Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
DANIELLE S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2019
Hyundai Accent
The car is ok if you live in southern California on flat land. The engine lags significantly when you use air conditioning and is not able to handle snowy or icy conditions very well. i was bsically forced to buy this car, not my idea of a good vehicle

Pros
Its cute and has good gas mileage

Cons
Unable to handle inclement weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gregory K.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
‘17 Accent
Bought a basic Accent. Happy with the car...especially for the price. We wanted an inexpensive car that was economical and reliable....and this car fit the requirements. Recommended for anyone on a budget or as in our case...transportation for a young family member.

Pros
Good basic transportation. Economical with a nice stereo. Roomier than expected

Cons
Considering the price...no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rosetta L.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Excellent
Wonderful car good on gas reliable and comes with great amenities.it does what is expected for a car like the Hyundai Accent.does what is expected for a car of this size smooth ti control and drive at the same time i would like to upgrade on day ti a 2020 model hopefully this will happen Thank You Langledale Hyundai for working with for a fine vehicle.

Pros
All that is supposed to be.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Timothy C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Impressed.
I love the looks, performance and gas mileage. I have received many compliments on the body style, the six speed manual transmission is very smooth. I looked at two other cars before selecting the Hyundai Accent. I remember riding in several South Korean Cabs that were Hyundai's and while stopping for a light you could not even tell the car was running, the same goes for my Accent, very impressed.

Pros
I was looking for a basic car for a commuter, the Accent has full filled that role and exceeded all of my expectations. I have driven the car (with no cruise) on two trips over 680 miles and enjoyed the trip very much, I was very much impressed. I hope Hyundai continues to build basic cars, I do not like all of the electronics in todays automobiles. I have a six speed manual transmission, I love driving the car and it is very comfortable even on long trips and the price was very affordable.

Cons
zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Said F.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Minimum features
I expected more features for 2017 model...no fifth wheel.... absolutely no space for legs for back passengers....even children can not seat I'm the back...do need improvement in the near future... thanks.

Pros
Ok

Cons
Ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONNA C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/05/2019
Not built to last.
This car is made with too much plastic and comes apart far too easily. Too expensive to fix for a small car. Sits too low to the ground. Use the Eco button but the car has no pick up unless you really press the pedal which is not gas saving.

Cons
Made to low to the ground. Too much plastic in the body.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sheila H.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
Great ride,live my car,very good car.good on gas,miles.
Great car,enjoy driving the car,love the color blue,ride comfortable.still ride good,good miles and easy on gas.great radio system,nice inside color,gray and black,love the space in the trunk and child protection locks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JOHN O.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/01/2019
im not sure what you mean by review title
we loved the car but the engine light kept going on. it was finaly fixed. but wife had to travel 40 miles each way one day a week and we feared brake downs.trear.the dealership treated us very well but we lost trust in the car

Pros
room and style great

Cons
to much engine trouble

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROY C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Hyundai Accent
I like it, I would even buy it again. I just have little concerns and dislikes. I have removed the back seat rests so the back window has visibility. I needed to buy a full size spare since the car was sold without even a donut. A light cracked due to poor design. Lastly the horn sounds intermittently when I pull the key from the ignition.
Those little concerns keep me from being outrageously confident like I was driving out of state in my last Hyundai at 250k miles.

Pros
Reputable manufacturing that has not changed much. They have just stuck with what works while only changing minor details (switching manual transmission from 5 speed to 6)

Cons
Can not offer some of the premium features other more expensive cars can offer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great value for the price
My car. My car is fun to drive provides excellent fuel economy and overall it's just a pleasure to own. I personally owned 3 Hyundai Accent says always a Hyundai Santa Fe and I'm very pleased with all of the vehicles and the services provided by Classic Hyundai

Pros
Great fuel economy fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Great Car
This is my second Hyundai - coming up on its 2nd Anniversary. It's a Giant among the SUV's in terms of easy and efficient in mileage, parking and service. I chose this for these reasons - comfort, safety and style - let alone easy to drive - not a whole lot of unnecesary features or buttons to push. The only dislike is the Upholstery - being a light color vs a medium or darker - is the maintenance. I'm by nature a neat and orderly person, but have had to have upholstery professionally cleaned a few times.

Pros
Like this for all the above reasons.

Cons
Dislike the Upholstery Color - too Light and requires additional Maintenance.
And - here's the kicker - have read that the Hyundai is one of the least safest Cars on the road. Go figure - and this is my second Hyundai Accent in 10 yrs. Do I have something to be concerned about?!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Harold A.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
Harold Alexander
The vehicle is pretty roomy and peppy for it's size, would have liked to have have passenger side seatbelt warning buzzer and light, love the warranty which came in handy a few months ago, for roadside service.

Pros
Good Value

Cons
Small Wheels and tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kyle W.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Very good car
Bought the car brand new... have had no issues with it and it now has almost 51,000 miles on the odometer. Plenty of features for such a basic car... just doesn’t have cruise control, but it’s not that big of a deal. Routinely get 35+ mpg with it if I drive on the highway. Only real complaint is rear seat room... front seats have to be moved far forward to accommodate rear passengers but it is a small car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
2017 Hyundai Accent
I would say that without a doubt, that my 2017 Accent is the best car I have ever owned. The fit and finish are excellent and the amenities are awesome, and "awesome" is a very overused word I do not like to use. My favorite features are the Bluetooth cannection and the hands free phone hook up. Air conditioning is excellent and ice cold, which is a necessity in Florida. I would recommend this car to anyone who asks!

Pros
great amenities, very cute car, and will move when it has to.

Cons
a little sluggish off the line, but when it hits the higher gears, it is a rocket!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sarah W.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
My car
I love my car it’s just what I wanted. I’m very comfortable in my car. I love the way it handles. Efficient built well it’s an overall cute fun car. I would suggest this car too anyone and rest assured they would be very happy!

Pros
Easy to handle

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/06/2019
Average
Rough riding on the road. Can feel all the bumps as do the passengers. Wish I would have known this at the time of purchase otherwise besides the rough road driving it performs great and looks nice . So far, it has been a goodcar

Pros
Small, Doesn’t hesitate when stepping on the gas

Cons
Feel all the bumps in the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
The car is a simple but very indestructible vehicle
It's a great car I drive a day in and day out and it's a hard one to break. It also has plenty of room for a big guy like me to stretch my legs out. It also seems to be a very aerodynamic low rn wind resistant vehicle.

Pros
A low maintenance required hard to destroy simple to operate vehicle

Cons
The suspension is not so wonderful the gas mileage could be a little better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PHILLIP S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
hyundai accent
love the hatchback....as good as a small suv but more economical also smaller fits me better.i have owned 3 hyundais. very reliable never had any major problems. lots of room in hatchback for a portable :cat den: when we travel.

Pros
lots of room

Cons
wish it came in a nice shade of pink

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Timothy M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019
A fun vehicle!
Fun to drive, good fuel economy. Enough space available for your items. Love the design of the vehicle. Do not care for the new grill designs. The Current Accent design is great. Easy to drive, easy to park and handles great.

Pros
Good vehicle to drive with enough power available to the driver.

Cons
None yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Abigail K.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Smooth ride and good on gas.
Love the vehicle and just the right size for me and my daughter. Easy to clean and love the color. I recommend to anyone to buy your vehicle from Oxendale. Can help you regardless of your bad credit. Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 384 in total