Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SM
Sharen M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
I am very happy with my 2013 Accent Hatch Back
I searched for a long time to find the one car that met all of my needs. I found the Hyundai Accent, weighed the pros and very few cons, I purchased it in just under 45 minutes and I have not been disappointed. I have not had any problems with my car, it runs like a dream, and feels so comfortable while driving. Not ready for a new car yet but when I am it will be another Hyundai. Trouble free driving means a lot to me.

Pros
stylish, good visibility, great mileage, comfortable, good warranty, free road service when newer

Cons
problem with rear window washer and third rear break light assembly. Cant even think of another

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alexandra G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2018
Reliable, good MPG, some minor issues
Consumer Reports gave this car very high ratings for reliability and low maintenance costs. I've had it for 5 years now and have had no major problems. I've followed the maintenance schedule and gotten regular oil changes. Other than that, costs have been low--I did have to replace the battery once. However, there have been a number of minor issues. 1) Headlight assembly failed and had to be replaced (still under warranty). 2) Gas cap no longer clicks 3) The hatch lifts went out while it was still under warranty, but I didn't ask about it until I brought my car in for service JUST past the 60k mile mark, and they wouldn't replace it for me, said it would cost something like $200. 4) The front and rear bumper are slightly coming away from the side of the vehicle. I've had no accidents.

I haven't gotten #2, #3, or #4 fixed, because the cost to fix them (at least #3 and #4) is high for something that doesn't dramatically impact the functionality. I would PREFER to have an immaculate car, and I don't think these are things that should be breaking within the first 5 years of owning a car. But just keeping up with the maintenance schedule is difficult for me financially, so it's not looking likely that I'll get these things fixed soon.

In terms of driving, great MPG--about 40 on the highway and 26 in the city. I keep the active ECO on. It's a little bumpy compared to my husband's old 1996 camry. Great turn radius. However, it takes a long time to accelerate at a gradual speed with or without ECO on (drivers behind will get annoyed), so you get a little "spurt" right when you're pulling off from the light/stop sign. Fine for young drivers.

The paint is great and always looks clean. A/C cools down fast. Overall a good car; I plan on keeping it for a while now that it's paid off.

Pros
Good MPG
Reliable
No recalls
Good turn radius

Cons
Too many minor repairs needed (battery, headlight assembly, gas cap, hatch struts, bumpers)
No smooth acceleration at a reasonable speed
A little bumpy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gilbert G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
My Hyundai
I have a 2013 Hyundai Accent Hatchback, even though I've had some problems with it, when its running good its a very fun car to drive. I work at lax and I live in upland and my car is a six speed manual and people ask, doesn't it suck to drive in traffic, I tell them no and people now a days do not know how to drive a stick so its not likely to get stolen.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Heather B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Love my car!
I bought my Accent five years ago to save on gas. I loved the warranty even though after 126,000 miles I haven't had to use it. She still runs great! No mechanical issues and maintenance is a breeze. I get nearly 40 miles to the gallon. My only regret is that I didn't splurge for the GLS.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Lack of rear legroom

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Julia B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2018
Not a bad running car
The Hyundai accent overalls a good running car. However, terrible and the smell. I would never recommend buying an accent unless you’re going to drive it three out of the four months of year. The car salesman told me they were excellent in the snow, and that’s what made me buy the car. I have to disable children and I need Reliable transportation to get them to and from the doctors appointments and other therapies they need. Many times I have to drive up to Boston children’s hospital. That’s what I told the salesman when I bought the car and I feel that he took full of vantage of me. So, I guess that’s whole car salesmen are; they have no integrity. AnyWho, I will not be buying another vehicle from Empire Hyundai in forever because of this.

Pros
It’s a good running car and so far it’s lasted a while without any major problems. It’s five years old at this point.

Cons
It’s Terrible in the snow. It’s low riding so you scrape the underneath I’m going over the slightest little bump, and it doesn’t feel safe. It’s basically a tin can on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Erin M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Great little car!
I love my Accent! It is a fun little car to drive. It is small but comfortable and gets great mileage. It has a nice solid feel. There are a lot of little extras that came with the car. The mirror has a built in compass which has been helpful more than once!

Pros
It is a fun little car to drive. Small but comfortable and gets great mileage. Nice solid feel. Has lots of little extras.

Cons
Only thing I would have liked would have been more built in holders. Buttons on the steering wheel could have been more like the Elantra instead of a mix of buttons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
Jonah I.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Hyundai Accent
Great car. Great Value. Great warranty. I have had it since 2013 as the original owner. It drives and handle well. It is very affordable, but did not come with cruise control. If you need a basic car that is reliable then this is a great option.

Pros
No mechanical issues.

Cons
Body is made out of plastic and if you tear a securing loop on the bumper you have to replace the whole bumper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ruth D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
2013 Hyundai Accent
The bottom line is that I absolutely love my car. It is both dependable and attractive and has so many added features that do not come as standard features on most cars plus it was inexpensive. I have recommended the Hyundai brand to many of my friends. Thank you … Ruth Marvin Dobson

Pros
I actually do not like to drive but I love my car. I don't mind the drive because it is such a great car.

