Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


NF
Nancy F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
5 year old Accent
I bought for the mileage, price, and bright green color. It was on the lot, did not order, so came as is. If I had ordered, I would have got the heated front seats, and a GPS system. The mileage was not as good as advertised, and every now and then they will give me a little VISA gift card.

Pros
BRIGHT GREEN COLOR
MILEAGE
NO ENGINE OR MOTOR PROBLEMS IN 5 YEARS
price

Cons
NEEDS HEATED SEATS
GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nicole C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
My Little Workhorse
I've racked up some mileage on this little car. Both from work and pleasure. I've Traveled From Key West to California and its been an amazing car. I camped in the mountains in Colorado and drove through a corn field (by mistake) in Indiana. I'm still driving and maintaining it, all records. And with 135k+++ Miles she's going strong. I've hauled home numerous items from Furniture to Mulch in the back hatch. Its been a great little car!
A few minor body issues. The drivers side door handle broke a few weeks ago. This was an easy fix, via an order online for a new handle.

Pros
Great on Gas
Easy to maintain
Good traction in inclement weather
Roomier than it looks

Cons
Plastic parts
Blind Spot in the back
Front end a little low
Front Bumper needs extra clips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
156,000 and going strong!
I’ve enjoyed owning this car. Very reliable and going strong at 156,000 miles. It seems it will be a while until I need a new one, but it will be from this dealership! Excellent customer service is there key to success, thank you all

Pros
Excellent gas mileage, pretty good performance, lasting longer than I anticipated, overall, good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
George S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
Love it
I love my Hyundai Accent, I like driving a small car, my car is now six years old and it still feels brand new, Maintenance has been minimal mostly just basic, I have a wonderful team of service techs at #1 Cochran Hyundai that take excellent care of it for me. The car is easy to get in and out of, has a smooth ride and I feel safe .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
Nigar G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
Proud Owner
I travel a lot! For work and for pleasure.
When you can fill a tank under $20 and drive for over 300 miles, makes you both - feeling smart and blessed with the vehicle choice.
I highly recommend Hyundai - best package - the warranty plus the mileage makes the money well spent.

Pros
mileage
warranty
cost

Cons
you can only drive one car at the time :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Debra M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
Great little car!
I love my Accent. I recommend it to everyone (who isn't really big/tall.)
I love that it is so easy to drive and park. It turns on a dime and is small enough to park anywhere.
It has been very reliable for the past 5 years (and it's still going strong.)
Though I have been driving for YEARS, this is a good car for a young driver. It is roomy for a small car. I like the hatchback.

Pros
Love it!
It is very easy to drive and park.
Very reliable. I drive 40 miles to work each day and it is so easy to maneuver through all types of traffic. Stops and turns "on a dime" ,

Cons
No big Cons . for me. It is a small car but I like that.
The radio/CD/Aux (for iPhone) could be better but it is what I would expect for the price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carla G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
A great little car.
The car is good looking and comfortable. It holds whatever I have wanted to carry. There is plenty of room inside for tall people as well as smaller folks. On the highway the gas mileage is great and not bad in town. I always get better mileage than the sticker showed. Great car!

Pros
has room for anything I want to carry

Cons
Just a little noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Edward B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
I LOVE THIS CAR
This is my first car and I absolutely love it. It is almost 6 years old now and I’ve never had any trouble with it at all. Wonderful gas mileage, very spacious for a compact car, and it looks nice on the outside and the inside.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sharon B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019
I love my Accent
It's a very sturdy car. Good in the snow. I haven't had to put much extra work into it. Just regular maintenance. I love my Accent. I've had three Hyundai so. A Sonata. An Elantra and Accent. I enjoyed all of them
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Timothy W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Hyindai Accent
I own a 2013 and a 2016 Accent and love them both. Very roomy for a compact car, great gas milage, lots of pep, and I have never had a recall or service issue with either car. I would highly recommend this car.

