2013
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6
(422 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VK
Virginia K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2017
Inexpensive and reliable
I own a hyundai accent se 2013, stock, no extras. I paid cash, Approx 15k for it as i wanted something reliable and inexpensive to drive. I had a luxury suv, 6 cylinder, fuel cost huge, ready to die. I always buy new and keep auto till they die. The car is far from being a luxury vehicle, but it gets me where i need to be, at a minimal fuel cost. I currently have 67k miles, no major probs, need new tires again, my third set (not even close to 70k wear guarantee). Rides rough on california residential roads, no sound barriers and struts are minimal protection. Have hit bottom when more than two people in car several times. Also, rust beginning to show on roof and hood from road chip hazards. Upholstery is extremely itchy, standard stock, but i place a cover to eliminate itchiness. Because its a less expensive car, i dont feel so irritated if i spill or stain something in the interior. When it's clean, it is just fine. New rattling noises appeared about 6 months ago, something in the dashboard and something behind the glove compartment. I'll keep it till it dies, but i do miss my luxury suv, but not the extra fuel costs.

Pros
Inexpensive

Cons
Basic auto. No perks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brian D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2017
Hindsight Is 20/10
It is a good reliable car. I'm guessing it's roomy. I know I can fit a lot of stuff in with the back seat(s) down.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Roomy. Kept outside but always starts in Chicago winter.

Cons
I just wish the back window was larger. It's like looking down a tube. With the rear seat headrests in place it's even more difficult. And I wouldn't mind lower doors or more head room. I have the toughest time parking straight because I can't see the lines without opening the door or rolling down the window to stick my head out. I have not sat in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Deborah D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2017
Great economical vehicle
I love my 2013 Hyundai Accent! The ride is smooth and comfortable. I get 35 MPG highway!
The only trouble ive had with it is the extremely LOW front bumper...easily scrapes curbs and is not attached the best!

Cons
VERY LOW front bumper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ricky M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2017
2013 Hyundai Accent review
We brought our car pre-used it only has 12 thousand miles on it great on gas lots of room on the inside but I go through Tires and Brakes once a year

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Brakes and tires wear too quickly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Victor H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2017
Great quality from Hyundai.
Great small car. My wife loves her Accent

Pros
See above ratings.

Cons
Interior seems somewhat too firm. Needs to be softened up like the Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sherry M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017
I love my car great gas mileage especially since traveling to the doctors along ways
would love to have 4wd on the honda accent especially in wv

Pros
Gas mileage phone service

Cons
no all wheel drive!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ron W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2017
Excellent car
No problems very satisfied

Pros
Great car

Cons
Warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Evelyn G.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2017
The Car
Overall I do love the car...I've taken my car in to the dealer almost all the time....but at some point I may get some of the work done elsewhere because it's cheaper for me...I'm on a limited budget so every penny counts for me....

Pros
Great gas mileage
Easy handling

Cons
-I really have a problem with car makers putting rinky dink horns on small cars!
My horn sounds like a squeaking mouse....not many people hear the horn when I honk...really need to have louder/bold horns.
-not a lot of adjustments for the seats...even with the seat at its highest...it's still not high enough for me and they are not the most comfortable seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dustin D.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2017
4/5 for one reason only
There is an odd clicking sound that happens when I accelerate sometimes that no Hyundai mechanic has been able to figure out. I've had the car for 3 years and it's never gone away. It drives me nuts.

Great car other than that though.

Pros
Quick, spacious

Cons
Aside from situational problems that don't apply to everyone, I can't think of any, I love my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gary W.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2017
Greater starter car
This was the first vehicle I've ever purchased. I bought it new in particular because of Hyundai's 100k mile warranty, unique in the industry and because of its high ratings in Consumer Guide Reports. Maintenance is reasonable. I'm glad I went with this vehicle. It's spacious and reliable.

Pros
Reliable
Maintenace up to 50k miles is very reasonable
Warranty covers 100k miles of driving
Great gas mileage
Spacious

Cons
It was 2013, but Hyundai could still have made the car a little bit more future proof by making it so that the electronic accessories of the day could be used without having to rely on antiquated proprietary cables.
I don't understand how having two armrests in the front of the car is a luxury. The passenger side in the front should have an armrest too.
Sits a little too low to the ground, but that may be a personal issue.
Pick up could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PAM A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2017
Love my Hyundai
Great car with super gas mileage. Has good pick up and go - nice steering ratio with easy to see out all windows for shorter females. Plenty of leg room for guys, nice stock stereo/sound system - very efficient and safe breaking system. Handles well in ice and snow with winter tires except for really deep snow.

Pros
Can see out all windows for shorter female yet plenty of leg room for guys. Great get up and go when needed and super gas mileage.

Cons
Tough get around in deep snow. Material on seats stain easily even with water.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Steven A.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2017
Love my car
It gets great gas mileage

Pros
gas mileage comfortable roomy

Cons
bad in the winter under wheel plastic carrage fell off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alice S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2017
The best for the least
Over 135000 miles at close to an AV. Of 41 miles per gallon what a great car!!!!!!!!!

Pros
All around a great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Linda J.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2017
Awesome
I love my Accent. It gets good gas mileage and is a good little car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/11/2017
Car
The paint sucks on the car it's peeling off

Pros
Gets me to point a and b

Cons
Paint sucks it pelling already

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steephanie S.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2017
Love my little car
Roomier than it looks, great gas mileage, dependable, and fun to drive! The hatchback fits more than you think looking at it. I was very reluctant to take on a car payment again, but this is such a good deal for my budget. I'm very happy with my choice!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maria M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2017
Love my little car
Low Maintenance, drives well & great gas mileage. Love this car.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Royce M.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2017
Love my 2013 Hyundai Accent!
When I purchased my car I had no idea we would be moving to the mountains and would really need a reliable car that would do well in pretty trecherous environment! My Accent did not let me down! I love how dependable it is, and the warranty gives me such a sense of security and confidence! Thank you Hyundai... never owned one before, but will from now on!

Pros
Very reliable, perky even in mountains, love how cute it is!

Cons
I wish it had more features such as GPS, but that's about all!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2017
Excellent little car 🚗
Gas consumption great
Runs smoothly and have had nothing but joy

Pros
Zippy pretty little car
Great gas consumption
Runs smoothly
Very reliable

Cons
Front is a little too low have to be careful not to scrape it when in parking area barriers and speed bumps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Heather K.
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2017
2013 Accent
This is my first Hyundai vehicle. I've had Pontiac, Saturn and multiple Honda vehicles. This little car stands up to all of these vehicles in regards to gas mileage and storage space.I was actually able to haul 25 bags of mulch in the extended trunk of this little car without problems. Seats fold down easily in more space. The only issue I've found with this vehicle after 4 years has been the low bumper and flimsy grill on the front of the car. I was able to easily rip off the one side of the bumper my first winter in owning this vehicle due to its very low location on the car and a large ice column made by the snow plows. So far everything else has held up well. I transport kids and animals on a daily basis so it gets quite the workout. I look forward to seeing how this car performs as we get close to its 60,000 mile overhaul.

Pros
Please see the above review summary

Cons
Please see the above review summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 422 in total