2016
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(631 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


IW
IRMA W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/12/2016
Hyundai accent sucks
This vehicle sucks I wish I could take it back to the dealership
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MELISSA G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/05/2017
Poor Quality
First off, I will like to say that I love Hyundai. My love for Hyundai have influenced my family to purchase Hyundais' also. I would usually purchase a Sonata because of there size, break suspension, room, durability; however, I decided to downsize due to the lack of parking in San Francisco. I decided on an Accent. After having my vehicle for about one to two weeks, I had to make a vehicle complaint on the car. When I travel up hills, there is a burning smell of breaks; if I put my car in 3rd gear for power-there's no power. I purchased a basic model and it does not have a trunk button on my key, no cruise control, and the carpeting is cheapppppp quality. I hate my carrrrrr!!!!

Pros
Small gas saver

Cons
Lacks power for uphill driving, not compatible for high wind driving (too lite), no cruise control, one arm rest, cheap quality carpeting, bumpy ride (not a smooth driving car).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elsiena H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/02/2018
Not what I wanted 😡
I went into Hyundai looking for something nice cause my truck was breaking down so I traded my 2004 Murano and I was told I could only get this accent 😡😡😡 I been trying to trade it in for something else but always have a problem with the negative equity. It’s so frustrating cause I don’t want this car at all I have 5 kids we can’t not fit in this little car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carolyn S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/13/2018
Tin can with more problems
2 years old in June. Battery went bad, power outlet went bad..they replaced a fuse, it went again...honks when I turn left, had to remove the fuse so no horn until I can get it to svc. Svc hours are limited.. I hate this car. Not nearly worth what I owe. Hoping mother nature with drop a tree on it while it's safely standing still...yes. that bad. Had a 2012 and it was great. Quality went way down hill in 4 years. Should be an embrassment to Hyundai...

Pros
Great gas mileage!!

Cons
2 years old and it's falling apart

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patrick C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/28/2018
terrible suspension dangerous. bottoms out on california road irregularities and becomes unstable hops all over , lots of road noise .absolutely nothing fits in this hatchback
bad suspension hatchback area doesn’t fit anything . road noise. spend more get a better car ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Pros
zippy engine. light weight , good 6 speed auto

Cons
suspension bad, road noise , hatchback area fits nothing , mickey mouse rear or ear hatch divider

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michele D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/08/2019
Too small
This vehicle is too small, I can’t wait to buy another vehicle to get into something a little bigger. Plus it had no cruise control, which I miss because I do a lot of long distance driving. My mistake for not realizing this when I bought It.

Pros
Inexpensive

Cons
Too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Wanda R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/25/2017
Not good
Most peoplevthese days often drive a automatic i was given a car i was unable to drive and not given the opportunity to pick want i wanted due to my credit score

Pros
Harg to drive

Cons
Wanted a automatic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sabrina M.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/05/2017
Hyundai Accent
I love the car it really has grown on me. I won't lie at first I felt forced into buying the car but I'm glad I did purchase this particular vehicle because it's good on gas very reliable. Best Pros
Now let me tell you the Cons about this vehicle:
Does not come with a spare tire
Warranty doesn't cover tires unless it's a factory problem ( I've had to buy 2 tires and haven't had the car for year yet)
Warranty doesn't cover the body unless it's a factory problem ( my bumper came out of place have to pay to replace it myself)
Car doesn't come with a jack or a crowbar so ask for it before you sign the papers or you will get a big surprise no tire jack or crowbar surprise!
On second thought my next car might be a Buick SMH...
Oh Annette's let's not forget the poor quality and the seats and the floors are cheap material never ever had a car with such poor floors or seats material. Granted yes I did get the basic Hyundai no special features but still I'm paying 18000 for car that's only worth maybe 10,000. (Smh thats my fault for wanting to go basic..😞)

Pros
Good on gas
Affordable
Cute

Cons
Cheap materials on seats, floors body of the car and tires.
Doesn't come with spare tire, jack or crowbar.
Warranty doesn't cover tires unless it's a factory problem and the warranty doesn't cover the body or seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Boris S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/23/2018
It's a very small car.
It's a very small car, small tires (rim), that cause problems on the road with holes. Inside and outside of the car design and material are good. Price of the car is cheaper among the similar cars, Warranty is 10 years and 100K miles, which is great.

Pros
Price

Cons
Small car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Leslie W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/16/2018
Just plain
Nothing fancy - no bells or whistles - only positive is it's good on gas.
................................................................................nothing more to say - its had many issues in 2 yrs.

Pros
Small - compact - good on gas

Cons
Nothing extra - just a plain car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gail C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/07/2018
Bad ride
Do not like the the feel of the drive of the car.
Very rough ride wish I picked another car. The will be great for a teenager first cars. When you driving it like you feel every bump in the road. Bumpy ride

Pros
I think it ok for Teenager for a first car

Cons
Not a good ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/24/2018
Hyundai Accent
The car drives well and there is a long warranty on this car, but to have an issue with the oxygen sensor after only having it for a couple years and very low miles is worrying, so there are concerns about the longevity. The design is actually kind of sporty for a sub-compact car. I still like how it looks after it gets a wash.

Pros
Fuel Efficient, Value for money, Economy car

Cons
Had to get the Oxygen Sensor replaced after only putting 6,000 miles on it. No cruise control on the car I bought, but got it installed somewhere else.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lerisa C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/23/2019
Average
I feel that after a year of having this car(especially during a crazy winter) you might want to upgrade. Not Bluetooth compatible can’t get blue link no spare tire. I can go on, but prefer not to. Please go for the Elantra or better.

Pros
Got me from pint A to B

Cons
I’ve seen and been in way better compact cars before

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
NICHOLAS N.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2016
brakes suck
Brakes suck

Pros
Most great

Cons
Brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YC
Yesenia C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2016
Cute, affordable, easy to drive
On rough, cracked roads, the car makes an odd sound. I believe it is the circular, round metal plastic on the outside of the tire. I don't believe it was screwed on right. The brakes feeling funny at times when I drive. The noise it makes does not sound normal.

Pros
Aesthetic, economic,

Cons
Low mph, brakes make noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Douglas W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/06/2016
Review
Could have been better

Pros
Lots of power

Cons
Very small inside. Lots of road noise. No cruise control no bluetooth, no radio controls on steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Seth B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/30/2016
Very basic
Good fuel economy but everything else is really average. Not a fan of the way the cat shifts when in Eco mode. Wish I would have bought the Elantra.

Pros
Fuel mileage

Cons
Very jerky steering and shifting is rough and odd when in Eco mode

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nicole B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/17/2016
New Accent
I've had my Accent for about 3 months now. It's good on gas mileage which is a bonus. In the Eco mode and surface street driving, the car has major acceleration issues.

Cons
Acceleration is terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Denise P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/30/2016
ITS NOT A CHEVY BY NO MEANS
THE CAR IS OK BUT IF I HAD A FEW MORE DOLLARS I WOULD HAVE BOUGHT A CHEVY I'AM REALLY A CHEVY WOMAN I HAVE HAD TWO INCIDENTS WITH THIS CAR AND I REALLY DON'T TRUST IT YET I REALLY FEEL IF THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT POPS ON TWICE IN A NEW CAR THIS IS ONLY A SIGN OF WORSTER THINGS TO COME

Pros
IT'S GOOD ON GAS AND MAINTENANCE ISN'T TO BAD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZR
Zandra R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/23/2016
It's okay
It's okay

Pros
Needs GPS, Cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 631 in total