2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(438 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
Sheldran S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017
Best of the Best
This is my 3rd vehicle but the best one I ever owned. I did a lot of research before purchasing "Lucy," and there were other makes/models with better reviews. However, after my test drive, I knew this would be the car for me. I've made several long distance trips in it over the last 2 years and it had performed exceptionally. Great on gas, low maintenance, quiet and comfortable. My next car will be a Hyundai!

Pros
Quiet to drive
Fuel efficient
easy to maintain

Cons
basic features
"blind spot" can be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Margie E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2017
My Hyundai Accent
I love this little car to get around in. I am a senior citizen and this car is just right for me. Easy to drive and park.

Pros
Easy and fun to drive. Very roomy.

Cons
I didn't get cruise control and wish I had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kimberley M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/06/2017
Ok
Runs good but the paint is chipping already and I take very good care if my car.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Paint is chipping

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2017
Car satisfaction
Good value

Pros
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sandra A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/01/2017
disappointing at first
When I bought the Accent it was for my daughter. I thought economical for her to have to take my grandson to school and her numerous doctor appointments, she has MS, the first thing happened a flat, #1 no SPARE we had to spend $300 for a kit and buy a tire because they weren't covered in warranty but worse all the tires had to be replaced with in a year 1/2 I believe with the same ones and then they were discontinued when one had to be replaced a 2nd time. so at first I thought it was a lemon but its good on gas and gets me where I want, you see I paid off my Sanata and gave it to my daughter and took over the payments for the Accent, its in my name.I bought it in Brandon Florida so I believe if I would have bought it here I would have probably had a different experience

Pros
great gas mileage,

Cons
it sounds like a tin can when you shut the doors, and it didn't come with a spare tire kit(that's actually dangerous) and the tires that came on it were terrible and

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sue H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2017
Love my Accent
I have a Hyundai Accent. Just the right size. Seats four comfortably Great gas milage. Lots of trunk space. Great car. Would buy another one when that time comes

Pros
Trunk space. Comfortable seating sporty design. Great value for price

Cons
When using hands free phone connect to many steps in having to place calls too many responses until connects

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Faith P.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2017
Great little car
Fun to drive great mpg, easy to use hvac controls and radio controls. Plenty of room for someone who is 6'5. Great power for a sub compact car.

Pros
Great mpg, fun to drive very light car. We have to 5door model. Awesome utility

Cons
Needs better cushions for the seats. Needs to be a couple inches bigger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Melania V.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2017
Small
As the car grows older my grandchildren grow larger and I should have thought ahead and stayed with the Elantra. As for the car itself, needs little maintenance to run tip top. One problem and only one is a blindside on both sides of the rest of the car especially in changing lanes. This happens even when adjusting outside mirrors in every possible position.

Pros
Cell phone connection
Sirius connection

Cons
Too small for me
Blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edwin M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2017
Sturdy and reliable
This vehicle is remarkable. For its price you get sturdy, reliable and economical car. With rising gasoline prices this car is the way to go.

Pros
Economical and reliable

Cons
Not as roomy as the bigger cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Clifton W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2017
Yeah I love my car I don't have to worry about it breaking down and it drives like a dream
To night I stated before I love love my car I love driving it it's comfortable knowing thing that I don't like is that value didn't hold up as much as it should have but other than that it's a great car

Pros
Gray on gas fun to drive

Cons
Front bumper could be a little bit more sturdy and resale value to be a little bit higher

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Junior S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2017
Mr.
It's an excellent reliable and economical vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Keonna M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
Hyundai Accent
I highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Amazing on gas, basic interior, but never has any issues or maintence problems except regular oil changes and tire rotations. Comfortable and roomy, perfect for a first car or a single person.

Cons
Not the best in the winter, but still manageable.Windows fog up easily from the cool AC. Front of the car is low and may scrape on pavement going upward or downwards in a steep parkinglot if not careful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2017
Great Car
My 2013 Accent has been a fabulous value and a very dependable car.

Pros
Great value!
Dependable

Cons
styling a bit dull.
Ride rough and noisy.
Fuel Economy subpar around town.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Christine K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2017
Accent
This little care has been great. I've not had any trouble of any kind with it. I have never been sorry that I bought it. So far, it has been very reliable.

Pros
It's just a good car. Also the compact size makes it easy for maneuvering in tight places.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Victor M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/09/2017
Accent Is a Good Car
We have enjoyed this car except for the front bumper. It is built so low and scrapes the road on dips frequently. The bumper has pulled loose several times and not been repaired well. The only option is to replace the bumper at a cost of $650 or more. I feel it is a poor design and should be repaired by the company.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tracey J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2017
Bessie
She's never let me down!

Pros
Reliable
Bluetooth
Spacious

Cons
No power seats
Can't open trunk with key fob
Not so great acceleration (especially when a/c is on)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017
Spiffy Little Car
I have had three Accents. I’ve never had to take one in for repair, just normal service. These little cars are excellent. Not only do they get great gas mileage, but they are spiffy looking and quite roomy. I highly recommend the Hyundai Accent.

Pros
Dependable
Great gas mileage
Roomy
Sharpe looking

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Diane E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2017
Hyundai Accent a good car
My 2013 Accent was purchased as a commuter vehicle while I was living in Birch Bay and commuting daily to BC, Canada for my work. It has been dependable and has served me well. The satellite radio, sunroof, and other features have made a car that I plan to keep for years to come now that I'm retired. The mileage stated at time of purchase turned out to be a Hyundai mistake, but they have corrected it with a mileage reimbursement program which will apply as long as I have the car.

Pros
Consistent performance, reasonable mileage

Cons
Ceiling height plus fold down seat allow some hauling, but not as spacy for hauling as our Toyota Matrix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2017
Still waiting
Bought mine 3 weeks before they admitted that the mileage was not as posted. Still waiting for the promised rebate. Legal strategy to not pay by dragging it out till the cars are resold effectively canceling the rebate?

Pros
Serviceable

Cons
Supposed to get $750 rebate which never gets settled.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Laquida J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/22/2017
First Hyundai Accent
When driving over 70mph the car tends to swever and the body of the car frame is light you can full every pot hole that you go over on the road

Pros
Economical

Cons
Samll, light buil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 438 in total