2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59
4.6
(427 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ID
Isabelle D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2016
I love this car. Easy to drive and also able to clearly view everything when I drive it.
This is my car with an attitude. I still get comments about the appearance from other drivers. They want to know what kind of car is this.
It suits me.

Pros
When I bought this car I was looking for mileage as my drive was very far. This car was very comfortable and fits all my needs.

Cons
No temperature gauge

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Sheila Z.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2016
Needs more inside compartments for stroage
I do not have room to store all of my charging cords, CD's and GPS system.

Pros
1. Gas mileage,
2. Good handling
3. Roomy hatchback

Cons
1. To compact inside re: cannot reach behind the seat to retrieve something without my arm getting stuck between the seat and the door frame.
2. Not enough storage places
3. Nothing will stick to the dash.my GPS or anything that requires a grip service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Eileen H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
Rating Car
Love this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jared M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2016
MPG God
Great gas mileage and with the SE model you get a full array of luxury options standard that others don't compete.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2016
Love my Accent
I wanted an inexpensive, small car for commuting and fun driving. It fit the bill!

Pros
Handling, performance, body style

Cons
More choices for interior features and color choices.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
Inez G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2016
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY HYUNDAI!
I WAS SO BLESSED TO GET MY HYUNDAI! IT WAS GENTLY USED WITH 12,000 MILES SO IT WAS PRACTICALLY NEW. I HAVE ALWAYS DESIRED A COMPACT CAR AND I LOVE THE SHINY SILVER COLOR WITH THE HATCHBACK TRUNK. IT IS SO DIFFERENT AND IT IS SO ME. THE AIR CONDITIONING AND STEREO ARE WONDERFUL. I FEEL SO SPECIAL DRIVING IT! THE ONLY THING I WISH I HAD WAS SOME AWESOME SHOCK ABSORBERS BECAUSE SOMETIMES IT GETS REALLY ROUGH GOING OVER ROCKY ROADS-OTHERWISE I AM IN LOVE WITH MY CAR!

Pros
FUN TO DRIVE

Cons
UNCOMFORTABLE ON ROCKY ROADS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joseph L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2016
The Accent is small but I get good mileage and have no problems
My Accent gets me where I want to go and is fun to drive. I was spoiled after my Santa Fey but now I really enjoy my Accent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VANESSA P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2016
MY 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT WAS GREAT
MY 2013 HYUNDAI ACCENT WAS A GREAT CAR
IT WAS A HATCHBACK AND I DECIDED I WANTED SEDAN SO I TRADED IT IN ON THE 2016 HYUNDAI ACCENT I HAVE NOW

Pros
EASY TO DRIVE
EASY ON GAS
VERY LITTLE MAINT

Cons
NONE THAT I CAN THINK OF

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VELAUTHAMPILLA P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2016
Xxx
....

Pros
...

Cons
...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Philomenia J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2016
PJohnson
I love it. It's small and very comfortable. Excellent speed rate and good on gas.

Cons
It did not have the rear view screen to notified you are when backing out. I wish it had that device. The vehicle would been super awesome, but I still love it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephen S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2016
2013 Hyundai Accent
This review is for the car I traded in for the 2016 Genesis and what I thought about it

Pros
The MPG was amazing, we got 38-40 MPG on the highway. Price for what you get overall inside and outside.

Cons
If you bump the front end on a speed bump or something like that the tabs on both sides of the front fenders will break and pop out. The seats were very easy to stain and we were told that they were not or we wouldnt have gotten the lighter interrior. AC compressor went out of it at 30K miles, even tho it was covered under warranty 30K miles?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
Sandra Y.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2016
Great on Gas and has good mileage.
The car is good on gas, have almost 8900 miles and it is not costing that much to keep up! It is small to handle and sits 4 comfortably.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Howard B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2016
2013 Accent
The Accent has been a good car for me. I keep up on the maintenance and it has never let me down. When I decided to trade in my 2008 Accent, I went back to Hyundai. I bought another Hyundai. A new 2013 Hyundai Accent. So far, the Accent has been an excellent car for us. If I decide to purchase a new car again, I will definitely go to the Hyundai dealer.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARY G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2016
Hyundai Accent rating
Comfortable to drive and great head room. Excellent gas mileage. Plan on purchasing another Hyundai in 2017.

Pros
Reliable, well designed, great gas mileage, and great to travel long distances.

Cons
Customers should be given choice of purchasing the donut tire. Traveling alone and using the kit takes longer than simply removing tire and using donut spare. Buyer should be informed of having a kit and not the standard small donut tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Victor K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2016
Just Love It. That is my baby.
IT RUNS SMOOTH AND FAST. RUNS VERY GOOD ON GAS. I LOVE IT. BOTH INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR IS EXCELLENT.

Pros
one of the happiest moments with this vehicle is the gas performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOAN S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/09/2016
Back window are small and it is difficult to back up due to lack of vision
Back window are small and it is difficult to back up due to lack of vision

Pros
Love the XM Radio

Cons
Back window too small to see things behind you
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Shane L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/06/2016
I do enjoy the car but their could be improvements on a few areas
Their needs to be more soft touch such as the doors where you put your elbows at on long drives that would be great and the Seats could be a bit more comfortable. In some aspects I feel the car is cheaper then it looks but for the most part The Reliablity of the car has blown me away and I owned the car for 3/ 1/2 years now and I am real pleased on how reliable it is.

Pros
It gets very good Gas Milage and excellent reliability

Cons
It could be more comfortable, not enough headroom in the back seat, and not enough soft touch padding for example on the doors where you lay your elbows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Shaylynn H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2016
A good, reliable car for a fair price
I purchased my 2013 Hyundai Accent to be used as a courier vehicle. I can literally say, after 165,000 miles in just over 3 years, that this is a very high quality car. She has had little to no mechanical break downs, and only routine maintenance required. I have taken her camping, romping in the mud, through the mountains, and past speeds I would rather not admit. This car may be small, but don't doubt what it is capable of. I have never found a load I couldn't fit in this car, one way or another, she is comfortable on road trips, and the back seat has ample space for tall folks like me. The interior is sleek and modern, without the price tag. My only suggestion for the build of the car would be the positioning of the air vents, (you can't aim them at your face without aiming them at your hands in the 10-2 position, and the lack of cup holders in the back seat. I love the electrolyte green color, and I love this car. Great gas mileage, great everything. I LOVE THIS CAR!

Pros
Green color
Interior bells and whistles
Price
Everything

Cons
Positioning of AC vents
Lack of Ac vents in rear
Lack of cup holders in rear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ardis S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2016
2013 Hyundai Accent
Best car I've ever bought...and I've bought several over the years!

Pros
It's comfortable, economical, everything I need in a car!

Cons
There are no cons for me, I am completely satisfied!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DEBORAH T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2016
2013 accent
I enjoy this vehicle, next purchase will be larger

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Need to put better mileage tires on cars, that aren't top of line

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 341 - 360 of 427 in total