Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EB
Edward B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
I LOVE THIS CAR
This is my first car and I absolutely love it. It is almost 6 years old now and I’ve never had any trouble with it at all. Wonderful gas mileage, very spacious for a compact car, and it looks nice on the outside and the inside.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carla G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
A great little car.
The car is good looking and comfortable. It holds whatever I have wanted to carry. There is plenty of room inside for tall people as well as smaller folks. On the highway the gas mileage is great and not bad in town. I always get better mileage than the sticker showed. Great car!

Pros
has room for anything I want to carry

Cons
Just a little noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anneliese C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/26/2019
The Seat Fabric
I love the car overall, it gets great gas milage and repair costs are reasonable. However, the fabric of the seats are horrible! The smallest water drop leaves a huge stain that is not easily removed. This is the worst feature of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Debra M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
Great little car!
I love my Accent. I recommend it to everyone (who isn't really big/tall.)
I love that it is so easy to drive and park. It turns on a dime and is small enough to park anywhere.
It has been very reliable for the past 5 years (and it's still going strong.)
Though I have been driving for YEARS, this is a good car for a young driver. It is roomy for a small car. I like the hatchback.

Pros
Love it!
It is very easy to drive and park.
Very reliable. I drive 40 miles to work each day and it is so easy to maneuver through all types of traffic. Stops and turns "on a dime" ,

Cons
No big Cons . for me. It is a small car but I like that.
The radio/CD/Aux (for iPhone) could be better but it is what I would expect for the price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
Nigar G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
Proud Owner
I travel a lot! For work and for pleasure.
When you can fill a tank under $20 and drive for over 300 miles, makes you both - feeling smart and blessed with the vehicle choice.
I highly recommend Hyundai - best package - the warranty plus the mileage makes the money well spent.

Pros
mileage
warranty
cost

Cons
you can only drive one car at the time :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
George S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
Love it
I love my Hyundai Accent, I like driving a small car, my car is now six years old and it still feels brand new, Maintenance has been minimal mostly just basic, I have a wonderful team of service techs at #1 Cochran Hyundai that take excellent care of it for me. The car is easy to get in and out of, has a smooth ride and I feel safe .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Renika S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2019
A good family/starter car
The Hyundai Accent has been my favorite car, this my second one, and I don't think I'll have anything other than a Hyundai. It's a very good car for a new driver, very safe. 13 year Hyundai Driver no accidents at all. The fold down seats is an amazing convenience for a grocery run or light moving.

Pros
I love the dependability of this car, I don't have unforeseen repairs,it drives smooth, and would be a great first car as the design is simple and user friendly. They added four doors instead of two with this model. This model is very safe, never had any accidents (knock on wood) my car brakes have always saved me in the nick of time.

Cons
I don't like that they have discontinued hatchbacks, they removed some features I previously had in my 2006 hyundai accent hatchback. For example, the covering around front seat belts ( I don't want to see my wire for the seatbelt connectivity), and the alarm, function is not there, I was told it only a panic button now. I think those are two things I wouldn't want compromise on, the seatbelt thing makes my car look unfinished. Also, technology in this vehicle is very behind compared to other automobiles, It is hard to be completely hands free with my phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
156,000 and going strong!
I’ve enjoyed owning this car. Very reliable and going strong at 156,000 miles. It seems it will be a while until I need a new one, but it will be from this dealership! Excellent customer service is there key to success, thank you all

Pros
Excellent gas mileage, pretty good performance, lasting longer than I anticipated, overall, good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nicole C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
My Little Workhorse
I've racked up some mileage on this little car. Both from work and pleasure. I've Traveled From Key West to California and its been an amazing car. I camped in the mountains in Colorado and drove through a corn field (by mistake) in Indiana. I'm still driving and maintaining it, all records. And with 135k+++ Miles she's going strong. I've hauled home numerous items from Furniture to Mulch in the back hatch. Its been a great little car!
A few minor body issues. The drivers side door handle broke a few weeks ago. This was an easy fix, via an order online for a new handle.

