Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Maggie M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Love of my life
This car is wonderful, I love the interior and I love the bluetooth. The driver side blind side is a nice touch. Wonderful engine, wonderful drive, reliable, efficient, and a comfortable car to drive in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Harry B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Good car
I am happy with the accent it was my wife cleo car but after my san a fan got totaled in an accident the air bags didn't deploy and I now suffer from back pain. After reporting that to Hyundai motor of America they replied the system worked as it should because I was not hit in the manner it is designed to deploy

Pros
Good value for money

Cons
Unsure the air bags will open if I get hit

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bridgett H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2018
2016 Hyundai Accent
Love the gas mileage on this car! Good little car for someone who travels alot. Traveled to Arizona and gas was great! For a basic car I love it. I didn't want all the bells and whistles on the car and this is perfect for me and my kids.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kelley P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2018
2016 Hyundai Accent
My accent is comfortable, easy to maneuver, and fun to drive. It averages 41 mpg... that's combined! On the flip side, I wish it had more guts. But being slightly gutless is a fair tradeoff for the fuel economy.

Pros
Amazing fuel economy, decent price, high ranking in repair and safety records.

Cons
A little gutless when passing, but I can always turn off the eco to help that. No cruise control in my model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Boris S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/23/2018
It's a very small car.
It's a very small car, small tires (rim), that cause problems on the road with holes. Inside and outside of the car design and material are good. Price of the car is cheaper among the similar cars, Warranty is 10 years and 100K miles, which is great.

Pros
Price

Cons
Small car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rocelle C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
Fuel efficient, fun to drive, very compact
I’m driving our hyundai accent for about a year nowand Iused it to and from my work. It’s very reliable car, fuel efficient and fun to drive car. Nothing much is happening with the car right now that’s why we always bring it to the dealership.

Pros
Fuel efficient, compact, fun to drive

Cons
Bumper is not too good it always get caught with something in the parking but that’s just for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cynthia R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Just the right Accent!
Just before retirement, I decided that I needed to purchase a new vehicle that would last me a long time. I visited several dealerships and after driving several different cars, it became clear to me that the Hyundai Accent was just the one I needed. It not only had all the features I was looking for, but the style of both the outside and the interior makes this car a joy to drive. I am very pleased with it.

Pros
I really love the two-tone color of the interior.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
KATHERINE O.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Good job!
You guys always do a great job. Thank you!!! I just had my routine oil change and car detailed. That's pretty much it. I will bring it back for a tune-up soon. Thanks again for everything you all have done.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Vanessa P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
i love my Accent
i really love my accent some days i do wish it was bigger the problems i have had with it have been taken care of by salisbury pohanka
i plan on buying another Hyundai at some point i had a elantra first it was a 2009 i may go back to that but only for the size
as i get older i feel i may need a little more room other that that it is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Francine J.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/04/2018
Great car
I love my 2016 Hyundai Accent, was my very first car purchase! It's small and somewhat good on gas. Doesn't come with a lot of features but it's still a great car! I get a lil lag here and there when picking up speed, but once it's up there it's smooth sailing!

Pros
Compact can fit in any space
Great highway miles
Good trunk space

Cons
Slow at picking up speed
Not enough backseat space
No cup holders for the back seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sandra W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
2016 Hyundai Accent SE
My Accent SE is economical, durable, convenient, beautiful, dependable great highway performance, gas mileage is amazing & I Love the Silver Color! The 2016 Accent is very Reliable & it's unique! Star

Pros
Dependable in Performance!

Cons
It hard to find front windshield sun visor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robin C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018
Love my car!
Runs great. I get very gas mileage. The design of my car looks awesome!!! I have lifetime oil changes and each time I get one I am treated kindly by the associates that work there and the work is usually completed in a timely manner. Very happy with my vehicle!

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Needs an arm rest on the passenger side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Melissa P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
I LOVE my Hyundai Accent!!
I absolutely love this little car!! Great car at a great value. The car is very smooth and up to date in everything. I honestly wouldn’t buy another car. It gets great gas mileage and prefect for me and the kids to ride around in.

Pros
Stylish fun and great gas mileage!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jay M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Messana
Great inexpensive car that takes me to point A to B that the gas mileage is excellent that I will buy another one in the next few months and I am letting all my friends look at the car and everyone bought a car that is so exciting too me and I am so impressed about the service the car had a minor check engine light on I brought it in and the cost was free I could not believe it so that why I will recommend this car to anyone and now I am going to buy another one the service was excellent and I was happy 😃

Pros
Drives fast

Cons
Passenger seat is not controllable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bailey H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
This car rocks!
The first time I drove an accent was as a rental after my accident and I knew it was the car I wanted! So there was no second thought to buying a brand new one with all the bells and whistles. Hyundai dealerships are always prompt and friendly, informative and helpful! They make any service, question, or selection process smooth and easy, they’ll make you want to go back to do it again, lol! The accent has a roomy backseat and a huge trunk for such a compact car, it also has great gas mileage and a pretty awesome stereo system! I live in Northern California and only pay about $30 every other week to fill my gas tank! You really can’t do better than that! And I’ve got Bluetooth and cruise control that help make my everyday life a little easier! (:

Pros
Bluetooth
Cruise control
Gas mileage
Comfort
Services
Reliable
Sturdy
Roomy
Durable
Easy on the eyes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Thomas B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2018
Engine or Transmission loping.
I had the service dept to check it a few months ago.
He said it's not showing a code so nothing is wrong with.
I can feel when it does that.
The lope is not constant.
Could I be the transmission?
Except for the slope it is a fantastic car.

Pros
Good driving vehicle.
Good gas mileage.
Looks good.

Cons
Don't like the looping it does at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sheri L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
Accent
I love this car it is great on gas mileage. I really enjoy driving this car it handles well and I never have ever had a problem with it. I would definitely buy another car like this in the future we would like to look at the new suv that’s coming out soon

Pros
i love the safety features

Cons
Cloth seats are hard to keep clean

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Brittany G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Love it!
The only thing I wish my Accent had was Bluetooth, but other than that I love how smooth it drives and I get great gas mileage! I’m also a big fan of the blue paint, I would definitely recommend my car to a friend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ashlee S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Love it
Perfect size and very easy to get used to driving and feeling comfortable in. The only drawback is, for a basic model, which I have, there is no cruise control. I also wish sunroofs came standard with every car, but all in all very satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maria P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
I love my small car
Perfect, I love everything about my car, good on gas, finding a parking place, fits 4 people comfortably, haven't tried more. Has the features I asked for and since I bought it new haven't had problems with it, what I love the most it what I save on gas it can last up to 2 weeks even if lately I have been driving more because of Dr visits and physical therapy sessions with my husband

Pros
My car is perfect...for me

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 631 in total