2016
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(675 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
David M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2018
2016 Accent
Incredible gas mileage. Mine is a hatchback and has a lot of room to be a compact car. Everyone seats very comfortably in front And back seat. The service department is great with maintaining my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2018
Just right for me. It fit in my budget. Kudos to Mr. Brown (Sales Manager) for helping me make this purchase possible.
I love my Hyundai. I am retired and use my car a lot for traveling. It has always been very economical and gets great gas mileage! I would definitely recommend this car to my family and friends. Wonderful for retired seniors!

Pros
I am on a fixed income and this purchase was perfect for me. It is comfortable and economical.

Cons
I would have liked to have had cruise control on it. I was surprised that it didn't have it when I purchased it. Most of the newer cars seem to have it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elsiena H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/02/2018
Not what I wanted ?
I went into Hyundai looking for something nice cause my truck was breaking down so I traded my 2004 Murano and I was told I could only get this accent ??? I been trying to trade it in for something else but always have a problem with the negative equity. It’s so frustrating cause I don’t want this car at all I have 5 kids we can’t not fit in this little car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kriti S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2018
Hyundai Accent 2017
I love my Hyundai so much. It is a great car and gives me great mileage! I am a freelancer which requires me to rely on my car and drive a lot! And this car has been so perfect for me!! It takes a little while to pick up but that’s nit a big issue!

Pros
Great gas mileage! Reliable!

Cons
Wish the car seats weren’t very light colored that way it wouldn’t get dirty easily. Pick up is slow and needs to be accelerated a bit harder, low front bumper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSHUA K.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2018
Hyundai
Great sleek car rides great, although air bags didn't deploy upon impact when it was hit other then what I just wrote I have no idea what else to write. Although cruise control would have been nice to have.

Pros
Good economic vehicle

Cons
Needs more features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/27/2018
Nice
I like the Accent but am so used to a larger car that I really miss a larger car. It runs well, very easy to handle and fairly comfortable. Not crazy about the heater, not enough near feet. Back speakers don't seem to be the best. Will serve my purpose until I can figure something out to win the lottery to get a bigger car :) :)

Pros
handles well
fast but doesn't feel like your going fast

Cons
too small
heater
speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
John E.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2018
2016 Accent 5-door
The Accent handles very well, easy to get to functions on the dash and stealing wheel. The only thing I can say that's bad about this vehicle is thatbit does not come standard with voice control hands free phone capability...all vehicles should come standard with that option.

Pros
As mentioned in the summery, easy to reach functions.

Cons
hands free phone capability is not standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cindy W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2018
Hyundai accent
Of all the cars I've had Hyundai has been the best. The economics on Gas alone is the Best. The customer service and explanations of things are great you feel trust in what the rep is saying not just a sales pitch or a way to get you to spend money not needed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jami A.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2018
Love how smooth the ride is.
I love my Accent, it gets great gas mileage and the ride is very smooth. The only thing I don’t like is that it doesn’t have cruise control. Other then that it’s a great car! Very highly recommend this car.

Pros
Everyrhing

Cons
No cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Molly E.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2018
2016 Accent
Overall I love my Accent, my second, but must admit am a little disappointed at having issues around 15,000 miles. The dash instruments stop working. Everything was resolved under warranty thankfully.

Pros
Still can get standard transmission

Cons
Had issues around 15,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gary L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2018
My 2016 accent.
Love that little car, zip around town, going to get speeding ticket if not careful. Fun, easy to drive and got great deal on a new 2016. Great on gas, at age 60, I think it will be the last car I will ever own

Pros
Good gas milage, fun to drive, low cost maintenance, good looking car.

Cons
Headrest goes up by itself, hubcaps rattles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Claudia W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2018
2016 Hyundai Accent
Easy riding. Great on gas. Spacious. Great commuter car. Cost of maintenance is very responsible. Plenty of cargo space in trunk. Easy to load and unload. If extra space needed you can expand the back seats for extra room

Pros
Good on miles

Cons
Low bumper. Need to be careful or it will pull off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sandra C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2018
This is my second Accent and I would not mind owning another.
This is my 3 Hyundai and I would like to have another. I do wish they would build a truck. And sell it in America. They are the best for single women, their warrenty is the best by all means. You don't have to be a wizard to understand it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Karisha R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2018
Love my Accent
When I got my car it had Zero miles on it. I never had a brand new car so I was on cloud 9 once I was able to pull off the lot in my Bright Red Hyundai Accent! It is a little too small for my liking but over all its a really great car.. I had it for almost a year and a Half now and still No major issues. Putting gas in this Car is by far the best part of havjng it! On a good day $20 will fill me up!! I just had my first Tire nail but other Than That i woukd recommend this car to anyone! Well anyone with 2 kids or less lol

Pros
Very Good on Gas!!
Fits well in small spaces
Speakers are loud and clear
Seats are comfortable for the winter
Very spacious Trunk

Cons
Very small car for someone with a family of 4.
No alarm

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rosie S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2018
TRUE WHEELS
When I got my car it was just the right size for me. I drove it around and me and the car connected. It gave me a feeling that it will not let me down.
Since I had it, I have never been left stranded. It purrs and quite tune and rolls like a dream. If I had a choice to buy any other car I would still choose a Hyundai. Reliable, durable built to last. As of 2/8/2018, 7 of my friends have gotten a Hyundai of their own. What a great line of cars!!!

Pros
Great on gas; low maintenance; great sound radio; comfortable adjustable seats & easy to clean

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cheryl D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2018
great vehicle
I was looking to go back into a small vehicle with style and comfort at an affordable price and feel I found that in my Accent. Dealership was fairly close to home and experience went fairly well. Have been back a couple time now for service and last experience was the best yet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Keith B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2018
My Accent
I love my Hyundai Accent and I love just having the feeling of ridng in my Accent but the best part is knowing I’m riding with a 10 year- 100,000 mile warranty. Anyone who want a great ride, great value, great in gas, this is it.
Great!!!!!

Pros
Everything especially the Warranty

Cons
No heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
Yoon Sook S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2018
great
I purchased this car for driving a long distance to work. It's been very reliable and handles interstate high ways pretty well with a good gas milage. However not the most comfortable car for a long distance drive-the seat cushion is too thin. The Gas mileage in city driving is poor. I don't care for the design of the steering wheel. It's not comfortable and limits my hand positions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Theodore S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
love my accent
this is the 4th car I have bought from suntrup.im completely satisfied , I will recommend your store to all my friends and family ,my accent is exactly the car that fits my needs, I look forward to my time with it,ty

Pros
I get a lot of compliments on it

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEFFREY C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2018
Really?
What is this? I do not feel I should be forced to submit comments on things I have already checked off boxes for. I am currently watching the show, wheel of fortune. Next I will be watching Jeopardy.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 675 in total