Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
Suzanne R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/20/2020
Comfort
Miss not having a rear window wiper. Seats not comfortable and no storage like the Elantra I had. Hard to get the rear window defroster to work. Miss middle dear storage compartment. Very good pickup.

Pros
Compact good pickup

Cons
No features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Dean T.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Excellent car all around
I bought my accent in 2018 2years used
I have a 6 speed standard transmission which is so easy to drive
My care is very economical to both drive and maintain
I have Central Hyundai take care of all the maintenance so I know my car is always in tiptop condition
It’s a nice feeling knowing that My car won’t breakdown
40 mpg around town and even better on the highway is pretty easy to take too
I drive easy so I’m getting even better mileage than what the factory rating is

Pros
All positive

Cons
Nothing negative to say about my car or dealer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gamal K.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2020
Hyudai Accent
Great car for the price. Nice ride, good mileage, comfortable for a normal sized person. Only drawback for me is that the car I have does not have a spare tire. I have 60,000 miles on car and have not had any issues in terms of maintenance.

Pros
Great value car.

Cons
No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brian S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
2016 Accent
Can't say enough..the car is fun to drive, very fuel efficient. For our needs it is the perfect car. Has plenty of leg room, very nice interior. The cars we have are all Hyundai ( 2014 Elantra, 2016 Accent and recently a 2012 Accent for our son). In a nutshell we're Hyundai customers for life.

Pros
Fun to drive, economical, maintainability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Hyundai accent
This is a car that I love. I love the gas millage and the ease of operation. I also love the hatch-back. I can transport any size objects because of the hatch-back. I am so happy with it! I would recommend it to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Good car
Great car good on fuel mileage doesnt have a lot of bells and whistles but I dont like all of that gadget stuff. Been a very reliable car bought it new now has 12000 miles and I've had no trouble just routine maintenance. I have the 6 speed manual and car gets really good fuel mileage but still has plenty of power when needed. Only complaint I have is the light grey interior stains really easy but still a great car in my opinion

Pros
Fun to drive great mpg good power reliable

Cons
If your into high tech not very many options. Interior stains way too easu

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Delois H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/13/2020
Fair
The vehicle runs good but it is too small. The front bumper is trying to come off and I didn't have an accident 😣 The interior is too light and I was promised scotch guard but I found that even water stains it. I'm very displeased with this.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sharon H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2020
Good automobile--ready for an UPGRADE BUT NOT THE NOTE!!! LOL
READY FOR A PAYOFF!! Good automobile--ready for an UPGRADE BUT NOT THE NOTE!!! LOL First time in years purchased new. Financing percentage was available but high. **************** READY FOR A PAYOFF!

Pros
Gas-Saver

Cons
Can't put transmission fluid in when needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Herbert G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2020
Nice car but to low to the ground
The car drives nice and gets good gas millage. The car is to low to the ground and not the best for roads in the mountains. More for flat areas. Still, not a bad car. Does need more features then just the basics.

Pros
Good gas millage

Cons
To low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gloria L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
hynda
I like this vehicle the front is just to low to go over deep drive ways. It does not return to the bumper if you drive on a curve. I have had this bumper fixed once and I about to have it fixed again.

Pros
It just right for me to park and drive on the road.

Cons
The front in is to low for deep bump. I have had it redone once and I need to get it done again. Because it is coming a loose again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SUSAN M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
I really like this car!
This is my second Accent, third Hyundai in 15 years. It's amazing. No repairs needed. Great gas mileage. Very comfortable seating. Large, very accessible storage. Plenty of power. My last Accent became a hand-me-down at 140,000 miles and is still just fine. My current one turned 50,000 problem-free miles. I couldn't be happier.

Pros
The best feature is reliability and great gas mileage.

