2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6
(423 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TJ
Tracey J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2017
Bessie
She's never let me down!

Pros
Reliable
Bluetooth
Spacious

Cons
No power seats
Can't open trunk with key fob
Not so great acceleration (especially when a/c is on)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2017
Spiffy Little Car
I have had three Accents. I’ve never had to take one in for repair, just normal service. These little cars are excellent. Not only do they get great gas mileage, but they are spiffy looking and quite roomy. I highly recommend the Hyundai Accent.

Pros
Dependable
Great gas mileage
Roomy
Sharpe looking

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Diane E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2017
Hyundai Accent a good car
My 2013 Accent was purchased as a commuter vehicle while I was living in Birch Bay and commuting daily to BC, Canada for my work. It has been dependable and has served me well. The satellite radio, sunroof, and other features have made a car that I plan to keep for years to come now that I'm retired. The mileage stated at time of purchase turned out to be a Hyundai mistake, but they have corrected it with a mileage reimbursement program which will apply as long as I have the car.

Pros
Consistent performance, reasonable mileage

Cons
Ceiling height plus fold down seat allow some hauling, but not as spacy for hauling as our Toyota Matrix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/01/2017
Still waiting
Bought mine 3 weeks before they admitted that the mileage was not as posted. Still waiting for the promised rebate. Legal strategy to not pay by dragging it out till the cars are resold effectively canceling the rebate?

Pros
Serviceable

Cons
Supposed to get $750 rebate which never gets settled.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Laquida J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/22/2017
First Hyundai Accent
When driving over 70mph the car tends to swever and the body of the car frame is light you can full every pot hole that you go over on the road

Pros
Economical

Cons
Samll, light buil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2017
DJ
Economical

Pros
Styling. MPG

Cons
Size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Neil S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
have had no problems with car
car and warranty are a great value, staff is friendly and go out of there way to help

Pros
interior and exterior styling are good price was great, warranty is great

Cons
cant think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Heather K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2017
Reliable compact
My 2013 Accent hatchback has been a reliable vehicle for the last 4 years. My issues include deafening sound reverberations when the back windows are down and the front windows are up during highway driving and a VERY flimsy grill in the front of the car that breaks at the slightest debris in the road. Otherwise, this car has good power for its size and provides great gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jared M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017
Wonderful car.
I really love my Accent. Great mpg with an punch to the wheels. Vroom. Vroom.

Pros
Great mpg. Reliable.

Cons
fewer features than others in its class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Julia B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/08/2017
Julia Baker
Good running car, but terrible in the snow.

Pros
Runs well on four cylinders. Great on gas.

Cons
Terrible in the snow .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sandra D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
2013 Hyundia Accent
I love my Accent and wouldn't trade it in for anything.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Scott J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2017
Reliable
I have a 2013 Accent with over 126,000 miles on it already, I've had no problems and still runs great.

Pros
Reliability is excellent

Cons
Performance is not there but that's expected for this kind of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Maria W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2017
Awesome little Blue
I love my 2013 Accent, great on gas, very dependable and looks Awesome.

Pros
Great gas, very dependable, great looks

Cons
maybe not as comfortable as bigger cars but you still have enough room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gilberto M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2017
Never Broken
Reliable vehicle for low price..

Pros
Never broke... extremely reliable car

Cons
Nothing..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2017
A Lot of Car For The Money
The 2013 Accent is Extremely fuel efficient, has sharp styling and I am constantly amazed at the stuff I'm able to haul in this small hatchback.

Pros
Fuel economy, styling, performance, interior room, comfort, quiet interior

Cons
Cup holders are a bit cramped, no center arm rest or cup holder for back seat, floor mats not very durable. These are only minor things I would change

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tonya H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2017
My jellybean
Love my accent it's a great economical car I hardly have any problems
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Renika S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2017
Hyundai Accent hatchback 2013
A car for a lifetime.

Pros
Smooth drive, fuel efficient, compact with a lot of room, and is also a very safe and reliable vehicle.

Cons
Small tire size that you can't find everywhere. Some breaking issues in the winter time, make sure your breaks are clear of debis. Could add more technology.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mallory H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2017
Vroom Vroom
I love my little blue! That's what I call my 2013 Hyundai Accent Hatchback. She's one of the best cars I have ever own (I really wanted a Mazda 3 but let's face it, I'm always going to be poor) so I opt in getting little blue. She's reliable, no problems, and I can count on my car working when I need her to get me places. She was pretty cheap around the $16,000-$17,000 area and with reliable financing I am able to pay for her comfortably while living on a fix income, etc.

Would I suggest going and buying her?!! Well...DUH! Go get her, she's pretty in periwinkle blue (the color I really wanted but they didn't have in stock at the time) but I still love her in my navy! When I'm on the road, this girl often waves hello to the other Accent owners like it's some sort of "JEEP Thing."

Pros
She's a roomy for being so small.

Cons
I wish she had a sunroof (not needed but is nice) and also better charging ports for cellphone, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Stephanie T.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/21/2017
Used Vehicle from Win Hyundai El Monte CA for my DAUGHTER
Hard to believe Win Hyundai would sell a used Hyundai by stating everything has been done to the vehicle without documentation. I would think that Hyundai would require scheduled maintenance be brought UP TO PAR prior to selling the used vehicle. I had to beg to have parts (a la cart) of the 30,000 miles service completed and to pay half the cost of the service in order to complete the purchase of the vehicle! The vehicle still shakes at idle. Love Hyundai for the small car 138 HP (had a new 1999 Elantra for ten years until it was totaled in an accident) but will never buy USED again not even from a Hyundai dealer - sorry. I already regret buying this used one based on my long drawn out experience at Win Hyundai El Monte CA due to communication not being straight forward or dishonest communication. Staff doesn't not work well together the way Riverside staff appears to do so.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017
A Great Car
We bought this car for my daughter to go away to school in. It has been great, affordable, economical, dependable, stylish, and just fun to drive.

Pros
Economy, Nimbleness, Comfort

Cons
Low clearance to air dam makes damage at curbs a problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 423 in total