Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great little car
This was bought as a secondary car. The auto is used to drive around town. We have a full sized car for trips and longer hauls. This matched our needs 100 %. . a car which cost new for about $15 thousand. what value. Lucky us.

Pros
Very dependable. Well equipped. good gas mileage. current good styling.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LEONARD B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
Good enough for the money.
Considering the price, it is a good car. MPG's are good. Two problems found. One corrected. The other not duplicated by the dealership. Would prefer to have a spare tire. Outside thermometer difficult to read because the display is small and in an obscure location. But a good car for the money.

Pros
Price and fuel economy.

Cons
Minor problems. No spare tire. Outside temp gauge difficult to read.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LANNY R.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Accent
Very good vehicle.., but very basic.
I had to forego all the fancy bells & whistles.., to be able to afford the car.
●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●●

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
● No spare/emergency tire. *I find myself worrying alot about being stranded if I had a severe blowout.., in which case the small canister of tire gel would be worthless.
● Front seats are hard. And the 1 mediocre armrest is basically worthless. *an elevated center console w/ armrest would be great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MATIAS L.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
My review
I am satisfied with my vehicle.I wish the gas tank was a little larger to increase the range. Out here in Arizona, it has been real close a couple of time getting to filling stations on trips to California and Texas.

Pros
Easy to maneuver, good gas mileage.

Cons
Battery didn't last 2 years. 1st car I've owned where the batter didn't last at least 5 years (even in Arizona)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
AMY J.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
Great value-my second Accent
I purchased my second Accent hatchback 2 years ago. I drive 30 minutes to work so fuel mileage is very important to me. This has been a great vehicle in almost every way except for a couple of issues: clearance and the mpg being not quite as good as my first 2013 Accent. It’s easy to drive and I love having a hatchback.

Pros
Mileage, dependability

Cons
Clearance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
My second Accent from Hyundai
I really love the value and the size of the Hyundai Accent this is my second time buying one each time they seem to make it better before I had just the regular brand now I have the one with the Bluetooth in the alloy wheels and it's really a lot of fun to drive and it's just the right size for me cuz I'm a short person but besides that the values great for the money and it runs really well and it's great on gas so Hyundai will probably always be my car brand thanks Hyundai

Pros
Gas mileage and value and style

Cons
That it doesn't have a larger arm restand that you don't have key entry to the passenger side door or the glove box and there is not a valet key so when you drop it off at at the shop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Alice C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Awesome
I was very pleased with my Accent because it was what I really needed and it was comfortable. One of the features I wanted was the use of hand free phone use and that was excellent. I simply loved my car. Thank you for trusting me with a wonderful car.

Pros
It was great for me. I enjoyed driving, it had features I needed. It was great to be able to rely on something that was so good.

Cons
I have no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
good car except for air leaks
like the vehicle but can't stand the air leaks dealers have tried three times still not fixed would like something done about this problem be nice if someone would take care of this problem thank you for your time

Pros
good car

Cons
air leaks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIELLE S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2019
Hyundai Accent
The car is ok if you live in southern California on flat land. The engine lags significantly when you use air conditioning and is not able to handle snowy or icy conditions very well. i was bsically forced to buy this car, not my idea of a good vehicle

Pros
Its cute and has good gas mileage

Cons
Unable to handle inclement weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gregory K.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
‘17 Accent
Bought a basic Accent. Happy with the car...especially for the price. We wanted an inexpensive car that was economical and reliable....and this car fit the requirements. Recommended for anyone on a budget or as in our case...transportation for a young family member.

Pros
Good basic transportation. Economical with a nice stereo. Roomier than expected

Cons
Considering the price...no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rosetta L.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Excellent
Wonderful car good on gas reliable and comes with great amenities.it does what is expected for a car like the Hyundai Accent.does what is expected for a car of this size smooth ti control and drive at the same time i would like to upgrade on day ti a 2020 model hopefully this will happen Thank You Langledale Hyundai for working with for a fine vehicle.