Cons
Can't think of anything that bothers me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marget A.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/04/2020
2016 Hyundai Accent
I bought the vehicle at Budget Rental on Sahara.Looking for a smaller economy vehicle. Traiding in my 2003 Honda Pilot The 2016 manual Accent proved to be excellent on gas.mileage upon driving it for 2 weeks without putting in any gas going to work..This model did not have cruse control or navagation or back up camara feature like my Honda pilot. Or leather seats like missed honda pilot. The Accent seats were not comfortable if you drove it longer trips. I began to think I made a mistake in buying to quickly. Although it had very low mileage for a car born 3 years ago. Which sold me to buy it. Making payments on it was less than 200. wad another fact that make my decision. I plan to get another vehicle next year that I am totally happy with.

Pros
Very good mileage

Cons
Uncomfortable seats. knees close to bottom of consule

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 05/04/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

NP
Nora P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
2016 Hyundai Accent
Smooth driving, great in gasoline and the trunk had plenty of room. Drove it to San Francisco many times, got good gas mileage! Overall this car is perfect for my needs. Small enough that is very common to drive long distance.

Pros
Comfortable and smooth driving in the freeway

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Julieanne L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
2016 Hyundai Accent
My wife and I have owned our Accent since it was new. It's a 2016. The moment we saw the red color, slick lines, sporting looking Hyundai Accent, we were in and sold on it. I had a 2012 Accent so I knew how they ran, the gas milage and the great pickup for the engine size they have What we didn't expect was the warranty they offered, free road side service and the unlimited oil change that just put icing on the cake. My Accent has 120,000 miles and runs great. Oh and get this the brakes in the rear are barely showining enough ware to warrrnt servicing them the front brakes are in the caution zone so they have more meat on them than I expected at this mileage point. I'm not sure if this is normal.

Pros
Said it all in my comments
All plusses no negatives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patrick C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/02/2020
Econo car
Great fuel economy I get 41 mpg I freeway. Suspension the worst dangerous!!!!. I replaced suspension ,tires and brakes with upgraded aftermarket items and handling and ride much better.for a hatch back nothing fits,very little functional cargo room and rear seats stick up to far when folded .door panel has sharp edge that bites into my knee,41,000 engine broke and had no oil pressure,fixed on warranty..car is zippy,6 speed auto perfect..plain jane..wouldn't buy Accent again...

Pros
Mileage, low cost to operate and maintain,zippy. Hyundai warranty

Cons
Suspension the worst dangerous.bad frontal crash statistics, sharp edge on door panel digs into knee, small car needs constant course correction on freeway, poor cargo space. Because of rear seats when folded plane Jane plastic car, road noise high ,no shade from huge steeply angled windshield and small visors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jacqueline L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
Jackie's Review 2016 Accent
I always wanted a Hyundai and I love the car. The only issue is the passenger airbag. It always needs to be recalibrated and the car is still under factory warranty and Hyundai will not just simply replace the parts. That has been the main reason I am always at the dealership. I have been back 4 times regarding the airbag.

Pros
Fuel efficient and very reliable

Cons
Passenger airbag. I have had to have the driver seat recalibrated ×4 and the mfr will not replace the parts as I was promised during my first visit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Hyundai accent
This car is one that I would recommend to everyone. It drives so well and is very easy to handle. I like the interior and the style of the car. I love the hatchback and it holds alot for a small car. It is easy to handle and very comfortable to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sandra W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
My 2016 Accent SE performs so Great! I enjoy My Hyundai fits My transportation needs & I get a smooth ride.
The Hyundai 2016 Accent SE is great on mileage, it's great on performance, it's reliable, it's economical, it's good on gas. The Service Department Staff does a Great Job when servicing My 2016 Accent

Pros
My Hyundai 2016 Accent SE overall is very capable of performance & reliability.

Cons
I hope that the glove compartment in the future will be able to lock it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Toni P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Small beauty
Love my accent hatchback. Economical as well as comfortable. It is also affordable. The best feature to me is the fold down back seats which fold flat to accommodate large items which one may need to transport. Very roomy vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tanya T.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2019
2016 Hyundai Accent Hatchback
Satisfactory except for the sluggish driving when in Eco mode. In for Service 2 times because the seatbelt chimes shortly after I began to drive. The problem remains. Will take it in for Service again ??

Pros
Hatchback storage

Cons
Sluggish driving on Eco
Can’t stop seatbelt from chiming.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 680 in total