2016
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(631 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WW
William W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Jack Luciao
The service was done on time was very well. It was performed on a timely manner . thy new what wrong with the car. I will return there for servile at a later date. My salesman
was very good got the done

Pros
Every thing was on time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Marion W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018
Hyundai Accent
Very Smooth ride and the car handles well in rainy weather.
Great service and I love the live time warranty. The service personal is always very friendly. Made an appointment and did not have to wait.

Pros
Handles well and get decent gas mileage

Cons
No back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lisa B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
My Accent
I love my Accent, just wish the screen was larger and I had Bluetooth like I was told when I made the purchase. The car drives very well, but not that interesting inside. It looks much better, since I have tinted my windows darker.

Pros
Runs very well and quietly
Dependable
Looks nice
Has enough room for me
Leg room is good

Cons
Screen too small
No Bluetooth
The tires could be bigger to avoid feeling every bump in the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/29/2018
Good carto drive
Could be better heat/air supply; speakers in back not so good; good mileage, nice driving car; just used to more luxury but am happy with it for now. Not sure why I leased, won’t again;
Will refinance and own it; worry about mileage, not sure why I agreed to 10,000 a year, I’ve always traveled 12-15 a year

Pros
Fast, good looking

Cons
Heater, air, speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANN MARIE S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2018
200
I REALLY HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY ITS BEEN A GREAT CAR AS HAS ALL MY HUSBANDS HYUNDAI'S HAVE ,HE REALLY LOVED THE AZERA AND WISH THEY ADVERTISED IT MORE AND MADE IT LOCALLY .HE WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED THEY DISCONTINUED THAT VERSION.IT WAS THE BEST OF HIS 4 HYUNDAI'S HE'S HAD SO SAD.

Pros
GOOD FOR A SMALL CAR

Cons
NO TOYS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Brenda E.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2018
Hyundai Accent
On 1998 I got my first card...Hyundai accent. 2018 my mom still have and use that car. I love Hyundai and I have 2016 Hyundai Accent. They are economic cars just make sure yo take care of it. I still remember on 1998 they told me that type of card were not good. At this time I can tell you that was a lie.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Charles P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Hyundai Accent
I’ve enjoyed my car since I purchased it in 2016. It’s reliable, stylish, excellent gs mileage, like the style, wished it was equipped with rear camera and a spare tire, air conditioning in the rear. I know that’s a lot to expect for a compact car. But after driving the Santa Fe with all the luxuries I’m spoiled. Lol! My next vehicle will be an suv

Pros
The gas mileage is excellent, great stereo.

Cons
No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carolyn S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/13/2018
Tin can with more problems
2 years old in June. Battery went bad, power outlet went bad..they replaced a fuse, it went again...honks when I turn left, had to remove the fuse so no horn until I can get it to svc. Svc hours are limited.. I hate this car. Not nearly worth what I owe. Hoping mother nature with drop a tree on it while it's safely standing still...yes. that bad. Had a 2012 and it was great. Quality went way down hill in 4 years. Should be an embrassment to Hyundai...

Pros
Great gas mileage!!

Cons
2 years old and it's falling apart

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Melissa G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2018
Uncertain
I’m a I’ve fan of Hyundai cars. In 2016, I decided to downsize, so I decided to purchase an Accent. It’s great on gas and parking. The downside of the Accent is the engine and weight of the car. It lacks speed and if the wind is high, be prepared for the car to sway back and forth. Also, the sun visors keep coming lose; that’s unsafe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jacquelyn R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
Very Great Car
I love the accent and would like a bigger back seat but overall satisfied with this car. Needs a few things but it is 2 years old now so the newer cars have what I'm looking for in a smaller car but prefer a SUV now due to many passengers I now travel with.

Pros
Drives well and good gas mileage

Cons
Back seat cramped and front A/C doesn't reach in the back for passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steve M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Love It!
Great car! Cheap on gas! Great gas mileage Cheap tires to replace! Excellent ride! No road noises! Highend features such as Bluetooth ,hands free phone and Sirius XM!! Free roadside assistance and free upholstery cleaning for 1 year were included!