Pros
All that is supposed to be.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Timothy C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Impressed.
I love the looks, performance and gas mileage. I have received many compliments on the body style, the six speed manual transmission is very smooth. I looked at two other cars before selecting the Hyundai Accent. I remember riding in several South Korean Cabs that were Hyundai's and while stopping for a light you could not even tell the car was running, the same goes for my Accent, very impressed.

Pros
I was looking for a basic car for a commuter, the Accent has full filled that role and exceeded all of my expectations. I have driven the car (with no cruise) on two trips over 680 miles and enjoyed the trip very much, I was very much impressed. I hope Hyundai continues to build basic cars, I do not like all of the electronics in todays automobiles. I have a six speed manual transmission, I love driving the car and it is very comfortable even on long trips and the price was very affordable.

Cons
zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Said F.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Minimum features
I expected more features for 2017 model...no fifth wheel.... absolutely no space for legs for back passengers....even children can not seat I'm the back...do need improvement in the near future... thanks.

Pros
Ok

Cons
Ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONNA C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/05/2019
Not built to last.
This car is made with too much plastic and comes apart far too easily. Too expensive to fix for a small car. Sits too low to the ground. Use the Eco button but the car has no pick up unless you really press the pedal which is not gas saving.

Cons
Made to low to the ground. Too much plastic in the body.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sheila H.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Great ride,live my car,very good car.good on gas,miles.
Great car,enjoy driving the car,love the color blue,ride comfortable.still ride good,good miles and easy on gas.great radio system,nice inside color,gray and black,love the space in the trunk and child protection locks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JOHN O.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/01/2019
im not sure what you mean by review title
we loved the car but the engine light kept going on. it was finaly fixed. but wife had to travel 40 miles each way one day a week and we feared brake downs.trear.the dealership treated us very well but we lost trust in the car

Pros
room and style great

Cons
to much engine trouble

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROY C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Hyundai Accent
I like it, I would even buy it again. I just have little concerns and dislikes. I have removed the back seat rests so the back window has visibility. I needed to buy a full size spare since the car was sold without even a donut. A light cracked due to poor design. Lastly the horn sounds intermittently when I pull the key from the ignition.
Those little concerns keep me from being outrageously confident like I was driving out of state in my last Hyundai at 250k miles.

Pros
Reputable manufacturing that has not changed much. They have just stuck with what works while only changing minor details (switching manual transmission from 5 speed to 6)

Cons
Can not offer some of the premium features other more expensive cars can offer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great value for the price
My car. My car is fun to drive provides excellent fuel economy and overall it's just a pleasure to own. I personally owned 3 Hyundai Accent says always a Hyundai Santa Fe and I'm very pleased with all of the vehicles and the services provided by Classic Hyundai

Pros
Great fuel economy fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Great Car
This is my second Hyundai - coming up on its 2nd Anniversary. It's a Giant among the SUV's in terms of easy and efficient in mileage, parking and service. I chose this for these reasons - comfort, safety and style - let alone easy to drive - not a whole lot of unnecesary features or buttons to push. The only dislike is the Upholstery - being a light color vs a medium or darker - is the maintenance. I'm by nature a neat and orderly person, but have had to have upholstery professionally cleaned a few times.

Pros
Like this for all the above reasons.

Cons
Dislike the Upholstery Color - too Light and requires additional Maintenance.
And - here's the kicker - have read that the Hyundai is one of the least safest Cars on the road. Go figure - and this is my second Hyundai Accent in 10 yrs. Do I have something to be concerned about?!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Harold A.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
Harold Alexander
The vehicle is pretty roomy and peppy for it's size, would have liked to have have passenger side seatbelt warning buzzer and light, love the warranty which came in handy a few months ago, for roadside service.

Pros
Good Value

Cons
Small Wheels and tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 392 in total