2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59
4.6
(427 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CH
Carolyn H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2016
Love my little car!!
This car is very comfortable, especially for two people... not too much legroom in the back for adults, but ok.. does eat up a lot of gas though...very roomy hatchback trunk area...wish it would have come with a spare or even a donut....otherwise, it runs good...

Pros
Everything good except the three things in the cons section

Cons
Not too good on gas mileage....Not enough passenger legroom in back.....No spare tire...Would be better with leather seats...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2016
xxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxx

Pros
nice basic auto

Cons
no cruise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSEPH K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2016
2013 accent
great car...i also own a 2011 elantra, and a 2014 tucson...

Pros
FUEL ECONOMY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Ann P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2016
Hyundai Accent
This is a fantastic economy car, it's reliable, has many extra features, is safe to drive, easy to maintain, and hugs the road nicely.

Pros
I like the car, its color and it's reliability. it drives smoothly, is comfortable and economical. It is a great first car for a student, etc.

Cons
The car is too low to the ground, it took me months to adjust to going in and out of my driveway without scraping the bottom. I learned the hard way to leave and enter on an angle. it is the same with some of the city streets in my area. I am short so it is difficult for me to see how far I am from the curb or how close I am to at car in front/back of me when I am parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CAROL R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2016
2013 Hyundai
Very good buy

Cons
No special extras

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LINDA R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2016
Great
Great car

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gerald B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2016
Fantastic
Reliable. Great on gas mileage. Lots of space. More than enough of horse power.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BRIAN T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/16/2016
2013 Accent
great bang for the buck car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mark E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2016
30000 miles car service
The person who take care of me is very friendly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Ellen T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2016
We love my husband's Hyundai Accent and my Hyundai Elantra
The Accent is my husbands 3rd Hyundai and the Elantra is my 3rd Hyundai. We will not buy anything other than Hyundai. Who else gives you a 5 year warranty and such a great style and price. My husbands Accent just had his transmission replaced and it didn't cost him a dime, plus they gave him a great loaner car.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FELICIA P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2016
Hyundia Accent hatchback manual
Fun to drive and looked great

Pros
Great looking car.

Cons
Excrssive outside noise in the cabin and no cup holders in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Janis B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2016
Still love my little baby!
My Accent is so versatile. I am able to transport quite a bit in the hatchback. The car is easy to drive and maintain. I will choose a Hyundai for my next car.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Easy to drive and park
Room in the hatchback
Reliable

Cons
Not a lot of power--its a 4 cylinder
Styling is OK but it is kind of plain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
THOMAS R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2016
Accent is a great value
Great mileage, reliability
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANK C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2015
overall satisfy
very happy with purchase. one thing I don't like is hard to see behind you when backing up
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAMS P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2015
High Value for the Money
Lots of value packed in a fuel efficient package. Downside is the short seats, which may give some drivers discomfort on long trips. Suggest frequent stretching breaks.

Pros
Easy to use features included which give the car class (Bluetooth, multiple media options, satellite radio).
Peppy on mountain roads, shifting smooth and predictable
Cutting edge styling that turns heads
Good visibility with well placed controls

Cons
Short horizontal seating surfaces don't support lower thigh/knee well enough; recommend stretch breaks on long trips to keep from getting stiff.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DOUGLAS B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/14/2015
Inexpensive commuting transportation
Poor quality of sound proofing from wind and road noise. Poor quality tires ( Hankook) wore out before 30,000 miles of round trip commute 5 days a week. Time and radio display excessively bright to the point of distraction at night.

Pros
Dependable commuter

Cons
Poor sound proofing. Poor tires, time and clock display overly bright and non adjustable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAYSON B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2015
Accent
Good commuting car. Replace cheap tires a.s.a.p. They are Soo thin it makes it dangerous to drive.

Pros
N/A

Cons
Stock wheels too thin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BOB H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015
Great car for the money and fun to drive.
Accent offers great value for the money and excellent build quality.

Pros
Good mileage
Good value
Good handling and fun to drive
Reliable
Good service from the dealer

Cons
Car is low to the ground. When hitting a pot hole, it cracked the front. This has happened on 2 of the 3 accents we own.

The bottom of the bumper was cracked. The links on the side panels have popped out.

Either the bumper, suspension, and/or height needs to be increase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOANNE M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2015
2013 Accent SE
Great little car. Very sporty and easy handling. Husband has 2013 Kia Rio Hatchback but mine has more style and more options than his. Handles very nicely in traffic. The Hyundai averages overall 33 mpg and about 38 mpg on the highway. The Kia does get better mileage by about 3-4 mpg. Love the blue tooth and the fog lights. Nice style and far better than the Kia. Husband is sorry he didn't buy an Accent. Even the grandkids like to drive it.

Pros
Easy to drive and handle
Great sporty look
Plenty of pep

Cons
Could use just a little more leg room in the back seat area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BONNIE H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2015
Accent
Great vehicle I have ever enjoyed the vehicle since I bought it.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
No gps in mine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 361 - 380 of 427 in total