Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VP
Vanessa P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2019
2016 HYUNDAI ACCENT
MY ACCENT IS VERY EASY ON GAS AND VERY DEPENDABLE AND EASY TO DRIVE IT IS A GOOD CAR FOR THE MONEY I WISH THE ACCENT WOULD COME WITH BACK UP CAMERA AND LEATHER HEATED SEATS AS A STANDARD IN ALL MODELS AND MAYBE A LITTLE BIGGER SIZE TIRE

Pros
I LIKE PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING ABOUT IT

Cons
WISH THAT THE MODEL I PURCHASED HAD THE BACK UP CAMERA AND LEATHER SEATS AS A STANDARD FEATURE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
William G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Great investment and super car to own!
I liked my 2010 Accent, but I love my 2016! The difference between the two is very obvious, in its style, design and performance. Additionally, the interior space is very surprising with the amount of room, front and back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gloria L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019
My little baby
I love my car I will buy another car when the time is right my accent get me all around with good gas mileage this car fits anywhere it a perfect first time car even for a family I am glad I was able to purchase my baby
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Fred R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019
Accent Hatch
I am entering the forth year of a 4 year lease. At my current milage rate, I will probably blow my milage limit by some 2,000 miles. That, plus the fact that Hyundai chose not to import the new hatch version of Accent (I20), I will likely buy out my lease instead of trading on a new Accent. This car has been very reliable, Starting first try even in -24(F) weather. Gas milage is very good. Upper 20s to low 30s MPG city, upper 30s to low 40s highway. Last year I had to make three 840 mile round trips in the space of 2 weeks.During that stretch, I filled with ethanol-free gas. With the cruise set at 70mph, I saw 49.7mpg. Hybrid territory.

Pros
Very reliable, very economical, cheap to service, tons of kit, easy to use controls, easy to park. Vitamin C color is easy to find in parking lots.

Cons
OEM Hankook tires worn at only 20,000 miles. (Oddly, my previous car had replacement Hankooks that lasted over 60,000 miles) Driver's fold-down armrest mounted WAY too high to be off use. WHY-O-WHY is the Accent hatch some 8" shorter the the Accent sedan??!!!This car would be so much more useful with those extra inches in the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lerisa C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/23/2019
Average
I feel that after a year of having this car(especially during a crazy winter) you might want to upgrade. Not Bluetooth compatible can’t get blue link no spare tire. I can go on, but prefer not to. Please go for the Elantra or better.

Pros
Got me from pint A to B

Cons
I’ve seen and been in way better compact cars before

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wendy B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Great car for a reasonable price.
I'm not a "bells and whistles" car purchaser. I like the Hyundai as it's a well built car with a price tag that very reasonable. I've driven BMW, Mercedes and Ford, however for quality and price I honestly recommend the Hyundai accent. 50

Pros
100%

Cons
0%

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Great smaller car.
Cute and sporty. Perfect size, and very comfortable. Rides extremely quiet and smooth. Handles great. Compact. Haven't noticed but 1 blind spot. Very reliable. Service and maintenance is done in a professional manner. Very satisfied with the car.

Pros
Cute. Very quiet, smooth ride. Handles great.

Cons
Gas mileage isn't great for being a smaller car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sandra W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Hyundai 2016 Accent SE
I really love driving My 2016 Accent SE auto. A precision on the highway, the gas mileage and the comfort as an economy vehicle. Oh, yes it's easy to wash & clean. Thank You, Sandra W. Forest Hill, TX

Pros
My 2016 Accent SE is Durable & Dependable.

Cons
I wish the Radio Sirium would be included in the Total Payment of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jeffery A.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2018
Good starter vehicle
I really enjoy gas mileage. Small but not too small. Enough room to do what you need to. Good sound system. Wish cruise was standard though. Enjoy the car. Hope to keep it a long time. Sometimes not quite the pick up I need in certain situations.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Little low on power. Cruise not standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/24/2018
Hyundai Accent
The car drives well and there is a long warranty on this car, but to have an issue with the oxygen sensor after only having it for a couple years and very low miles is worrying, so there are concerns about the longevity. The design is actually kind of sporty for a sub-compact car. I still like how it looks after it gets a wash.

Pros
Fuel Efficient, Value for money, Economy car

Cons
Had to get the Oxygen Sensor replaced after only putting 6,000 miles on it. No cruise control on the car I bought, but got it installed somewhere else.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jerry B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018
LOVE MY 2016 HYUNDIA ACCENT! !
I LOVE MY CAR! ! It takes VERY good care of me! It likea snow driving, where I don't! I have referred several people who have also bought and LOVE there vehiclea! ! I do wiah had heated seats, as I have a bad back, but seats are comfortable!

Pros
Goea when 4wd couldn't! ! Very reliable! Takes good care of me! ! !

Cons
No heated seats or the mirror to get internet or Wifi!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2018
Great car
I have loved my Hyundai Accent, it is very comfortable, has a lot of "pep" and looks very nice. The cup holders are in an inconvenient location, and I haven't found the gas mileage to be as good as I had expected, otherwise no complaints at all.

Pros
Good pick-up
Comfortable seats and overall
Attractive

Cons
Cupholders inconveniently located
Less than expected gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Luther J.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/19/2018
Hyundai Accent
This was my very first car overall it has been a good first car. I would just like it more if it had more to offer with the features and a better interior design of the car. I believe if this car offered more features it would make the car so much better.

Cons
Doesn’t have some of the features that I would like for it to have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
2016 Accent
Autofair made it happen for me. I received an e mail saying they wanted to buy my 2005 Elantra and they went above an beyond to not only make me feel comfortable ablout my 2016 Accent purchase, they even let me log on to my Insurance so that I would have coverage before I even left the lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
TY for a great ride
I love this vehicle to this day. The only vehicle that will beat it is when I get another Hyundai. Keep up the great work with your customer service from the dealer to financing and every time I bring it in - It is a 5 star treatment

Pros
fuel economy, comfort, style, durability

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TABITHA C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
STARTER CAR TO GET CREDIT SCORE UP
I PURCHASE THIS CAR BECAUSE I NEEDED A NEW CAR. I WAS TIRED OF SPENDED MONEY FIXING PROBLEMS THAT I HAVE WITH MY PREVIOUS CAR. BEFORE PURCHASING THIS CAR I DID MY RESEARCH AND TOOK MY TIME. NOT ALOT OF PEOPLE KNOW ABOUT THE BOOSTUP PROGRAM THAT'S HOW I PURSHASE MY FIRST CAR.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018
Good little car.
Good little car and still quite happy with it. Maybe one could get more responses to these reviews if so many questions weren't asked. Think about it.
Supercalifragalisticexbealidocios
Thank you much.

Pros
Reliable, economical, easy to drive, not excessively complicated electronics.

Cons
Had to buy a spare tire and have it installed at my own cost.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Laura C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Happy customer!!
I never thought that you could fall in love with a car, but I did. I love everything about it, the size (I fit everywhere), the way it saves gas, the color, they way it runs! I totally recommend it to everyone!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/03/2018
Good Car
I like the car, rides nice, easy to handle and the sleek look is great. I am used to larger cars so I would like to think maybe about that again. This car handles well in snow and goes fast! There are minor items I'm used to like a better heating system, etc. but all in all I would recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
Keith Y.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
Car
Car gets fantastic fuel mileage and rides smooth. Rides like a dream. Seats are comfortable for a long drive. Handles great in the rain and snow. Has all the features I want and use. Very aerodynamic and goes well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 631 in total