2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59
4.6
(427 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


ME
Margie E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2017
My Hyundai Accent
I love this little car to get around in. I am a senior citizen and this car is just right for me. Easy to drive and park.

Pros
Easy and fun to drive. Very roomy.

Cons
I didn't get cruise control and wish I had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Cindy T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2017
Accent
Cool good on gas 9
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PNINA S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/22/2017
Accent
Does what was promised, but mileage is not the best, but you do pay money as long we own it. .That certainly helps. But service wise, it holds up well.

Pros
gives good driving. We are octogenarians so we only used 29,000miles over five years

Cons
mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lela M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2017
2013 Hyundai Accent
I bought my first Hyundai Accent new in 2002. It was a great car and when it met its demise I bought the updated version of the same card in 2013. It has been a great car and I will probably purchase another one in the future.

Pros
Reliable and cost efficient on gas.

Cons
Low to the ground not a lot of back seat leg room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carolyn H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2017
LUV THIS CAR!!!
Lots of leg room in the front... Back seat area not tooo comfortable for adults..Also not very good on gas mileage.

Pros
Style, performance,and very fun to drive..

Cons
Not good on gas mileage, a little too low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Alishia J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2017
Zippy, responsive car for a fantastic price
When we began our car search, there were only two things we wanted: a reliable brand and a hatchback. We looked at various makes: Ford, Mazda, Honda, and Hyundai. However, we were drawn to the Hyundai Accent SE because 1) it is known to be a reliable car, 2) it's a hatchback!, and 3) it has great features with a great price tag. We purchased our car in September 2016 and have been very happy. Our car is reliable, responsive, and we feel safe on the road. We wanted a safe vehicle to get us from points A, B, and beyond and we have found our Accent SE to exceed our needs. We have needed to replace the front axle during the year we have owned our car, but this pricey repair was covered by Hyundai's warranty. Purchasing our car was a great choice!

Pros
Great value
Good warranty
Reliable

Cons
Interior comfort could be better
Handling is a challenge with slightly heavy cargo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kimberley M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018
Great car
Excellent car! Drove from Cali to North Carolina and back without any problems. Very reliable. This is a car you can definitely depend on. Great choice! Victorville Hyundai Mazda has a nice selection of vehicles

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Paint is chippibg around the door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VN
Vivian N.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2018
Love our car
Our Hyundai Accent has been trouble free since we bought it in 2014. The only faults it has are the very low front end and even tho it has 4 doors, the front passenger door is hard to grasp and close when seated. I actually fell out and landed up in the emergency room when I landed head first in a parking lot.

Pros
Maintenance free except for the oil changes and check ups

Cons
Low front end and low seats in front, and door very hard to grasp and close.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Victor P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2018
First new car purchase
Gas mileage is great! Has taken me thousands and thousands of miles with little issues. Recommend as a commuter of first car. Sleek and classy design. Able to convert the trunk for extra space. Back seats are very comfortable for passengers.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Has plenty of space for a smaller car. Very reliable. Love the design.

Cons
Crankshaft sensor gave out at around 60k miles. Tires are at higher risk of a flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Christa E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018
Lovely vehicle worth the cost
Got this car over at CarMax in 2015. Was used but looked brand new. Haven't had any serious issues with the car, and it's great for getting around to and from work or traveling around town for fun. Great price for the car as well.

Pros
Great handle, Never had any major issues with anything on the car such as the engine or anything like that.

Cons
Could be bigger, but it's the type of car, so not really a con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Martha L.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2018
Accent 2013
Great little car. Good on gas, has some extras, but that wasn't what I was looking for.
It is dependable, comfortable and zips around quickly
I would have liked a moon roof but for the money this was perfect

Pros
Zips around
Good on gas
Comfortable
Cute

Cons
Low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Paula C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2018
My car is to low to the ground.
Since I've bought my car I've always had problems with it being to low to the ground. The rain guards and wheel well guards always are getting torn up. I've had them fixed and replaced but they are still loose.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2018
My Hyundai Accent Is Awesome!
I have had my Hyundai Accent for almost 3 years now and love it! It is just the right size for me (I am short) and it has all of the "get-up-and-go" as some cars v-6 engines. This car has served me well and requires very little maintenance. I highly recommend
the Hyundai Accent for its appearance as well.

Pros
Great gas mileage and large trunk.

