2016
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(658 Reviews)
Latest review about 23 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
Suzanne R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/12/2019
Average
No rearview wiper and no inside storage like the elantra. The brakes squeal when wet. Trunk space is good and back seat is comfortable. I had to replace one tire in short time. Yours are too expensive.

Pros
Performance except when it rains

Cons
No rear window wiper and lack of storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
Nancy G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Hyundai Accent
I am satisfied with my Hyundai Accent. It’s economical, comfortable and very easy to handle. I particularly like the fact that I have quite a bit of warranty still available on it. I also think it’s an attractive little car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
I love my Accent
The Hyundai Accent is a very sturdy and reliable car. Even though it is small it is sturdy and strong. The traction control, eco system, and Winter ice monitor are first rate; and really protect this little car. It is versatile and the trunk area is more than the right size.

Pros
Everything I said in my review.

Cons
Rides rough at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ANNETTE T.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Love my Accent
I am very happy with my accent. It is everything I wanted in a small compact car that is fun to drive and very attractive! As mentioned before, my ONLY complaint is the rear window not having a wiper, needed in rain, or frost, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lawrence T.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Accent
Very responsive and smooth car that I really enjoy driving...................................................................................................................
...........................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Connie T.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
"very good!"
"I love my car! I have not had any trouble with it. It is very dependable. It has a very stylish and a very up- to- date body style. The paint job on the vehicle is holding up very well. It has great trunk space.

Cons
I have cream colored fabric. It gets dirty too quick.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Macee R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Great car
This is a great car very dependable and runs great! After I changed the tires on it I started getting better gas mileage! I just wish it had cruise control in it,but besides that it is an A-1 car I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Ana P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Love it
I never had a Hyundai
My family never drove Hyundai I was the first one to own one I love it my family likes it my daughter it’s thinking about buying one soon it’s a good size car overall the experience has been amazing
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lisa D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/08/2019
2016 Hyundai Accent
I disliked the car when i bought it i was talked into buying it by the dealership/ salesman. build your credit come back trade it not so. The bumper is way to Low, brakes done often, fuel problem &rewired. A terrible first brand new car

Pros
Came with Air

Cons
No spare tire
Interest to high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kimberly P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019
Mostly a great car
Since I purchased my Accent, it sounds as though the brakes are dragging on the ground when I stop quick or slow down on a bump. The dealer service department checked it out once and said nothing is wrong. But, it continues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Keith B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
My 2016 Hyundai Accent
I love it and not gonna trade it in NO time soon. I have the 2016 year but keep my eye on the 2020 Models which comes with rear view camera and heated seats,It looks more sporty, and has a different feel when driving
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Thomas K.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
My 2016 Accent
With few exceptions, my accent is THE PERFECT VEHICLE
It might be a five passenger vehicle IF we were all Korean, but long trips are a little cramped. I wish my rear seats folded FLAT, not just to 20 degrees.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jennie L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2019
I hate my car
I hate my car it’s too low I can’t park without hitting the curb and messing up the bumper I can’t pull in and park without scraping the bottom of the car I hate this car I’ll never buy another one I should’ve bought the Mazda

Cons
Not a good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gustavo P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/30/2019
Is good for the price
Dont have 2000 words .hey the car is ok . Seats a bid stiff. Anyone can ipen the trunk and the security system wouldn't work. Side mirrors cant see anything during rain or cold weather. It needs a bit more power not too much . Gasoline consumption is more than advertised
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
My car
This car is perfect for me. Great gas mileage, easy to navigate and a great overall car! I drive it on trips to see my dad in plans I have never had any difficulty. I would always recommend this type of car to anyone !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PEGGY B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/27/2019
very dissapointed with this model
disappointed in vehicle air condition drainage inside vehicle floorboard and tire wear; seems to be an on-going issue that needs to be addressed at assembly; would not recommend this model to friends/family

Pros
small car advantage when parking, etc.

Cons
disappointed with air condition drainage inside vehicle and tire wear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jacqueline L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
Jackie's Review 2016 Accent
The vehicle is good on gas and is pretty comfy inside for a subcompact car.The handle in a little rough at high speeds. The pricing was good for the quality of the car. I always wanted a Hyundai and so far there are no disappointments

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
Handling during a high speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Ardella G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
I have a 2016 accent and love it.
This is my second accent, 2011 and now 2016 both bought new from your ofallon location. I just wished that the front number is a strong as the back bumbers . replace two front bumpers but never the back numbers. Something to think about.

Pros
Real good mileage and a comfortable car. I am 5foot 6inches. My mom and uncle both are 5 foot tall. Bought the accent for short people but found out its a very comfortable car for me to drive.

Cons
Just make a heavier front number like the back number.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Arlene H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/13/2019
My 2016 Accent
Overall, the car is good. I do not have any complaints. It runs real good. Its anice compact car with a little more room than the average compact cars. It's real good on the gas especially since the price of gas keeps fluctuating. If you are looking for a reliable car well the Accent is for you.

Pros
I Iove the XM radio, arm rest, sunglass holder.

Cons
This particular car doesn't have bluetooth and cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rosemarie B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
2016 Hyundai Accent
The Hyundai Accent is the best kept secret of all other Hyundai auto's. In 2016 I was looking for a Hyundai smaller than my Sonata, the Jones Salesman recommended the Accent. Had not heard anything about the Accent, but from the moment I took the test drive, I was sold, fuel efficient, great pickup, holds the road like a dream, would put my Accent up against other car. After 4 years, my Accent now has 16+K miles on it, (most of those miles were put on the first 2+ years), as I've gotten older, don't drive as much, but when I do, know that I'm driving one of the best cars made by Hyundai. Rosemarie Brigham

Pros
overall a 10.

Cons
Not as comfortable a ride as a say, VOLVO, Lexus, or other over priced cars, but, it suits my needs, and the ride is smooth enough I don't groan as I exit my Accent! Rosemarie Brigham

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 658 in total