2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59
4.6
(427 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RF
ROBERT F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/28/2016
Ok
This car is ok, it does get me from A to B, just the paint on it is crap. It's time small on the inside.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Bad paint job, to small. No cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Janet M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/26/2017
My Accent!
Don't like that there are no tie downs in the trunk. If you want a net in the trunk to hold groceries the trunk has to be drilled to hold it. That costs $100 plus the net! Everything in my trunk flies all over the trunk when I drive. If I have cans of food in bags no matter what when I get home they are in the back out of the bag where I can't reach them. I have owned 4 Corolla's and they always had hooks to hold the nets. So handy. Why don't you have something like that in your cars????

Pros
Easy to manuver the car in and out of parking place. Nice big trunk.

Cons
As I said the trunk is my big con! I wanted a net to hold groceries and such but couldn't put one in without the dealership drilling to hold the hooks for it and have to purchase the net too! I didn't get one because of the price. Put a box to hold things that roll around while you're driving but it rolls all over the place too. Haven't figured out how to keep groceries from shifting or rolling while driving. Any Ideas??????? Have bluetooth problems also. Phone won't always work with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Linda R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/12/2017
Accent
Never really felt comfortable in this model, but I ordered it strictly on safety reviews and neglected to test drive one. It's my fault.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Cup holders to small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/11/2017
Car
The paint sucks on the car it's peeling off

Pros
Gets me to point a and b

Cons
Paint sucks it pelling already

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Julia B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/08/2017
Julia Baker
Good running car, but terrible in the snow.

Pros
Runs well on four cylinders. Great on gas.

Cons
Terrible in the snow .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Laquida J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/22/2017
First Hyundai Accent
When driving over 70mph the car tends to swever and the body of the car frame is light you can full every pot hole that you go over on the road

Pros
Economical

Cons
Samll, light buil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/01/2017
Still waiting
Bought mine 3 weeks before they admitted that the mileage was not as posted. Still waiting for the promised rebate. Legal strategy to not pay by dragging it out till the cars are resold effectively canceling the rebate?

Pros
Serviceable

Cons
Supposed to get $750 rebate which never gets settled.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Victor M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2017
Accent Is a Good Car
We have enjoyed this car except for the front bumper. It is built so low and scrapes the road on dips frequently. The bumper has pulled loose several times and not been repaired well. The only option is to replace the bumper at a cost of $650 or more. I feel it is a poor design and should be repaired by the company.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sandra A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/01/2017
disappointing at first
When I bought the Accent it was for my daughter. I thought economical for her to have to take my grandson to school and her numerous doctor appointments, she has MS, the first thing happened a flat, #1 no SPARE we had to spend $300 for a kit and buy a tire because they weren't covered in warranty but worse all the tires had to be replaced with in a year 1/2 I believe with the same ones and then they were discontinued when one had to be replaced a 2nd time. so at first I thought it was a lemon but its good on gas and gets me where I want, you see I paid off my Sanata and gave it to my daughter and took over the payments for the Accent, its in my name.I bought it in Brandon Florida so I believe if I would have bought it here I would have probably had a different experience

Pros
great gas mileage,

Cons
it sounds like a tin can when you shut the doors, and it didn't come with a spare tire kit(that's actually dangerous) and the tires that came on it were terrible and

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kimberley M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/06/2017
Ok
Runs good but the paint is chipping already and I take very good care if my car.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Paint is chipping

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Shane L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2017
It gets the job done
I really appreciate how the car looks and runs it's not the greatest car out there but it gets the job done.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Adam H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/28/2017
Not a good as an Elantra.
A decent car. Better than other cars of the same size and cost from other manufacturers.

Cons
The Elantra isa better car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/16/2018
Basic transportation
My Accent has been reliable the past 5 years. It’s an economy car and was purchased for its gas efficiency and low cost. The car rides well but compared to most other cars it’s tinny. It was a good value for the money.

Pros
Basic commuter transportation. Not a lot of frills that can go wrong.

Cons
Best used as a second vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Theresa D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/25/2018
More options
I wish I was able to plug in my Android phone into stereo system. I understand that my model year(2013), was not set up for it. Not everyone has an iPhone, and I wish more people would understand this.

Pros
Easy to drive.

Cons
Mone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Terry G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/29/2018
Not that great
This was my first car after I graduated high school. I was in love with my car when I first got it. 3 years go by & the radio stops working completely! $1000.00 to replace the radio! 5 years go & the PAINT IS CHIPPING on the door handles. Yet NONE of these are covered in their warranty after a certain time frame. A radio shouldn’t stop working after 3 years & the paint shouldn’t be chipping away after 5 years! Poor Quality!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andrew M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/14/2018
Rating the vehicle.
I am disappointed that the original tires only have 18,201 miles on them and they will likely not pass the next inspection which will be about 21,000 miles. I was told in the service department that the original tires aren't real good tires and that is about normal for the tires! I would think that tires should be expected to get about 35,000 miles at least.

Pros
Local dealership, close to home.

Cons
Tires, as explained above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Beverly S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2018
Am not thrilled with it.
Front is too low. Should have purchased a vehicle that sits higher. Love the color, looks swayed me. Wish I had more features. The mileage is acceptable. The back carrying area is valuable and has easy access.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Julia B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2018
Not a bad running car
The Hyundai accent overalls a good running car. However, terrible and the smell. I would never recommend buying an accent unless you’re going to drive it three out of the four months of year. The car salesman told me they were excellent in the snow, and that’s what made me buy the car. I have to disable children and I need Reliable transportation to get them to and from the doctors appointments and other therapies they need. Many times I have to drive up to Boston children’s hospital. That’s what I told the salesman when I bought the car and I feel that he took full of vantage of me. So, I guess that’s whole car salesmen are; they have no integrity. AnyWho, I will not be buying another vehicle from Empire Hyundai in forever because of this.

Pros
It’s a good running car and so far it’s lasted a while without any major problems. It’s five years old at this point.

Cons
It’s Terrible in the snow. It’s low riding so you scrape the underneath I’m going over the slightest little bump, and it doesn’t feel safe. It’s basically a tin can on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anneliese C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/26/2019
The Seat Fabric
I love the car overall, it gets great gas milage and repair costs are reasonable. However, the fabric of the seats are horrible! The smallest water drop leaves a huge stain that is not easily removed. This is the worst feature of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROMAN G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2015
My 2nd vehicle I purchase
It's a great affordable vehicle to have. But I wish they had some sports edition to the Accent. With a turbo charge engine, just like the Veloster That will be great! Other than that its a daily driver to and from work. I get okay gas mileage as long as I don't get stuck in traffic. This car handles horrible in the the snow. I ended up buying a new set of tires thinking it was the factory tires but it isn't. It's mostly due the light weight design which makes it difficult to handle. I really don't have any bad things to say about this decent car.

Pros
Interior features, hatchback trim option

Cons
needs better different engine option, beef up the performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 427 in total