Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LS
Lewis S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Christmas Gift of 2016
Fast take off, easy handle, great gas mileage, overall the factory warrant,
Popular Equipment Package 02
Heated Exterior Mirrors w/Drivers Blind Spot
Steering-Wheel-Mounted Audio Controls
Cruise Control
Bluetooth Hands-Free Phone System
Sliding Armrest Storage Box
Tilt & Telescope Steering Wheel
6-Speed Automatic
26/37 City/Highway MPG
Awards:
* JD Power Initial Quality Study (IQS) * 2016 KBB.com 5-Year Cost to Own Awards

Pros
Fast take off, easy handle, great gas mileage

Cons
Just a little low to the ground, no backup cam, Might trade for an small SUV for height due to health.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jesus V.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Jesus
My number 2 boss and he was in charge and the park with the park and ride the bus home with you have a chance please send me to the airport to pick you up at your house or the shop to get it was in the

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jennifer M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Just love it
My car runs great it’s small but it is comfortable it is great on gas just love it overall it runs smoothly I can rely on my car I always make sure to keep up with the services and the warranty on the car is excellent as well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gail C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/07/2018
Bad ride
Do not like the the feel of the drive of the car.
Very rough ride wish I picked another car. The will be great for a teenager first cars. When you driving it like you feel every bump in the road. Bumpy ride

Pros
I think it ok for Teenager for a first car

Cons
Not a good ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeff M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
Reliable.
I have been buying Hyundai accents since 1987. They are well made and very reliable cars. The maintenance is a fair price and all my cars have lasted about 15 years without any serious maintenance issues. My sister has also been buying Hyundai's since 1987.

Pros
Would be nice to have a better and adjustable back support system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Nina R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
I love my car it is awesome.
It is a good car the only thing i dont like is that it does not have all will drive for the snow. I always get stuck in bad weather. Other then that it is an great car.and i wish the inside of thecar was darker .

Pros
Gets me where i need to go

Cons
Dont have all will drive never and never got spare tire kit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jack W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
Amazing
I love my vehicle. It is smooth, comfortable on long and short drives and it goes like a bomb! We drive to California quite often and my husband and I both have very bad backs. We arrive refreshed and not stiff at all. It drives itself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Roy S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Car is doing great
I enjoy the car and drive it everyday, it gets good fuel mileage and the engine is peppy I like the styling and has lots of room inside, it looks sporty for an economy car, has lots of options and I enjoy the xm radio

Pros
Very dependable

Cons
Could have a smoother ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Veronica C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Great
It’s an easy simple and reliable car. Repairs seem to be easy. Warrantee is longer than for other brands. Sound system is very good. Paint seems to resist Florida weather. I would purchase it again

Pros
5 year Garantee

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brenda W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Hyundai Accent
I purchased my Hyundai Accent two years ago and continue to love it each and every day. It was affordable, has a very sleek and stylish look. Even though it's considered a sub compact I find it very roomy and I'm not a small woman. It drives very smooth and has great acceleration power for smaller vehicle. I have recommended the Hyundai Accent to others and hope they continue to manufacture them because I'm hoping my next vehicle will be another Accent. The 2019 model is even sportier looking.

Pros
Affordability, style, comfort and performance

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charles S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2018
nice car
Would like a little more room in back seat area, other wise ok for 2 people. Gas tank only holds approximately 11 gallons not enough for long trips. Not comfortable for 4 or more people. Would like to have a back up camera for the price I paid for the vehicle.

Pros
Ok for a family of 4. Good gas mileage for short trips. Trunk space is fair.

Cons
Gas tank to small. Rear area not comfortable for 3 people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Paula D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2018
2016 Hyundai Accent
Great economy cars that fits into any small parking space. Nice ride. The only problem is that the front end is too low to the ground and easy to get caught on the curb when pulling straight into a parking space.

Pros
Comfortable smooth ride. Fits into any tiny parking spot,

Cons
Front end is too low and easy to get caught on the curb when pulling straight in to park.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susanne H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2018
Vehicle Review
Going from a truck to a compact car I was hesitant. It's is a nice car has quick response if needed.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Quick get up and go.

Cons
Miss the center console and a place to rest my arm. Do not understand why they have done away with providing spare tires in all new vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patrick C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/28/2018
terrible suspension dangerous. bottoms out on california road irregularities and becomes unstable hops all over , lots of road noise .absolutely nothing fits in this hatchback
bad suspension hatchback area doesn’t fit anything . road noise. spend more get a better car ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Pros
zippy engine. light weight , good 6 speed auto

Cons
suspension bad, road noise , hatchback area fits nothing , mickey mouse rear or ear hatch divider

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rudolph S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
I really like this car.
The car is very reliable, fuel efficient and a real pleasure for me to drive. The power windows are awesome, the climate control is excellent. The car is exactly what I have been looking for, economical and reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Leslie W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/16/2018
Just plain
Nothing fancy - no bells or whistles - only positive is it's good on gas.
................................................................................nothing more to say - its had many issues in 2 yrs.

Pros
Small - compact - good on gas

Cons
Nothing extra - just a plain car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christopher H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
My Car
I am very pleased with my 2016 Hyundai Accent. it is a very safe and reliable car.It is very fuel efficient. I average 38-40 mpg. The car handles well in various road conditions. I have driven Accents for the past 16 years and this is the best one yet!

Pros
Affordable, dependable, safe, economical, handles well, SiriusXm, fun to drive, roomy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARILYN W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018
Review
Overall satisfied The car is pleasing to drive...The comfort level is unlike any others! The performance excwwds my expectations...I would like to see in comfortable in the future as i would consider trade in!

Pros
Solid @ pleased with all aspects of the vehicle. The service has been great. To date no issues.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TAMMY A.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
Reasonably priced, great fuel economy and fun to drive
I was looking for a small car with great fuel economy and a manual transmission. I have an old Ford Ranger that I was not looking to get rid of so I just needed something for daily driving. My Hyundai Accent did not disappoint. I found great mileage, a great price, a stick shift (not easy to find) in a small car that still performs well and looks like it costs more than it did. Super styling, handling, space for a lot of stuff and comfortable enough for my 6 ft 2 husband to ride around with me. The dealership, Columbia Hyundai, was great as well. Best new car buying experience ever. Highly recommend! After 2 years I am still very happy.

Pros
Great fuel economy
Reasonably priced
Comfortable
Fun to drive
Stylish

Cons
Exterior paint could be slightly higher quality. It seems to scratch easier than I think it should.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judy M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2018
My Car
I do love my Hyundai Accent I like just about everything about it if I had the money I would have got more on it more features you know but I don't like that they charge made me do five oil changes in a year-and-a-half that's ridiculous but anyway other than that I love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 631 in total