2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59
4.6
(427 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


GB
GRAHAM B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2015
A fabulous car, let down by poor service.
I bought the car because it was great value and hoped for low running costs. That has been the case, with highway mileage being in the mid to upper 30s. Much of my driving is freeway, so I'm happy. The car is great for long distance driving, I did a 700 mile and a 1200 mile trip and the seats were good.

Pros
Fabulous Value
Great highway mileage
Comfortable.
Looks great

Cons
Steering feels a little light and skittish
Town milage could be better
Poor iPhone integration
Porr to abysmal service experiences at dealers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dianne C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2015
Would buy another car
Good on gas It drive like a big car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
THERESE W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2015
Great car, good mileage and plenty of room.
Love this vehicle, drive it 80 a day to work. Fuel efficient & handles great.

Pros
Easy to drive, love the hatch.

Cons
A little nervous cause it has no spare, only a tire inflator.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2015
Fits The Bill
It works
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Janice T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2015
reliable car for the money
For the price, vehicle met my expectations. It handles pretty well except in bad weather and the design is not bad. This is my fourth car from Meriden Hyundai.

Pros
Great on gas, easy to manuever, roomy

Cons
no trunk release on the key, console very small, frequent radio static

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Milton M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2015
Lots of features but door sensor is faulty
The door sensor is faulty and so far, the dealer cannot reproduce the problem and therefore can't fix it. Searching on the internet, there are other Hyundai models, particularly the Tiburon that seem to have the same problem. After unlocking all doors, if you open the passenger door and leave it open long enough, there's a chance that all doors will lock on their own because the car doesn't realize you have a door open.
That is the one major blemish on an otherwise good car.
I like the cruise control, MP3 CD player, the HomeLink rearview mirror that includes an auto-dimming feature and buttons to allow me to open my gate.
I wish there were cup holders in the back seat and more storage inside the car.

Pros
I like the cruise control, MP3 CD player, the HomeLink rearview mirror that includes an auto-dimming feature and buttons to allow me to open my gate.
Car is small, with a good turn radius so it's easy to park an maneuver.
It's not too small so you don't feel cramped inside.
There's lots of trunk space.

Cons
The door sensor is faulty and so far, the dealer cannot reproduce the problem and therefore can't fix it. Searching on the internet, there are other Hyundai models, particularly the Tiburon that seem to have the same problem. After unlocking all doors, if you open the passenger door and leave it open long enough, there's a chance that all doors will lock on their own because the car doesn't realize you have a door open.

I wish there were cup holders in the back seat and more storage inside the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOEL D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2015
2013 Hyundai Accent
Overall a good car.

Pros
Gas mileage. Smooth ride.

Cons
Some interior and exterior parts are cheaply built

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sandra H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2015
Good car for the price.
Though the advertised mileage per gallon is slightly less, I am pleased when I can fill my car at $24.00.

There are negatives. Compared to other,front wheel drives, the handling on wet roads is less. The back end will slide out on curves in wet weather.

The other negative is the quality of the upholstery fabric. My car seats have stains that I can't get out. Definitely get another,color interior or get fabric protection. It's costly, but you will need it.

Pros
Gas,mileage, exterior trim look, interior running headlights, mileage and gas left counter, direction on rear view window. more,roony

Cons
Rear handling wet roads, upholstery fabric low quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAYSON B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2015
Accent
Good commuting car. Replace cheap tires a.s.a.p. They are Soo thin it makes it dangerous to drive.

Pros
N/A

Cons
Stock wheels too thin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANK C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2015
overall satisfy
very happy with purchase. one thing I don't like is hard to see behind you when backing up
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BRIAN T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/16/2016
2013 Accent
great bang for the buck car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carolyn H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2016
Love my little car!!
This car is very comfortable, especially for two people... not too much legroom in the back for adults, but ok.. does eat up a lot of gas though...very roomy hatchback trunk area...wish it would have come with a spare or even a donut....otherwise, it runs good...

Pros
Everything good except the three things in the cons section

Cons
Not too good on gas mileage....Not enough passenger legroom in back.....No spare tire...Would be better with leather seats...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOAN S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/09/2016
Back window are small and it is difficult to back up due to lack of vision
Back window are small and it is difficult to back up due to lack of vision

Pros
Love the XM Radio

Cons
Back window too small to see things behind you
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VELAUTHAMPILLA P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2016
Xxx
....

Pros
...

Cons
...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joseph L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2016
The Accent is small but I get good mileage and have no problems
My Accent gets me where I want to go and is fun to drive. I was spoiled after my Santa Fey but now I really enjoy my Accent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Sheila Z.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2016
Needs more inside compartments for stroage
I do not have room to store all of my charging cords, CD's and GPS system.

Pros
1. Gas mileage,
2. Good handling
3. Roomy hatchback

Cons
1. To compact inside re: cannot reach behind the seat to retrieve something without my arm getting stuck between the seat and the door frame.
2. Not enough storage places
3. Nothing will stick to the dash.my GPS or anything that requires a grip service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2016
Hyundai
Great gas mileage and sized for the two of us.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Fun to drive.

Cons
Could. have a little more comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Vince G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2016
My Accent
Great car

Pros
Reliable, fuel efficient, great car for a very low price.

Cons
NO CRUISE CONTROL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QS
Quiniesha S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2016
Better quality car
Great on gas, love the Sirius XM Satellite radio, Bluetooth & the color of car.

Pros
The size, great on gas, Bluetooth, Sirius Satellite Radio, hands free talk & exterior.

Cons
Not 4 wheel drive, not digital,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JAMES F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2016
2013 Hyundai Accent Hatchback Review
You must view this little wagon with the cost in mind. This is an economy car with an economy price and as such rates with me as very good to excellent. I went through a short nightmare trying to get an engine stutter removed and finally got a regional engineer to go over the car by starting a "Lemon Law" action. They could not find a thing, but when I got it back it ran smooth as can be. So, I am most satisfied. It has plenty of pep and gets fantastic MPG; up to 43 MPG on the freeway at the speed limit over 175 mile measure. Controls are fine, comfort is very good for the price. Road noise is always with you and get almost laughable, but hey, an economy car!

Pros
Power, economy and handling

Cons
Noise, noise and noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 427 in total