Cons
I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Chris L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Great Vehicle for City or Open Road!
I'm an extremely satisfied customer/driver of this car. It is very versatile, being able to handle up to 5 passengers, or reconfigured to carry significant luggage, etc for a trip. In addition to my 80-mile round trip commutes to/from work during the week, my wife and I carry groceries, plants, flowers, and building materials on the weekends. I've been offered some nice dollar amounts to sell back to the dealer, but I'm too satisfied to give this car up!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Cathy O.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
2013 ACCENT
I HAVE A 2013 ACCENT AND I LOVE IT!! NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS AND IM SURE THE CAR WILL LAST A VERY LONG TIME!! HOPEFULLY I WILL LAST LONGER THOUGH!! I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE CHOICE I MADE. FEEL CONFIDENT WITH IT!!

Pros
OVERALL A NICE VEHICLE

Cons
WOULD HAVE TO PAY EXTRA FOR BLUE TOOTH WHERE ALL OTHER CARS USUALLY HAVE THIS AS A STANDARD OPTION.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carolyn S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
Best car I've ever owned
It's nice to have a car that doesn't require constant servicing, I know that I can rely on my Accent to always be ready to go where ever I want to go. As I said in the title, best car I've ever owned.

Pros
Size, gas mileage, large hatch

Cons
My model doesn't have a backup camera which would be helpful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Derek D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018
Reliable car
The Accent is a great value for a reliable vehicle. I have had no problems with the car, and it's a fun vehicle to drive. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a reliable, easy to drive value car.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Brion L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
Little turbo car
I bought my Hyundai for a work car since I drive far daily. I love this car it has spunk and is a great gas saver. The air works great which is a huge deal in Vegas. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marty A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
our 2013 hyundai accent is a fantastic , and beautiful, and a very well made automobile.
we are definitely satisfied with our 2013 Hyundai, accent, it gets 37 - 40 miles per gallon of gas on the highway, and we have received up too 42 .2 maximum miles per gallon of gas on the highway, on long trips, it is definitely a wonderful car, and the quality is outstanding, and the ride , and the performance of this vehicle is fabulous.

Pros
beautiful, and very well built vehicle.

Cons
none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dyrk A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
Great little car
After nearly 5 years of owning this car, couldn't be happier with it. Amazing quality at an incredible price.
After nearly 5 years of owning this car, couldn't be happier with it. Amazing quality at an incredible price.

Pros
All of it, including great gas mileage

Cons
It's small and light, but some good Michelin Defender tires make all the difference.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Tewonia F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/24/2018
Accent
I have had more problems with my Accent in 3 years than I did with my Chevrolet Blazer in 19 years. I bought my Blazer new and when the motor went out I had 406,000 miles. It had the original motor and transmission. If I had to purchase a vehicle, it would not be the Accent. It is too low in the front, drags when you backing in and out of most driveways. I still had 1000 miles before my recent oil change but May 28, 2018, the oil stick had no oil on it. I had to get an oil change about a month before it was due. I was told that a composite test was going to be done to share with Hyundai but after my second visit, the Tuscaloosa service manager told me Hyundai was not going to do anything because I had over 140,000 miles. He suggested getting the oil changed every 3000 miles instead of manufactured recommendation 7500 miles. Several other things have gone wrong with it and no one could find out what was happening. The service I receive from Tuscaloosa Hyundai is superb(everyone is polite, helpful and professional). I am very disappointed with my Accent. I feel like I purchased a LEMON.

Pros
It's small but has lots of room for hauling groceries and other items

Cons
Too low in the front drag when backing out and going to different places, especially driveways

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Beverly S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2018
Am not thrilled with it.
Front is too low. Should have purchased a vehicle that sits higher. Love the color, looks swayed me. Wish I had more features. The mileage is acceptable. The back carrying area is valuable and has easy access.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2018
My Hyundai Accent Is Awesome!
I have had my Hyundai Accent for almost 3 years now and love it! It is just the right size for me (I am short) and it has all of the "get-up-and-go" as some cars v-6 engines. This car has served me well and requires very little maintenance. I highly recommend
the Hyundai Accent for its appearance as well.

Pros
Great gas mileage and large trunk.

Cons
The bumper is fragile The clips that hold in the headlights etc. are not replaceable. You end up having to buy a whole new bumper!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andrew M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/14/2018
Rating the vehicle.
I am disappointed that the original tires only have 18,201 miles on them and they will likely not pass the next inspection which will be about 21,000 miles. I was told in the service department that the original tires aren't real good tires and that is about normal for the tires! I would think that tires should be expected to get about 35,000 miles at least.

Pros
Local dealership, close to home.

Cons
Tires, as explained above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cynthia G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
I don’t take my car anywhere else, but Hyunda Not
I have been taking my car to Hyundai since the day I pulled out of their car lot. I take my car there because the service is impeccable. My car runs smoothly and I am able to travel in it with no problems from my vehicle. The team at Hyundai are friendly and work hard to keep their customers happy and satisfied.

Pros
Great on gas! Enough room for my family and my work material. Cold A/C and warm heat for proper weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 422 in total