Pros
Great on Gas
Easy to maintain
Good traction in inclement weather
Roomier than it looks

Cons
Plastic parts
Blind Spot in the back
Front end a little low
Front Bumper needs extra clips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rylee M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2018
Good Value
The vehicle is pretty cool for the price. I really like mine. The hatchback is very roomy. The exterior color is vibrant. I would recommend Hyundai stop using black carpet inside the vehicle because it's looks dirty even when it isn't.

Pros
Value for the money
Fun to drive
It has nice items inside
Gas mileage
USB port

Cons
Black carpet
Noise inside the cabin
Seats could be more comfy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nancy F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
5 year old Accent
I bought for the mileage, price, and bright green color. It was on the lot, did not order, so came as is. If I had ordered, I would have got the heated front seats, and a GPS system. The mileage was not as good as advertised, and every now and then they will give me a little VISA gift card.

Pros
BRIGHT GREEN COLOR
MILEAGE
NO ENGINE OR MOTOR PROBLEMS IN 5 YEARS
price

Cons
NEEDS HEATED SEATS
GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cathern D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018
I LOVE MY HYUNDAI!
THIS MY FAVORITE STORE. IT TAKES LESS THAN 1/2 HOURS TO GET THERE. THE WAIT TIME IS SUPERIOR THAN MOST DEALERSHIPS. THEY EVEN DISCOUNT ON SERVICES RENDERED. THEY ARE VERY POLITE, KIND, PLEASANT TO WORK WITH, AND VERY COURTEOUS. THANK FOR BEING THERE FOR US.

Pros
GREAT HYUNDAI!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Claire F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2018
Hyumdai Accent 2013
I bought this car as a second car just for local traveling and short errands. It has been a plus especially in parking in small lanes. Keeps up with traffic and both my husband and I enjoy taking it out for drives.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS, M K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
My Fourth Hyundai
This is my fourth Hyundai and I would not have any other car but a Hyundai. I ran the others over 150,000 miles and they were still good to go. It is an efficient car and the Warranty for the powertrain cannot be beaten.

Pros
Great affordable subcompact. Keeps on going and going.

Cons
None I could think of. I am the only one using the car, so I can't complain about the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Lisa E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018
2013 Hyundai Accent
Worry Free. I have never ever had any issues with my 2013 Hyundai Accent Sedan. None what so ever for as long as I have had it. I have it serviced regularly. Wouldn't hesitate to buy another one when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marilyn C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2018
Great little car
I would give my Accent five stars except for the fact that even with the extra weight added on the advice of a mechanic it does not handle well in high winds. The problem I had driving under winter road conditions was resolved well by using winter tires. Otherwise it really is a great little car.

Pros
Roomy interior. Well designed instrument panel. Very comfortable seats.

Cons
Does not handle well at all in moderate to high wind conditions. Needs winter tires for driving when there is snow and/ice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Chris L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
A very versatile vehicle!
One of the best cars I have ever owned. It's comfortable and can be used for commuting, distance travel, and for short runs around town. Storage is another plus when it comes to shopping and moving awkward items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
Inez G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
My Dream Come True
I love my Hyundai 2013 I love the color and everything It’s so dependable The cars I have had in the past were nightmares. When I did have an engine light come on my Powertrain warranty covered it. I am very happy with this selection.

Pros
I love the fact that it’s highly dependable

Cons
Better shock absorbers are needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carol T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2018
Great Spring/Summer car
This car is excellent on gas but it is NOT a winter vehicle. I have been stuck in the snow many times and it is frustrating. Looking to upgrade to an SUV someday! I need a reliable vehicle in the winter season as I do a lot of driving at my job on the island.

Pros
good on gas

Cons
horrible in the winter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Great car
It is a great car and has wonderful drive. Haven't had any complaints so far. Only issue is the Cigarette lighter never worked. I've driven it everywhere and haven't had any major issues so far. Definitely great car for grand touring.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 423 in total