2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59
4.6
(427 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


MC
Marilyn C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2017
Great car.
There's only one real problem I've had. It doesn't feel safe in even moderately high wind conditions. Even with extra weight in the back. This is a big problem on freeways. Other than that I love my Accent!

Pros
Comfortable ride. Great interior design. Good looking exterior.

Cons
Very poor handling in moderate to high wind conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sonya C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2017
2013 hyundai accent
easy to drive and park ,love the look of the car. dashboard not overloaded with gagets

Pros
has all that i want

Cons
ride a bit rougher (because its a little car)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Allen R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2017
Hyundai Accent
Very good on mileage, nice interior but noisy on the road. Not too crazy about the blowup tire that is supposed to get you to a place to repair the tire

Pros
Gas mileage, handling, great interior and exterior

Cons
Noisy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Heather K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2017
2013 Accent
This is my first Hyundai vehicle. I've had Pontiac, Saturn and multiple Honda vehicles. This little car stands up to all of these vehicles in regards to gas mileage and storage space.I was actually able to haul 25 bags of mulch in the extended trunk of this little car without problems. Seats fold down easily in more space. The only issue I've found with this vehicle after 4 years has been the low bumper and flimsy grill on the front of the car. I was able to easily rip off the one side of the bumper my first winter in owning this vehicle due to its very low location on the car and a large ice column made by the snow plows. So far everything else has held up well. I transport kids and animals on a daily basis so it gets quite the workout. I look forward to seeing how this car performs as we get close to its 60,000 mile overhaul.

Pros
Please see the above review summary

Cons
Please see the above review summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2017
Excellent little car 🚗
Gas consumption great
Runs smoothly and have had nothing but joy

Pros
Zippy pretty little car
Great gas consumption
Runs smoothly
Very reliable

Cons
Front is a little too low have to be careful not to scrape it when in parking area barriers and speed bumps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2017
Greater starter car
This was the first vehicle I've ever purchased. I bought it new in particular because of Hyundai's 100k mile warranty, unique in the industry and because of its high ratings in Consumer Guide Reports. Maintenance is reasonable. I'm glad I went with this vehicle. It's spacious and reliable.

Pros
Reliable
Maintenace up to 50k miles is very reasonable
Warranty covers 100k miles of driving
Great gas mileage
Spacious

Cons
It was 2013, but Hyundai could still have made the car a little bit more future proof by making it so that the electronic accessories of the day could be used without having to rely on antiquated proprietary cables.
I don't understand how having two armrests in the front of the car is a luxury. The passenger side in the front should have an armrest too.
Sits a little too low to the ground, but that may be a personal issue.
Pick up could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dustin D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2017
4/5 for one reason only
There is an odd clicking sound that happens when I accelerate sometimes that no Hyundai mechanic has been able to figure out. I've had the car for 3 years and it's never gone away. It drives me nuts.

Great car other than that though.

Pros
Quick, spacious

Cons
Aside from situational problems that don't apply to everyone, I can't think of any, I love my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ricky M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2017
2013 Hyundai Accent review
We brought our car pre-used it only has 12 thousand miles on it great on gas lots of room on the inside but I go through Tires and Brakes once a year

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Brakes and tires wear too quickly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Deborah D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2017
Great economical vehicle
I love my 2013 Hyundai Accent! The ride is smooth and comfortable. I get 35 MPG highway!
The only trouble ive had with it is the extremely LOW front bumper...easily scrapes curbs and is not attached the best!

Cons
VERY LOW front bumper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brian D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2017
Hindsight Is 20/10
It is a good reliable car. I'm guessing it's roomy. I know I can fit a lot of stuff in with the back seat(s) down.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Roomy. Kept outside but always starts in Chicago winter.