Cons
Trunk can’t be locked from intruders with a special valet key like most cars!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Henry M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
2016 Hyundai Accent
I bought this veh as a gas-saver over my Jeep Cherokee for my job commute. I like it's handling and economy, although I'd also prefer a bt more power. Overall a solid choice and woth the sticker price.

Pros
Comfortable and well built.

Cons
Needs a bit more power and more road noise insulation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Excellent car
Economic for gas and maintance, nice and decent size for a family, definitely happy with my Hyundai accent. Not the first Hyundai accent I had, the one before was old model but excellent too, I had have a really good experience with accents.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carolyn T.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/25/2018
2016 Hyundai Accent
This is a basic car, with automatic transmission. It's cute. It works. I had wanted to purchase an Elantra at the time, but it was rather pricey, and I did not like the styling of it. Please see below for additional information.

Pros
Reliability is good so far. Miles per gallon. Body style.

Cons
Tends to burn noticeably more gas with the heat on and not very high heat. Takes too long to defrost windows and too long for engine to warm up in winter. No trunk release on key fob. No light in glove compartment. Road noise in rainy weather. Skippy, tinker-toy-noise brakes if, for instance, you are driving more than 35 mph or more when you have to come to a quick stop, more so with a quick stop after a bump in the road, in any weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Betty G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Priceless
I found out after purchasing my Hyundai Accent that it WAS a luxury car and my run here and there car. I have been so amazed at how efficient this car is. I feel as if I can go around the world and still have a half a tank of gas. It may be small in size but it's content is so much bigger. It's built to last. I haven't been more happier in my life! I can dress up and feel and look like a million bucks in my Hyundai Accent SE.

Cons
I wish it had bluetooth and electric trunk opener

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Derrick P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Great vehicle
The 2016 Accent is a great car. The gas mileage is wonderful. The drive is smooth. The interior is roomier than you might expect, even roomier than the larger Elantra and Sonata. The warranty is excellent. Overall, a great car.

Pros
Mileage. Warranty. Room. Drive.

Cons
Loss of pick-up in Eco mode. No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LARISSA B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
2016 Accent
The 2016 Accent is a good car for the price. Overall I like it but there are some small issues. The power windows don't work in the winter, and some of the plastic on the exterior is weak and cracks easily. I think both of these issue could be resolved with a recall. Again, overall I like this vehicle for its reliability, low cost, and fuel efficiency.

Pros
Low cost, reliable, fuel efficient.

Cons
Poor quality of some of the materials used.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018
Great car with a great price
Great gas mileage and the car is very sporty at a good price. Provides great transportation for driving the kids around and running errands. The options that came with our model were perfect for us at the price we paid.

Pros
Price, gas mileage, and style

Cons
Could be roomier inside, but for the price i cant complain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Margaret A.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
I loved my Hyundai
I was recently in an accident with my Hyundai and my injuries were minimal the front end took most of the impact.... also I loved my Hyundai it was awesome on gas mileage and I hope when I replace my car that I can get another accent

Pros
Held up great during my recent accident I had minimal injuries

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patrick C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/17/2018
Basic transportation
Quick, no cargo room , deadl in frontal crash , bad soft suspension, reliable, good build quality ,not very comfortable armrest on door digs into knee plain Jane transportation skip the extras extended or prepaid anything as you pay interest on those negotiate the lowest price and pay cash and then it’s a decent car deal

Pros
Quick acceleration with 6 speed auto ,economic ,reliable

Cons
Small cargo area bad design , rear seats stick up higher so useless when folded . totally useless .regular suspension too soft bottoms frequently almost dangerous, plain Jane transportation, overpriced and only good at sellers location extended warranty and prepaid service which you pay interest on . Just get the car no extras and haggle price, pay cash. Worst frontal collision fatality rating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 631 in total