2016
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(675 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DD
DONALD D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2016
hyundai accent
my second Hyundai vehicle ad again one very nice car.

Pros
excellent dealership service department and sales staff. general manager Tony Arbsi was a big help and factor in my buying this car as he was when I bought my first and only other Hyundai a 2004 vehicle from him. I had that car for 12 years before it had to be replaced,

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
WARD V.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2016
excellent car
best car for the money, I have a 2004 accent with over 340,000 miles on it and it still runs perfect, so I hoping
my 2016 will last until I retire.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LINDSAY P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2016
2016 Hyundai Accent
Great car.

Pros
Hyundai warranty and assurance program is amazing. They've got free oil changes and tire balance/rotation for two years...amazing also. Stylish and comfortable with some key features, yet very practical vehicle for college students or older people or just thrifty practical people who are not concerned with performance or competitive style.

Cons
Under-powered but fuel efficient. Front cupholders are too close together and will only hold two small/medium drinks or one large drink. No cupholders for back seat passengers. They could have easily added two pop-outs to the back of the center console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Donna T.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2016
Love my car!!!
This is my first brand new car and i totally love it.

Pros
I was set on SIRUS radio and air conditioning lol

Cons
It doesnt have all the options that the drivers manual tells about and id like it to have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JENNIFER D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2016
Hyundai is the best! !
I won't drive anything but a Hyundai! !I

Cons
Wish the engine had a little more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YT
Yvette T.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2016
Blue is in the house!
I traded a Hyundai for another Hyundai. My Accent is excellent on gas, which is a plus for the type of work I do.

Pros
Great on Gas

Cons
I miss some of the features I had on my Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Pamela B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2016
Love my accent
I love my Hyundai Accent. It is easy on gas and on the eyes lol

Pros
Easy on gas. I save a lot of money on gas because I'm always on the go. The style is sexy.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KATHERINE C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2016
Hyundai Accent
I test drove an Accent two years ago and the ride seemed rough. I was pleasantly surprised at how different the latest Accent ride feels now. It is smooth and feels like a sports car. It is really fun to drive and it has been very reliable. It is adequately roomy inside and the interior is attractive. It is a sharp car to drive and look at.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Summer G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2016
Love my car
It's the best car I have ever owned

Pros
Great gas mileage, stylish, love satellite radio feature

Cons
No cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Anne K.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2016
Accent
Love it it's everything the salesman said it was and more
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2016
Decent car
My 2016 Accent hatchback has proven to be a very nice car that is comfortable and reliable with decent fuel mileage. It's not perfect; there are a few things that I would change; they are mentioned in the CONS section. But overall it is a nice car.

Pros
Decent fuel mileage, reliable, comfortable, decent build quality. Good features.

Cons
Could use a little more power, acceleration is a bit anemic. Also, my Accent is the top of the line version yet it lacks heated seats! That should have been standard on the top of the line Accent, or at least available as an option which I would have gladly chosen!!! And road noise through the wheel wells, especially when it's raining is a bit excessive; more sound deadening is needed around the wheel wells. Also, I found a few paint imperfections after I got the car home; there shouldn't be any on a brand new car. Lastly, I would prefer a spare tire or even a donut instead of the weird system that Hyundai offers. I know that I can purchase a real spare tire kit from Hyundai, but at slnost $300 that is way too much to spend. Somebody at Hyundai needs to address these issues!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RUBY S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2016
2016 Hyundai Accent
I love my Hyundai! It's easy to drive and gets me where i need to go. I love the sporty look and how comfortable it is to sit in and drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rachel B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2016
Compact but Sporty
This car is very easy to handle and has great pick up for a small car! Of course, the fantastic gas mileage doesn't hurt your budget either.

Pros
Gas mileage
Easy to handle
Good pick up for a small car.

Cons
The back seat head rest in the middle makes it hard to see when backing up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2016
You don't need a hybrid
The increased horsepower coupled to a 6-speed manual transmission get's you on and off the expressways/freeways/toll-ways quicker, safer, and with greater fuel economy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IF
IRENE F.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2016
Hyunda owner
Have owned a man Hyundai since 1990 and will continue to own a Hyundai until I can no longer drive. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JUAN A.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2016
Hyundai Accent
Very good vehicle

Pros
affordable, economic, energy efficient

Cons
don't know yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Japhia C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2016
Nice
Very nice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jonathan L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2016
Excellent car
Nice compact car, very fuel efficient audio system is pretty good. This car has an abundance of trunk space comfortably fits 5 passengers.

Pros
Hyundai is the pro

Cons
Nothing is bad about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Aisling W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2016
Good car
I am very happy with my car. There are a couple things I wish I had in the car but know that it didn't come with it for the manual so it was fine
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TERRY H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2016
great
great

Pros
great car

Cons
n0ne

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 621 - 640 of 675 in total