They are fantastic! Daniel is my "go to" service guy. He always gives me an appointment to suit my busy schedule. I'm always pleased with the service that I receive. They do not try to over sell items that re not needed! My overall experience with Price Hyundai is EXCELLENT! I will definitely buy another car form them in the future! (The only downside is the glare on the front windshield from the dashboard on very sunny days, but I've grown accustomed to it.)

Pros
All the above comments and ratings I've already done.

Cons
The only downside is the glare on the front windshield from the dashboard on very sunny days, but I've grown accustomed to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dina S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
Vehicle sits a little too low
I love the Bluetooth in the car and the buttons for phone calls. The car drives well. It’s a comfortable ride. 4 people fit comfortably too. The vehicle sits so low to the ground, though, that the front bumper scrapes on the cement stops in parking spots. The bumper has been pulled off because of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christina W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
accent
I love my car and plan to drive it for 10 + years. add 200 words to make this review work add 200 words to make this review work add 200 words to make this review work add 200 words to make this review work add 200 words to make this review work add 200 words to make this review work

Pros
Big inside
small outside
turning radius
trunk space
good acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Timothy W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Hyindai Accent
I own a 2013 and a 2016 Accent and love them both. Very roomy for a compact car, great gas milage, lots of pep, and I have never had a recall or service issue with either car. I would highly recommend this car.

Pros
Gas milage, reliability, looks.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/16/2019
Vehicle safety
Vehicle was involved in a rear end collision where my vehicle rear ended another vehicle doing about 40 - 50 mph on the interstate. The damage to the front of my
vehicle was severe, the problem the air bags never deployed. My daughter who was the driver of the vehicle had direct impact with the steering wheel her passenger made contact with the dashboard, luckily the injuries were not life threatening both individuals went to the hospital. The injuries could have been avoided if the air bags had worked the way they were designed. I had previously owned a Hyundai for 11 years with no issues now I will have second thoughts in the future about purchasing this make of vehicle.

Pros
vehicle is good on gas, comfortable to drive

Cons
no bluetooth, cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sharon B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019
I love my Accent
It's a very sturdy car. Good in the snow. I haven't had to put much extra work into it. Just regular maintenance. I love my Accent. I've had three Hyundai so. A Sonata. An Elantra and Accent. I enjoyed all of them
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Edward B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
I LOVE THIS CAR
This is my first car and I absolutely love it. It is almost 6 years old now and I’ve never had any trouble with it at all. Wonderful gas mileage, very spacious for a compact car, and it looks nice on the outside and the inside.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 422 in total