2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59
4.6
(427 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AK
Alan K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2016
wish list found
this accent is just what i wanted and it is servicing me great.

Pros
hatchback is perfect considering car size

Cons
rear window vision is limited. the only way for me to get rear backup cameras is only offered in a package deal. this sucks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Ashley O.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2016
Awesome car!
I love my little green hatchback!

Pros
Great gas mileage, super roomy, perfect height, easy to drive, and lots of trunk space.

Cons
The economy feature means that the car starts moving a little slower and it doesn't come with any luxury features but overall this is an awesome car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Bambi D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2016
Great car but I have the bare bones model
I love the mileage that my Accent gets, averages about 40 miles to the gallon. I wish it had cruise control and an ashtray. The body is holding up well. I will be under coating it this fall to attempt to keep it longer than the car payments. NH winters are tough on vehicles. This car rides nice, the driver's seat feels good with my bad back. I'd buy another Hyundai Accent in the future. Sluggish to start when you stomp the gas pedal. Maintains good speed once you are there.

Pros
Gas mileage, bright head lights, comfortable driver's seat

Cons
no cruise control, no ash tray, sluggish when stomped on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rodolfo G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2016
Great car.
Great car overall. Excellent gas mileage. Fun to drive. Only real complaint is AC has hard time cooling.

Pros
Fun to drive. Great gas mileage.

Cons
AC has hard time cooling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jesslyn F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2016
Huge upgrade
Had the car for about a week now.
So far I love it! It's a huge upgrade from the 2004 car I had. :)

Pros
So far everything

Cons
Don't have any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OM
Oliver M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2016
Accent
Excellent car for the money. Great gas mileage.

Pros
Price was right. Good reliability. Good mileage.

Cons
Road noise, interior comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tanja B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2016
My little green cricket
Love the look of my little green cricket! Great gas mileage and very roomy for a smaller car!. Do wish the rear view mirror tilted and the push button on the emergency brake is peeling (looks cheap). However, I love the way I feel driving her! I wish the dealership would stop calling....I'm not trading her in!!!!

Pros
Great look and performance.
Fun to drive!!

Cons
Rear view mirror doesn't tilt
Button on emergency brake is peeling. Actually cut my finger on it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Ronald E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2016
2013 Hyundai Accent
Good car, better gas mileage than even the original Hyundai advertisements. My only concern, not complaint, is for a 74 year old man with arthritis pain in hips and back is the front seats need thicker padding. For me if the car set an inch or two higher it would help getting in and out. I also have arthritis in my neck and back. A telescoping steering wheel might give me the ability to drive farther in a day. Reaching out to steer is not possible for me on long trips. My need is a softer ride.
How could I say now this is a great car? More things than I can remember. Easy parking. Very good performance in town and out. Small turning radius. I really like the shape of the body. This is my first Hyundai. I have the base model. I should have moved up in model to get the features I need. I wish I could have given a more detailed list of the good quality features this car has. This may sound like I don't like the car. I love the car. It's my fault for not getting the features I need.

Pros
Gas mileage. In town performance. Dependable. Styling in and out.

Cons
Larger people entrance and exit, especially handicaps. Wheels are ugly. Didn't come with spare or Jack. I bought one. Didn't come with cruse. I put one on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Kathrynn V.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2016
Hyundai 2013 accent hatch back
L9ve my car. Just wish more features and place to put my purse
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sheri W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/23/2016
Great car No spare tire
I got a flat and now you get a can of fix a flat and an air pump . No spare. That's crazy. Otherwise car is zippy and fun to drive.

Pros
Great on gas, fun to drive, has all the buttons, baby blue is the color. Hatchback pretty roomy.

Cons
There is not a lot of leg room. Enough, but not roomy. Stock stereo is to be desired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Benjamin O.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2016
2013 Hyundai Accent
Love this little guy. Plenty of features, great gas mileage, and fun to drive. A great entry level car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PNINA S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2016
mileage etc.
Vehicle works well. It's a 2013, and from the beginning, the mileage for an Accent was not really good. We had an Elantra and Sonata before, and the mileage appeared about the same. We are getting from Hyundai though, a check for mileage as long as we own the car, resulting from a class action suit a few years ago on the mileage issue, which was settled. Can't argue about that. But service is excellent.

Pros
Good ca.r

Cons
I find it not much different from Elantar and Sonata which we had before

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Evelyn M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/03/2017
Accent
Small just right vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sade S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2017
Reliable Car
I like my car's external design. I just wish it had more updated features internally & seat material that did not stain so easily and is so difficult to clean.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
Gina N.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2017
Worth the money
take care of your accent and it will take care of you

Pros
So far it has been reliable. As long as you take your accent for routine servicing the car should last a long time. Easy to park .

Cons
Can feel the road when you're driving slightly rough, can feel bumps . Inside the cab is not quiet, I notice it when I'm listening to the radio .When passengers are in the backseat you cannot see out the back window .Front passenger head guard should be very narrow or be able to recede into the seat because it blocks my view when I'm trying to see what's coming from my right. I think it's safer to have the drivers cupholder more towards the front rather than on the side . It's awkward and it makes you take your eyes off the road .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gina C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2017
My car
I have a hatchback Accent and its a great little car. This little car can go up 52 mpg on a good day. I only have to fill the car with gas every other week.

Pros
It is pretty. It has good gas mileage.

Cons
Have to hold the wheel in a strong wind. Big trucks can't see you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Geraldine S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2017
like my accent
have been satisfied with Accent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jamie K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2017
Good Car
Good car for travel to work. Great on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mark P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2017
Overall very nice, just a tad too small
Great on gas, vehicle price was really good and competitive. Only complaint would be the backseat has very little space, I'm tall so when I put the seat back there is very little leg room in the back.

Pros
Affordable and good on gas

Cons
Backseat suffers a little bit with space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Nathanael K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2017
Very affordable
Very low maintenance

Pros
Very well design

Cons
Nothing I can complain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 427 in total