2015
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(326 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SR
Sara R.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2017
Perfect for me!
I bought my accent brand new in 2015 because I'm a teacher and the 100,000 mile warranty was very appealing. I have put 50,000 miles on my car (yes in just over 2 years) and driven in quite an array of driving conditions (torrential downpour, ice, snow, pot holes that probably go to china) and have had zero problems with performance. I have I my had to do regular maintenance on the car, including new tires. The one downside I can see now is the road noise but it's not too bad, the radio can cover that up! I tend to be rough on all things I own so I'm pretty rough on the interior and it has also held up well. The removable plastic lining in the trunk has come in clutch on several occasions when things were spilled etc. I was able to remove it and hose it off and it was ready to go back in. The back seats lay down making the trunk space (which is already pretty good for the size of the car) pretty awesome! Overall I love my car and am happy with my purchase and have no intentions of trading it in anytime soon.

Pros
It's small so you can park it anywhere.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LEISHA B.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2017
Accent
Vehicle is nice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JASON D.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2017
Not a family car
Car is great, not fast at all. To small for a family of 5 that's for sure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Penny S.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2017
2015 Accent
It's a low cost, efficient cat. Certainly not a Subaru or Honda but I've had no problems with any of my Hyundai choices.

Pros
Fuel efficient

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Victor W.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2018
2015 hyndai accent
fun to drive. great gas mileage. there is some road noise from the tires. there is also some brake pulsating when applying the brakes on a hard braking slow down. the car has good pep when pulling out onto the highway.

Pros
easy handling. good gas mileage.

Cons
road noise. a little uncomfortable after long rides.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Laura P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2018
Great go to car!
This is me first new car and it really stepped up for what I needed, a car that starts when you turn it on and gets where you need to go. I’ve also had a surprising amount of luck fitting odd things into it for transportation, like a tall cat tree, a twin cupboard headboard and a surfboard to name a few. It has been almost perfect on reliability. Only problem was it wouldn’t start one morning about two years after purchase. We jumped it and it ran fine again until recently when it wouldn’t start and jumping it got it to start but not repeatedly. It needed a new battery which thankfully was under warranty still. And the one other minor detail that can be an issue is how low to the ground it sits. I run into parking curbs on the front if I get to close, but backing in resolves the issue. And I’m always cluttering up the console area due to lack of storage space. But all in all a pretty great little car.

Pros
Good mileage, fun to drive, reliable, warranty,

Cons
Low to ground, factory battery quality, lack of interior storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jay B.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2018
2015 Hyundai Accent
We love our 2015 Hyundai Accent. We chose the manual transmission hatchback model, which is very sporty and moves easily in traffic and on the highway. It has acceptable pickup for the size engine, and the suspension is good for most conditions. There is very little soundproofing, so road noise is an issue. All in all a great little car.

Pros
Good performance, sporty styling, nice ride.

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Belinda L.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2018
Accent 2015
I drive the 2015 Accent. It’s a manual- six speed ! I really like my car because it fits my lifestyle . It’s low maintenance and is durable. It handles all weather well - as long as there is no ice . I also love the basic features. The best part is the gas mileage ! I use to drive a Suburban. I don’t stress at the gas pump anymore OR at the tire store !

Pros
Price
Simplicity
Durability
Reliability

Cons
Lack of power
Loud road noise
Needs more clearance - scrapes when driving over driveways or dips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jannette V.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2018
Practical, yet sporty
I have appreciated the performance of the Accent Hyundai as well as the looks and size of the car.
I like all the features, except it could do better on the Blue Tooth for GPS and I wish I had rear windshiled wipers.
Other than that....love the car.

Pros
Easy to drive and reliable erformance plus "good looking" on the outside.