Cons
I just wish the back window was larger. It's like looking down a tube. With the rear seat headrests in place it's even more difficult. And I wouldn't mind lower doors or more head room. I have the toughest time parking straight because I can't see the lines without opening the door or rolling down the window to stick my head out. I have not sat in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Virginia K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2017
Inexpensive and reliable
I own a hyundai accent se 2013, stock, no extras. I paid cash, Approx 15k for it as i wanted something reliable and inexpensive to drive. I had a luxury suv, 6 cylinder, fuel cost huge, ready to die. I always buy new and keep auto till they die. The car is far from being a luxury vehicle, but it gets me where i need to be, at a minimal fuel cost. I currently have 67k miles, no major probs, need new tires again, my third set (not even close to 70k wear guarantee). Rides rough on california residential roads, no sound barriers and struts are minimal protection. Have hit bottom when more than two people in car several times. Also, rust beginning to show on roof and hood from road chip hazards. Upholstery is extremely itchy, standard stock, but i place a cover to eliminate itchiness. Because its a less expensive car, i dont feel so irritated if i spill or stain something in the interior. When it's clean, it is just fine. New rattling noises appeared about 6 months ago, something in the dashboard and something behind the glove compartment. I'll keep it till it dies, but i do miss my luxury suv, but not the extra fuel costs.

Pros
Inexpensive

Cons
Basic auto. No perks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICIA S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2017
2013 Hyundai Accent performance rating
This is a great car for economical, maintenance free driving. It's great for commuting long distances to work. I know that I would recommend the Accent for folks looking for a vehicle in this model and price range.

Pros
Handling characteristics are great. For a four cylinder engine, it is peppy and responsive. We're very pleased with the exterior styling. The availability for using Sirius Radio

Cons
This model does not have cruise control or exterior temp readout.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Renika S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2017
Hyundai Accent hatchback 2013
A car for a lifetime.

Pros
Smooth drive, fuel efficient, compact with a lot of room, and is also a very safe and reliable vehicle.

Cons
Small tire size that you can't find everywhere. Some breaking issues in the winter time, make sure your breaks are clear of debis. Could add more technology.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Heather K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2017
Reliable compact
My 2013 Accent hatchback has been a reliable vehicle for the last 4 years. My issues include deafening sound reverberations when the back windows are down and the front windows are up during highway driving and a VERY flimsy grill in the front of the car that breaks at the slightest debris in the road. Otherwise, this car has good power for its size and provides great gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2017
DJ
Economical

Pros
Styling. MPG

Cons
Size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Diane E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2017
Hyundai Accent a good car
My 2013 Accent was purchased as a commuter vehicle while I was living in Birch Bay and commuting daily to BC, Canada for my work. It has been dependable and has served me well. The satellite radio, sunroof, and other features have made a car that I plan to keep for years to come now that I'm retired. The mileage stated at time of purchase turned out to be a Hyundai mistake, but they have corrected it with a mileage reimbursement program which will apply as long as I have the car.

Pros
Consistent performance, reasonable mileage

Cons
Ceiling height plus fold down seat allow some hauling, but not as spacy for hauling as our Toyota Matrix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tracey J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2017
Bessie
She's never let me down!

Pros
Reliable
Bluetooth
Spacious

Cons
No power seats
Can't open trunk with key fob
Not so great acceleration (especially when a/c is on)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2017
Great Car
My 2013 Accent has been a fabulous value and a very dependable car.

Pros
Great value!
Dependable

Cons
styling a bit dull.
Ride rough and noisy.
Fuel Economy subpar around town.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edwin M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/20/2017
Sturdy and reliable
This vehicle is remarkable. For its price you get sturdy, reliable and economical car. With rising gasoline prices this car is the way to go.

Pros
Economical and reliable

Cons
Not as roomy as the bigger cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Melania V.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2017
Small
As the car grows older my grandchildren grow larger and I should have thought ahead and stayed with the Elantra. As for the car itself, needs little maintenance to run tip top. One problem and only one is a blindside on both sides of the rest of the car especially in changing lanes. This happens even when adjusting outside mirrors in every possible position.

Pros
Cell phone connection
Sirius connection

Cons
Too small for me
Blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 427 in total