Cons
The bumper is fragile The clips that hold in the headlights etc. are not replaceable. You end up having to buy a whole new bumper!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alexandra G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2018
Reliable, good MPG, some minor issues
Consumer Reports gave this car very high ratings for reliability and low maintenance costs. I've had it for 5 years now and have had no major problems. I've followed the maintenance schedule and gotten regular oil changes. Other than that, costs have been low--I did have to replace the battery once. However, there have been a number of minor issues. 1) Headlight assembly failed and had to be replaced (still under warranty). 2) Gas cap no longer clicks 3) The hatch lifts went out while it was still under warranty, but I didn't ask about it until I brought my car in for service JUST past the 60k mile mark, and they wouldn't replace it for me, said it would cost something like $200. 4) The front and rear bumper are slightly coming away from the side of the vehicle. I've had no accidents.

I haven't gotten #2, #3, or #4 fixed, because the cost to fix them (at least #3 and #4) is high for something that doesn't dramatically impact the functionality. I would PREFER to have an immaculate car, and I don't think these are things that should be breaking within the first 5 years of owning a car. But just keeping up with the maintenance schedule is difficult for me financially, so it's not looking likely that I'll get these things fixed soon.

In terms of driving, great MPG--about 40 on the highway and 26 in the city. I keep the active ECO on. It's a little bumpy compared to my husband's old 1996 camry. Great turn radius. However, it takes a long time to accelerate at a gradual speed with or without ECO on (drivers behind will get annoyed), so you get a little "spurt" right when you're pulling off from the light/stop sign. Fine for young drivers.

The paint is great and always looks clean. A/C cools down fast. Overall a good car; I plan on keeping it for a while now that it's paid off.

Pros
Good MPG
Reliable
No recalls
Good turn radius

Cons
Too many minor repairs needed (battery, headlight assembly, gas cap, hatch struts, bumpers)
No smooth acceleration at a reasonable speed
A little bumpy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carol T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2018
Great Spring/Summer car
This car is excellent on gas but it is NOT a winter vehicle. I have been stuck in the snow many times and it is frustrating. Looking to upgrade to an SUV someday! I need a reliable vehicle in the winter season as I do a lot of driving at my job on the island.

Pros
good on gas

Cons
horrible in the winter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marilyn C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2018
Great little car
I would give my Accent five stars except for the fact that even with the extra weight added on the advice of a mechanic it does not handle well in high winds. The problem I had driving under winter road conditions was resolved well by using winter tires. Otherwise it really is a great little car.

Pros
Roomy interior. Well designed instrument panel. Very comfortable seats.

Cons
Does not handle well at all in moderate to high wind conditions. Needs winter tires for driving when there is snow and/ice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Claire F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2018
Hyumdai Accent 2013
I bought this car as a second car just for local traveling and short errands. It has been a plus especially in parking in small lanes. Keeps up with traffic and both my husband and I enjoy taking it out for drives.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rylee M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2018
Good Value
The vehicle is pretty cool for the price. I really like mine. The hatchback is very roomy. The exterior color is vibrant. I would recommend Hyundai stop using black carpet inside the vehicle because it's looks dirty even when it isn't.

Pros
Value for the money
Fun to drive
It has nice items inside
Gas mileage
USB port

Cons
Black carpet
Noise inside the cabin
Seats could be more comfy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Renika S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2019
A good family/starter car
The Hyundai Accent has been my favorite car, this my second one, and I don't think I'll have anything other than a Hyundai. It's a very good car for a new driver, very safe. 13 year Hyundai Driver no accidents at all. The fold down seats is an amazing convenience for a grocery run or light moving.

Pros
I love the dependability of this car, I don't have unforeseen repairs,it drives smooth, and would be a great first car as the design is simple and user friendly. They added four doors instead of two with this model. This model is very safe, never had any accidents (knock on wood) my car brakes have always saved me in the nick of time.

Cons
I don't like that they have discontinued hatchbacks, they removed some features I previously had in my 2006 hyundai accent hatchback. For example, the covering around front seat belts ( I don't want to see my wire for the seatbelt connectivity), and the alarm, function is not there, I was told it only a panic button now. I think those are two things I wouldn't want compromise on, the seatbelt thing makes my car look unfinished. Also, technology in this vehicle is very behind compared to other automobiles, It is hard to be completely hands free with my phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dina S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
Vehicle sits a little too low
I love the Bluetooth in the car and the buttons for phone calls. The car drives well. It’s a comfortable ride. 4 people fit comfortably too. The vehicle sits so low to the ground, though, that the front bumper scrapes on the cement stops in parking spots. The bumper has been pulled off because of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 427 in total