Pros
Gas milage, reliability, looks.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christina W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
accent
I love my car and plan to drive it for 10 + years. add 200 words to make this review work add 200 words to make this review work add 200 words to make this review work add 200 words to make this review work add 200 words to make this review work add 200 words to make this review work

Pros
Big inside
small outside
turning radius
trunk space
good acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Deniese C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Love my Hyundai Accent hatchback!
I absolutely LOVE my Hyundai Accent Hatchback. I've had it for 5 years and have had only minor maintenance. It gets good gas mileage even though I'm mostly just around town. I love having the hatchback version of the Accent, as I can get more into the trunk area. I can put down the back seats and have even more storage space if needed. The seats are comfortable, even for longer trip driving. And, I absolutely LOVE the light sky blue color. The color sets it apart from all the grey, white, and black cars on the roads these days. Also, I want to put in a good word for the Service Department! They are fantastic! Daniel is my "go to" service guy. He always gives me an appointment to suit my busy schedule. I'm always pleased with the service that I receive. They do not try to over sell items that re not needed! My overall experience with Price Hyundai is EXCELLENT! I will definitely buy another car form them in the future! (The only downside is the glare on the front windshield from the dashboard on very sunny days, but I've grown accustomed to it.)

Pros
All the above comments and ratings I've already done.

Cons
The only downside is the glare on the front windshield from the dashboard on very sunny days, but I've grown accustomed to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Antoinette M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
I LOVE THIS MAKE & MODEL!!!!
I LOVE THIS MAKE & MODEL SO MUCH THAT AFTER 10+ YRS WITH THE 1ST HYUNDAI ACCENT (4 DR), I BOUGHT ANOTHER IN 2013!!! I REALLY LOVE THE WARRANTY THAT COMES WITH THE VEHICLE - IT CAN'T BE BEAT AND THE PRICE OF THE VEHICLE IS JUST RIGHT.

Cons
IF I COULD CHANGE OR ADD SOMETHING, I WOULD LOVE TO SEE A CUP HOLDER OFF TO THE RIGHT OF THE GEAR SHIFT (INSTEAD OF DOWN THE CENTER OF THE VEHICLE) SO THAT IT COULD HOLD A CELL PHONE ADAPTER MAKING THE PHONE EASIER TO SEE WHILE USING GOOGLE MAPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Chris L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
Versatility is this car's middle name!
My Hyundai Accent hatchback not only provides me with comfort in my 80-mile daily round trips to work and back, but also on the weekends when my wife and I go shopping (stopping at Home Depot, Lowe's, and Walmart (or Winn-Dixie or Rouses). Plenty of storage space!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Great car!
Very dependable. Great warranty. Trust to get me where I want to go. My daughter loves her car and she drives it everywhere. I will encourage her to get another Hyundai. Service is excellent and doesn’t require a lot of maintenance.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Diane E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
I Love my Hyundai!!!!
I have bought 2 Accents. Besides being a great car on gas, overall performance cannot be beat. Tho it is a four-cylinder, this baby can keep up with the big dogs when needed. I have NEVER had a mechanical issue with either car. I only lost my first one due to an accident. And I plan on keeping my second until it cannot run anymore. It handles beautifully for being the "cheapest model." It has made some very long road trips that have been uneventful & great on gas. Value for the money - Priceless!

Pros
GREAT on Gas!!!!! Mechanically Sound. Handles easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patricia P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Perfect
I love my Accent. I am retired and do little long distance driving. Have made a few trips to KY and found it very comfortable to drive and great gas mileage. Great gas mileage even after 6 years. Large trunk area in back - more than enough for my shopping, etc. Would recommend the Accent to anyone. Love the driving and comfort of what appears to be a small car. Great for me.

Pros
great car for my personal needs. Good gas mileage, plenty of room for me while driving, good visual, easy to drive. Good for a retired person's needs.

Cons
Wish I could have afforded additional features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shelly M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
My accent
Best Hyundai I ever had,have had two sonatas, and one other accent,love hyundai,if your buying a new car this us the place to get it,value,service,and just overall,satisfaction.buy your next car here,tell them shelly sent you!

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Godwin A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
No problems long lasting car
I own a pre owned Hyundai Accent 2013. I purchased it with 30,000 miles on it and it has about 51,000 now on it, that was three years ago. If you take care of it, it would last your a century’s. AMAZING CAR HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Pros
Good on Gasoline. Doesn’t give maintenance problems if well taken care of.

Cons
USB plug in for my 2013 Accent doesn’t charge my iPhone it only charged androids.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
Irene G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
accent Hyundai aexcellent
I love Hyundai accent, have this car for already 3 years and I have had no problems at all. just the regular things like fixing the tires, change battery, make oil change, etc.
Really good experience with this model car.

Pros
love everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 401 - 420 of 432 in total