2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(450 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EM
Edwin M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2017
Sturdy and reliable
This vehicle is remarkable. For its price you get sturdy, reliable and economical car. With rising gasoline prices this car is the way to go.

Pros
Economical and reliable

Cons
Not as roomy as the bigger cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Clifton W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2017
Yeah I love my car I don't have to worry about it breaking down and it drives like a dream
To night I stated before I love love my car I love driving it it's comfortable knowing thing that I don't like is that value didn't hold up as much as it should have but other than that it's a great car

Pros
Gray on gas fun to drive

Cons
Front bumper could be a little bit more sturdy and resale value to be a little bit higher

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Junior S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2017
Mr.
It's an excellent reliable and economical vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Keonna M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
Hyundai Accent
I highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Amazing on gas, basic interior, but never has any issues or maintence problems except regular oil changes and tire rotations. Comfortable and roomy, perfect for a first car or a single person.

Cons
Not the best in the winter, but still manageable.Windows fog up easily from the cool AC. Front of the car is low and may scrape on pavement going upward or downwards in a steep parkinglot if not careful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2017
Great Car
My 2013 Accent has been a fabulous value and a very dependable car.

Pros
Great value!
Dependable

Cons
styling a bit dull.
Ride rough and noisy.
Fuel Economy subpar around town.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Christine K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2017
Accent
This little care has been great. I've not had any trouble of any kind with it. I have never been sorry that I bought it. So far, it has been very reliable.

Pros
It's just a good car. Also the compact size makes it easy for maneuvering in tight places.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Victor M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/09/2017
Accent Is a Good Car
We have enjoyed this car except for the front bumper. It is built so low and scrapes the road on dips frequently. The bumper has pulled loose several times and not been repaired well. The only option is to replace the bumper at a cost of $650 or more. I feel it is a poor design and should be repaired by the company.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tracey J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2017
Bessie
She's never let me down!

Pros
Reliable
Bluetooth
Spacious

Cons
No power seats
Can't open trunk with key fob
Not so great acceleration (especially when a/c is on)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017
Spiffy Little Car
I have had three Accents. I’ve never had to take one in for repair, just normal service. These little cars are excellent. Not only do they get great gas mileage, but they are spiffy looking and quite roomy. I highly recommend the Hyundai Accent.

Pros
Dependable
Great gas mileage
Roomy
Sharpe looking

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Diane E.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2017
Hyundai Accent a good car
My 2013 Accent was purchased as a commuter vehicle while I was living in Birch Bay and commuting daily to BC, Canada for my work. It has been dependable and has served me well. The satellite radio, sunroof, and other features have made a car that I plan to keep for years to come now that I'm retired. The mileage stated at time of purchase turned out to be a Hyundai mistake, but they have corrected it with a mileage reimbursement program which will apply as long as I have the car.

Pros
Consistent performance, reasonable mileage

Cons
Ceiling height plus fold down seat allow some hauling, but not as spacy for hauling as our Toyota Matrix.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2017
Still waiting
Bought mine 3 weeks before they admitted that the mileage was not as posted. Still waiting for the promised rebate. Legal strategy to not pay by dragging it out till the cars are resold effectively canceling the rebate?

Pros
Serviceable

Cons
Supposed to get $750 rebate which never gets settled.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Laquida J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/22/2017
First Hyundai Accent
When driving over 70mph the car tends to swever and the body of the car frame is light you can full every pot hole that you go over on the road

Pros
Economical

Cons
Samll, light buil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2017
DJ
Economical

Pros
Styling. MPG

Cons
Size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Neil S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2017
have had no problems with car
car and warranty are a great value, staff is friendly and go out of there way to help

Pros
interior and exterior styling are good price was great, warranty is great

Cons
cant think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Heather K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2017
Reliable compact
My 2013 Accent hatchback has been a reliable vehicle for the last 4 years. My issues include deafening sound reverberations when the back windows are down and the front windows are up during highway driving and a VERY flimsy grill in the front of the car that breaks at the slightest debris in the road. Otherwise, this car has good power for its size and provides great gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jared M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017
Wonderful car.
I really love my Accent. Great mpg with an punch to the wheels. Vroom. Vroom.

Pros
Great mpg. Reliable.

Cons
fewer features than others in its class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Julia B.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/08/2017
Julia Baker
Good running car, but terrible in the snow.

Pros
Runs well on four cylinders. Great on gas.

Cons
Terrible in the snow .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sandra D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2017
2013 Hyundia Accent
I love my Accent and wouldn't trade it in for anything.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Scott J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2017
Reliable
I have a 2013 Accent with over 126,000 miles on it already, I've had no problems and still runs great.

Pros
Reliability is excellent

Cons
Performance is not there but that's expected for this kind of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Maria W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2017
Awesome little Blue
I love my 2013 Accent, great on gas, very dependable and looks Awesome.

Pros
Great gas, very dependable, great looks

Cons
maybe not as comfortable as bigger cars but you still have enough room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 450 in total