2016
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(631 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DR
Dominique R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
Hyundai Accent
It is a very durable vehicle and it drives well. The seats are very comfortable and I really love the color very much. It’s a great starter car. Hyundai is a great brand to purchase a car, they last for a very long time.

Pros
Very easy to operate.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STEVEN F.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018
Great car. Best thing I bought
Great car. I like how it cost so less to fill up. My family took a road trip and fell more in love with it. I have a friend that drove it and is going to bye his daughter one. It drives like a dream. Best car out there by far.

Pros
Runs great
Great on gas
Cost less to fill up with gas
Every thing cost less to fix

Cons
Muffler is loud. That is the only thing that i really don' like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Melissa P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Awesome car
I absolutely love this little car! It’s perfect for someone like me. It has great style and runs very smooth! My kids love it to and we can all fit in it comfortable. It was blue tooth, tinted power windows, and all the other little features that everyone loves. I honestly don’t think I would trade my car for anything else. The price was great too!

Pros
Stylish
Great price
Bluetooth
Great gas mileage
Comfortable

Cons
Phone won’t charge unless car is running 😜

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Heather W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
Hyundai Accent
We started with an Elantra, and loved it. We decided to both purchase new cars and tried out the Hyundai Accent. We loved the car so much, that we bought two, and we're extremely happy with them. They're a step-down, but they really don't feel like it. Excellent in the snow with studded snow tires. We looked at Subaru, but we got so much more in creature comforts than we found in Subaru - especially since we don't need 4wd. Our cars are sporty, comfortable and great on gas!

Pros
Sporty, Comfortable, GREAT stereo! Enough room in the back for our tall teenagers. Nice size trunk.

Cons
Wish I had the heated seats, but the car heats up fast so it's not a big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Best small car ever
I bought it for fuel economy and it’s the best in fuel and comfort for the price is a good car oqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqwqqwqqqwwwwwwwwwwwqqqwwqqqqwwwqqqqqwwwww

Pros
Fuel economy and handeling

Cons
No Bluetooth connection or a better radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018
Good buy
I have over 68,000 miles on my 2016 accent no problems so far however I keep up on routine maintenance. Just wish the seats were made a bit more comfortable being I drive 200 miles a day. However great buy for the buck

Pros
Great on gas, handles well

Cons
Seats need more comfort, padding , lumbar

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Salvador A.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/15/2018
Accent owner
I had a 2001 Hyundia accent and decided to upgrade to the newer model. Great choice I’ve had the car 2 years now and I’ve enjoyed driving the car. Been great on gas and smooth drive. I would definitely be upgrading after a few years to another new model when the time comes around again.

Pros
Great on gas and very reliable I would recommend the car and would buy again.

Cons
Cabin not as quiet as expected could be more easy to corrected and improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joyce D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/13/2018
Nice car
It was pretty good and very reliable. A very reasonable price for anyone who has low or limited salary in this ridiculous expensive town! However, I wish there was a better adjustable for the lower part of the drive seat.

Pros
Price reasonable
When turning, its very reliable and strong movement
So easy to park anywhere

Cons
The seat is ok but after a while, it start to hurt my back. Wish there was a better adjustable for the lower part of seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2018
My First New Car
This car is great. It is beautiful , it gets great gas mileage, it comfortable, and its very affordable It was the best decision I ever made when I decided to buy a new Accent instead of buying another used car. The Accent amazes me with the power it shows for such a small car. Give it a test drive and then look at the price, you will see what I mean. You get a lot of car of a little money ..

Pros
interior, exterior design excellent, great mileage, handling great

Cons
seats 5 but not comfortable for long trips
seats 4comfortably

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Maria E.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2018
Hyundai accent
The accent is a good economical car. The problem is that when the gear is put on park but the car is still on, the doors unlock automatically. This is extremely dangerous especially when at the bank ATM or in a parking lot waiting. The doors should not unlock automatically unless we unlock them.

Pros
Economical and spacious inside.

Cons
Does not pick up enough speed when getting on to the freeway. Doors unlock automatically when on park.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
Gregory O.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2018
tires
the car in general is excellent ........with the exception of the tires ...could have been a better brand...............................................................................................

Cons
the tires could be a better grade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Emanuel H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2017
A GOOD SAFE AND DEPENDABLE CAR.
THE ACCENT IS A GOOD SOUND MECHANICAL VEHICLE, AND SAFE AND DEPENDABLE CAR. MY DAUGHTER LOVE THE VEHICLE AND ENJOY DRIVING THE CAR. THE CAR WAS A BLESSING, FOR HER AND SHE IS VERY EXCITED AND LOVE HER VEHICLE.

Pros
GOOD VEHICLE

Cons
FUN CAR TO DRIVE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Angela M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
Happy with a simple car!
This vehicle (Hyundai Accent) does not have many bells and whistles, but it is reliable and easy to handle. The only problem is there is not enough torque, but that is to be expected with such a small vehicle (usually). And we have never had any problems driving on the highway or anywhere else. We got the car about 8 months ago and have had no complaints so far. Hyundai is a good brand! Good deal, too.

Pros
Comfortable, stylish, runs well, simple, reliable, big trunk space.

Cons
Not enough torque.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2017
Great value for the price!
Needs only a few tweaks to become the class leader.

Pros
Gas mileage and performance for the money is really good.

Cons
Seat fabrics need to be more durable. Less wind noise would be good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jerry B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
Hyundi Accent
I LOVE MY CAR! ! ! Grrat on gas, gors in snow, I am NOT a snow driver, but my car weny when 4wd didn't! !

Cons
No heated seats or where you can get wifi also where you can start from inside home!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sheldon M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017
Efficient, reliable, practical
For a compact sedan this vehicle is great. Great fuel mileage, amazing dependability, have had it for a year and have had nothing break other than a power window going out but it was covered under warranty and they worked hard to get it fixed for FREE. Would I recommend this car to anyone? Yes I’d recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable fuel efficient car just as I would any Toyota. They have gone far and above any standard I’ve set for my daily driving vehicle.

Pros
Reliable
Fuel efficient
Decent audio
Snazzy looks
Safe
Easy to drive
Will almost fit anywhere

Cons
None I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Ann A.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
2016 Hyundai Accent.
Love this car! This is my 4th Accent, so you know I'm happy with the brand and the model. Easy to drive. Would highly recommend.

Pros
Fun to drive, great value.

Cons
As with most compact cars, the back seat is not too roomy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cheryl S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2017
Great compact Car
Easy to handle. Good on gas. Simple affordable little car. Roomy on the inside.

Pros
Good reliable well built car.

Cons
Could be better on gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CLYDE S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2017
Great little car
Very much enjoy this car so far, had it a year. Great on trips got 45 mpg on a trip. Very comfortable and great power.

Pros
MPG and power, comfortable ride

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Marwin T.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/25/2017
needs improvement
my rating is based on 15,000 miles of use. the seats are uncomfortable on long trips. the rear view mirror is too low and blocks visibility. The horn sucks. I had to installed a horn that grabs other driver's attention. road noise has not improve, I thought i would be able to tune it out; but that has not been the case

Pros
half way decent on gas mileage

Cons
rear view mirror to low on windshield--SAFETY. uncomfortable seats on long trips
Horn sucks. road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 631 in total