Cons
My Wish LIst: Wish I could get the seat to go higher, add windshield wipers to the rear window, and get the BlueToolth to work better with my GPS. My greatest fear is for the steering wheel to shut down. I have had this panic experience 4 times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steven L.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2018
Car to low
Very good car- but the car is too low and we scrap alot when going over speed bumps. It is very upsetting. Also, we wish we had more room in trunk and the added headrest is very annoying in back seat. Took ours off.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Car too low to ground. Always drags on bottom when pulling out of a lot or going over a speed bump.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mae P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2018
overall performance of accent
I have had this accent for 3 and half years;I am pleased with gas mileage overall;I am not as pleased with ability to adjust my seats and mirrors to a comfortable level for me;also adjusting the a/c and heat vents where I can get a comfortable flow of air as needed is also a challenge.

Pros
mileage good

Cons
comfort level low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MIKE M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2018
It meets my needs better than most
I've owned several Hyundai cars over the last 20 years and have always found them to be very reliable basic transportation at a reasonable price. The 2015 Accent is no exception. My son and I are both tall (over 6 feet) and this car has surprisingly great leg and head room (even when my son has to sit in the back). It gets decent mileage and, like my last Hyundai, I expect to get at least 200K miles out of it before I think about getting something different. My only complaint is that the front end is lower than most cars and catches on curbs, speed bumps, etc. a little too easily. Otherwise, I like pretty much everything about this car.

Pros
Good head room and leg room for taller passengers.
Decent mileage and overall dependability

Cons
Front end is too low and scrapes on some curbs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Terry D.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2019
hyundai 2015 accent
I like almost everything about the car EXCEPT:
front bumper- had a few impacts with small animals and cracks almost every time (country driving)
felt barrier under the car came loose and flapped down letting snow into the under carriage so have to watch out going through deep snow or water

Pros
handles easy

Cons
see vehicle summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Victor R.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2019
Great Commuter Car
It's great on gas and mileage but I just wish it didn't feel like a piece of fiberglass on the road. Road noise is a bit loud, but overall, a good little car! Have not had any trouble with it. Even the stereo system is decent.

Pros
Comfy interior, everything is easy to find on the dashboard

Cons
Loud road noise, feels "cheaply" made

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marilyn P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2019
ITS OKAY
I made a mistake when I bought the car, could have gotton a better one with the radio, cruise control on the steering wheel. One more month and it will be paid off, I am going to go another year with NO PAYMENTS.

Pros
It is reliable

Cons
My fault, didn't buy the car with everything on the steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2019
Love my Hyndai Accent hatchback
I love my 2015 Hyundai Accent hatchback for performance, reliability and economy but the low front bumper design makes it vulnerable to curb scrapes with head-in parking. Like dashboard design and features and the interior passenger and load roominess despite compact size.

Pros
Overall performance, reliability and economy.

Cons
Low from bumper design vulnerable to curb scrapes when marking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Todd W.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2020
Front quarter panel loose.
The right front quarter panel has been loose which has caused all kinds of problems with plastic tire guards and other plastic attachments leading me to cut away the loose debris. Not impressed with this body work. I noticed this on several other Hyundai.

Pros
Overall a great car.

Cons
Front quarter panels not attached well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlos C.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2020
Hundai accent hatch back gls
I DID GREAT investments in this car. I like because it's very comfortable and it economic. I give 4 star because it doesn't has rear view camara. I really recommend this modelo . I love this car.

Pros
Economic gas

Cons
Doesn't has rear camara.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WELDON B.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2015
Exactly What We Wanted
Senior citizens, limited income, etc. Wanted a reliable vehicle for our "remaining years". (?). Accent was perfect. Didn't want alot of "extras"....just the basics: automatic transmission. a/c, excellent warranty. That's what we got. Perfect for our needs....

Pros
Excellent gas mileage!!!

Cons
Road noise on rough texture road surfaces........NO SPARE TIRE!-comes with a can of "Fix-A-Flat" type airosol & small inflator: USELESS on anything larger than small nail puncture....give us a break!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janet S.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2015
I purchased my new 2015 Accent Hyundai in March 2015. We feel very secure that we have and will continue to be taken well care of. The car is great too!!
What more can I say. If you want a great car with high mileage and superior ride, check out the Hyundai's at Car Pros in Renton.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 326 in total