2016
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(633 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MA
Margaret A.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
I loved my Hyundai
I was recently in an accident with my Hyundai and my injuries were minimal the front end took most of the impact.... also I loved my Hyundai it was awesome on gas mileage and I hope when I replace my car that I can get another accent

Pros
Held up great during my recent accident I had minimal injuries

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patrick C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/17/2018
Basic transportation
Quick, no cargo room , deadl in frontal crash , bad soft suspension, reliable, good build quality ,not very comfortable armrest on door digs into knee plain Jane transportation skip the extras extended or prepaid anything as you pay interest on those negotiate the lowest price and pay cash and then it’s a decent car deal

Pros
Quick acceleration with 6 speed auto ,economic ,reliable

Cons
Small cargo area bad design , rear seats stick up higher so useless when folded . totally useless .regular suspension too soft bottoms frequently almost dangerous, plain Jane transportation, overpriced and only good at sellers location extended warranty and prepaid service which you pay interest on . Just get the car no extras and haggle price, pay cash. Worst frontal collision fatality rating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Raquel M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
I love my car
I love my car, it’s so reliable. I have zero issues with my vehicle & my sales person helped me tremendously! My car gets me to where I need to be. I never have to worry about it breaking down on me or being an inconvenience.

Pros
It’s great on gas

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
April L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
I love my accent. Plus I got to get red. I have had hyunda for last 10 years very good running car
It runs great gives good gas mileage love my red. People are always nice and do a lot of explaining on how it needs be operated. Its small but yet big enough and comfortable enough for road trip love my car

Pros
Good economy car

Cons
I forgot get blue tooth and cruise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Estefania B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Car review
It’s comfortable, affordable, nice, fast. I like it because I can rely on this car to take me everywhere. I drive long distances and my car never fails to make me feel safe and comfortable. I love my new accent!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Devolia E.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Excellent
Car great to drive and good on gas.nice color stand out above all others.trunk is a nice size .also when needs to be washed it still looks good.back seat riders fit comfortable in the back seat rides

Pros
Drives nice

Cons
Bad weather possible snowtires?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Desiree W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Love my 2016 Hyundai Accent!
All my life I bought used cars. As a single mom with two sons, I needed a reliable car. I was tired of costly repairs that were always untimely. Buying my 2016 Accent was the best decision I made that year. It is a nice looking car, affordable, runs great and is reliable.

Pros
Sharp looking car, performs well, especially in the snow, reliable.

Cons
No "bells and whistles" but still excellent. The light gray interior seats show every stain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Shala H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
I love my car
This car is excellent on gas mileage it gets up to 36 on the freeway and that is true! Also in the city gets around 26 which I love cause most of the time I am driving in the city. I also adore the sleek body and how much room is in the actual car and trunk for a smaller car very roomy!

Pros
The gas mileage is fabulous

Cons
The steering is a little off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHELLE S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/01/2018
ok
okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Pros
ok

Cons
ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Stuart L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
great basic car
I use the car for deliveries and it is dependable, cost effective and comfortable, all at a reasonable price. Great car for the money. The car is not powerful, but if you want dependability, comfort nd style and a low price, this is the car!

Pros
reliable, comfortable and reasonable priced

Cons
not a lot of bells and whistles, a bit underpowered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
2016 Hyundai Accent
The Accent is a very comfortable ride and easy to handle. It's very good on gas mileage. I enjoy the feature of knowing how many more miles I can travel before I need to refill the gas tank. The glove box storage seems to be larger than my previous vehicle which is always a plus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
Olivia S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
5 Stars!!!
Lary H. Miller Hyundai is an excellent dealership to purchase a vehicle. They are dedicated to finding a car to suit you best. The employees are friendly I am very happy with the purchase of my vehicle.

Pros
0

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Beverly H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
For our specfic needs at this time of our lives, it is perfect.
Size, cost to operate, purchase price, ease of operation, safety devises, styling, comfort ability, visibility of operator, quiet operation of engine, all of the items listed are of emenest importance especially when you consider the age and other. Important factors presented by an aging population with its ever present medical situations. Thank God for the manufactures who have not forgot our needs.

Pros
It is just what people of our age and financial position can enjoy and satisfy their needs.

Cons
None, only wish I had found this. car earlier in our car bying lives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marcia C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
Hyundai Accent 2016
I love driving my black Hyundai Accent. It is very economic and easy to drive. It is a small car but it can fit a lot of staff. My car is always clean and smelling good. It is very easy to park and it is good for travelling too.

Pros
Economic and cute

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
I LOVE MY CAR IT DRIVES GOOD AND EASY TO HANDLE.
DRIVING A HYUNDAI IS A GOOD THING. EVERYONE I SEE SEEMS TO LIKE THE CAR . IT RIDES GOOD AND IT IS VERY EASY ON GAS. SINCE I BOUGHT MY CAR I SEE OTHERS ON THE ROAD. OF COURSE I,V PUT A LOT OF MILES ON MY CAR,BUT I MAKE SURE I KEEP UP WITH THE MAINTENACE. I,V EVEN TOLD PEOPLE WHERE I BOUGHT THE CAR. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Pros
THE CAR DRIVES LIKE A GEM AND EASY TO CONTROL IN TRAFFIC.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Irene R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
Still a good car
I had a 2000 Accent before my 2016 Accent, and it is still a good car... The only thing I have a problem with is that the seat is too long for my short legs and causes the spot under kness to hurt. My 2000 Accent seat was perfect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Maureen B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
Great car !!!
See the pro/ con area I don't want to repeat all I listed !!!Oh for God's sake don't be ridiculous! This 200 words when I must have elicited @ least that in the pro/con area should suffice! your wasting my time trying to get me to be redundant !!!!

Pros
Excellent mileage,tools right along...luv it !!Comfortable to sit in for long trips.

Cons
Need a wind shield wiper on rear window.
The doors ALL unlock when I take the key out..security risk !
Need another phone plug for the rear seat area.Need "pockets " in the rear doors for sm. storage items.These are all "wants" rather than needs..I love the car & am thrilled with it In all actuality! The front grill is too low & I've landed on curbs & it pulls the grill away from the rest of the body. Please raise it some in future cars!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
2016 Hyundai Accent
I love this car. It has exceeded all expectations of handling, performance, economy and comfort. More importantly is the quality of service offered by the dealership Service departments. After driving this car for 1 1/2 years I will give it, on a 1 to 10 scale, a 9.75. The missing .25 is because of the very minor wind noise that comes from the top of the front doors at highway speeds.

Pros
Exceeded all expectations of handling, performance, economy and comfort. More importantly is the quality of service offered by the dealership Service departments

Cons
Only complaint is a slight wind noise around the top of the front doors at highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
2016 Accent
Incredible gas mileage. Mine is a hatchback and has a lot of room to be a compact car. Everyone seats very comfortably in front And back seat. The service department is great with maintaining my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Just right for me. It fit in my budget. Kudos to Mr. Brown (Sales Manager) for helping me make this purchase possible.
I love my Hyundai. I am retired and use my car a lot for traveling. It has always been very economical and gets great gas mileage! I would definitely recommend this car to my family and friends. Wonderful for retired seniors!

Pros
I am on a fixed income and this purchase was perfect for me. It is comfortable and economical.

Cons
I would have liked to have had cruise control on it. I was surprised that it didn't have it when I purchased it. Most of the newer cars seem to have it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 633 in total