2015
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(312 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


HM
Heather M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2016
Good car
The only issue with the car is the hard as rock seats. Driving or sitting for more than an hour in the car hurts our backs.

Pros
Controls on the steering wheel.

Cons
Uncomfortable seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lennie P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2016
dependable car
reliable car to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARK H.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2016
2015 Hyundai Hyundai
..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GURVIS M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2016
Good
Reliable

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Dealer over optioned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jovi M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2016
Gas saver car
Really a gas saver

Pros
Simple
Saves a lot on gas

Cons
Not enough power
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kenneth F.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2016
Dependable economical to drive
Very dependable and so far has been very economical to drive

Pros
Gets Great gas mileage. Roomy for a compact vehicle, and has great options

Cons
Needs bigger gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
ELEANOR P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2016
Hyundai Accent
Great on gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2016
2015 Accent
Very nice to look at, sporty feel. The car has a surprisingly amount of pick up and power when needed. Comfortable inside with a nice design on the seats and door panels. Good amount of truck space but I wish it did come with a spare tire. I have the upgraded model and the 16in alloys with are stylish are paired with nice wide low profile Kumho tires which are quiet and handle great on corners. Paint is good but not the greatest, you have to be careful not to scratch or brush against it. 6 speed automatic with triptonic is great. The eco mode shifts very early and keeps the rpms low. It struggles to decide which gear to use in the city because you find yourself pushing the pedal down farther to keep up with traffic causing it to constantly downshift. With eco mode off it drives perfect and powerful.

Pros
Fun to drive, great fuel mileage

Cons
No spare tire, paint is a little thin and scratches easy if you are not careful around it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Arthur G.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2016
2015 versus 2008
I really loved my hatchback, but this model is very dependable and I'm expecting good things to come.

Pros
Good dependable vehicle

Cons
No complaints so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Emma P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2016
Accent is reliable
Great mileage, reliable

Pros
Reliable, great gas mileage

Cons
Uncomfortabl seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2016
Review of 2015 Hyundai Accent
Excellent quality and great driving for a compact cat. Would have been 5 star, but front end ( both wheels ) out of alignment when when purchased new. Parkway says the bumper to bumper warranty does not cover alignment even if it is a factory defect. What other factory defects are not covered??

Pros
Great quality, good gas mileage, quiet, fun to drive.

Cons
Bumper to bumper warranty, according to Parkway, does not cover some factory defects.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROY B.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2017
Yes
Great

Pros
Fun

Cons
Rattle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Christina P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2017
My car
I love my accent! I love the color of my car. It is very great around curves and the MPG is very good as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBIN M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/03/2017
Good
Good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosa M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2017
Accent
Great little car. Love driving it. Handles great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
Ian G.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2017
just the right accent
My Hyundai Accent gets great gas mileage "36 mpg average". I never have any issues with it or with the dealership. in general the whole Hyundai family has been a dream to work and deal with. This car impressed me before I bought it and continues to do so every day. I highly recommend an accent for a great car with an even greater value for the money. Good job Hyundai!

Pros
great design, standard features and gas mileage

Cons
the gear ratio of the transmission makes the car seem sluggish sometimes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Victor W.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2017
2015 hyundai accent service
great gas milage

Pros
good performance and great gas milage

Cons
a little cramped seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Serena K.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/09/2017
Great Car
It drives like a dream, handles well, accelerates quickly, doesn't struggle getting up all the hills here in East Texas, and it gets fantastic gas mileage.

Pros
Overall a great car

Cons
I have had a problem with the front bumper catching on curbs that aren't low enough. And the material the front bumper is made of is so soft, that you can't feel when you touch a curb that is too high.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cera R.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2017
Great Car
This car has survived 4 moves, 2 cross country trips, several carpools, 3 dogs, and thousands of miles of memories. Highly recommended for anyone in need of a solid commuter vehicle or even a road trip every so often.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sara R.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2017
Perfect for me!
I bought my accent brand new in 2015 because I'm a teacher and the 100,000 mile warranty was very appealing. I have put 50,000 miles on my car (yes in just over 2 years) and driven in quite an array of driving conditions (torrential downpour, ice, snow, pot holes that probably go to china) and have had zero problems with performance. I have I my had to do regular maintenance on the car, including new tires. The one downside I can see now is the road noise but it's not too bad, the radio can cover that up! I tend to be rough on all things I own so I'm pretty rough on the interior and it has also held up well. The removable plastic lining in the trunk has come in clutch on several occasions when things were spilled etc. I was able to remove it and hose it off and it was ready to go back in. The back seats lay down making the trunk space (which is already pretty good for the size of the car) pretty awesome! Overall I love my car and am happy with my purchase and have no intentions of trading it in anytime soon.

Pros
It's small so you can park it anywhere.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 312 in total