Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CS
Cappy S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Love My Accent
Have had this Accent for 3 years, runs beautifully, is comfortable and easy to drive. Have had absolutely no problems with it until this episode but they have given me a loaner and are working on finding and repairing the problem so I have no more issues.

Cons
Has a couple blind spots when I pull into traffic, but they are small and can be looked around

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DIANE N.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
so far so good
I hope it dont break or i will be without a car again word














worddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd






















ddddddddddddddddddd




















ddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Pros
good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jason Mcelhine M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
My Accent
Reliable. Economical. Stylish. Practical. Versatile. Affordable. Reliable. Economical. Stylish. Practical. Versatile. Affordable.Reliable. Economical. Stylish. Practical. Versatile. Affordable.Reliable. Economical. Stylish. Practical. Versatile. Affordable.

Pros
Gas mileage. Fun. Versatile.

Cons
Fabrics & Finishes wear too easily and are hard to keep clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jenny M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2020
I LOVE my accent
I LOVE my 2017 accent. I’ve been driving it for three years now. The only ging’s I don’t like are how noisy the drive is on the I sod did the car. The blue tooth options are kinda minimal. Like sending texts or accessing apps through Bluetooth. The only thing you can do is call. And the quality of the system picking up your words to send a text NEVER gets it right. I’m short so I pull the seat all the way up. It’s hard to reach the handle to slide the seat back when I get out. It’s hard to reach the truck and gas buttons with the seat pulled forward. Other then that I knew what I was getting when I picked the car so I knew what to expect with bourse power, eco mode, handling, radio etc

Pros
Great gas Mileage

Cons
You cannot have the windows down at any speed. Way too loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Glenette G.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
It's a great running car for the price
great car especially for the money maybe my Hyundai I will buy a 6 cylinder. What I'm enjoying it Love the black color. Maintenance is fairly inexpensive A by from South Brunswick Hyundai the next time

Pros
Very roomy

Cons
Could have a little more engine power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steven M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2020
2017 Accent
The 2017 Hyundai has been a good car for the money. Not known as a luxury automobile it fits the bill well for someone who is looking for an affordable car that delivers good performance for a reasonable amount of money .The car gets good gas mileage and the operating costs are reasonable. You can carry 4 adults without too much trouble. Good value.

Pros
Good value. Drives well.

Cons
Cheap looking interior. Some body fitment issues. Seats could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leonard B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2020
Good car for the price.
I was in the market for a reliable car with good gas mileage and a low price. The car is reliable, gets good gas mileage, and was priced right. But it has low doors and is difficult to exit. Also, the exterior thermometer is small and hard to read.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Reliable. Reasonably priced.

Cons
Car is white. Black body trim bleeds down onto white paint and needs to be repeatedly wiped off. Door openings are low and make for odd egress. Exterior thermometer is small and hard to read.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Herbert G.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2020
Hyundai Accent
I have had my car for 2 years. At first when I bought it, I thought it was a great investment because i only had a family of four. Once we included a third child, the car became too small for us. The car is not very spacious but it has a big trunk. The wipers are not super fast, so when it rains, it's hard to see.

Pros
The performance is great. It has an eco button that does wonders with the gas!

Cons
It is small so if you have a family of five you will be tight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nancy F.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
2017 Hyundai accent hatchback
I bought my car new in 2017. It's a 2017 Hyundai accent hatchback. I love it. It is so easy on gas. It's so roomy for a small car. It has a good size trunk too. It's a great car and the price is reasonable. I love the blue metallic color too

Pros
Easy on gas. Roomy. Stylish. Good price

Cons
Low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LEAH P.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Good 4 cylinder
Good little 4 cylinder car. Use in city as well as highways. I am a person a few words, so now I'm just trying to bring my word count up. I do really like my car though. I would buy another Hyundai for sure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KEVIN P.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2020
Great vehicle
Of all the cheap vehicles, this one is definitely a good one. Not a car guy or anything but I've had no issues with the car and even took it on a cross country trip with zero issues. Very reliable and cheap.

Pros
Runs great, very reliable

Cons
Wish it came with Bluetooth as standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Timothy R.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Great little car and fun to drive!
My 2017 Hyundai Accent has been my favorite car I've ever owned. I'm tall and it fits me like a glove and is so fun and easy to drive. I really can't think of anything to complain about in over 50K miles. A couple in the waiting room have 2007 with 300K miles and no rust issues even. So my fears about the longevity of a Hyundai are gone. I test drove the newer redesign and I like my 2017 Accent better. The center console is curved on my so it doesn't cut into my leg when I'm driving. Even the Sonato does this. Overall, I've been very satisfied with my now 2 year old Accent.

Pros
Fun and quick little car that feels like a much bigger car inside.

Cons
It's little lagging in shifting up hills, but taking off Econo mode helps this greatly. Minor thing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
E M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2020
Accent
It's great on gas but has very few fun features. I would recommend this car for college students or people that travel a lot only because of the gas mileage you get. But the seats are very uncomfortable.

Pros
Great on gas, bluetooth, easy to handle

Cons
Uncomfortable seats, very few features...pump seat to lower and raise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nichols H.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Hyundai
Love my Hyundai! Perfect for me!!!! I gad a great experience buying my vehicle. I love the size and is very easy and fun to drive. It’s great on gas and it is a perfect fit for me and my lifestyle! Love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEPHEN W.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2020
Not applicable
Love car need spare standard . Please make it pleasurable not annoying and change 5 dollars when just trying to pay car payment. Nothing else to say....................................................

Pros
Great car

Cons
Better tires for driving in snow. Spare tire should be standard. Please don't nickel and dime someone paying their monthly loan with 5 dollar b.s. fee. Other than that LOVE my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARCO M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/06/2020
Did not meet my expectations
Uncomfortable seats, interior color stains easily, put together with cheap materials, mpg is not at all what is advertised. I had high hopes for this car but it fell below my expectations. This was my first Hyundai and I don't think I will purchase another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
2017 Hyundai Accent - A great car!
I was looking for an attractive, economical vehicle which would provide good fuel economy, a great warranty, and fun to drive. I found it in my Accent. Since I have owned it, it has provided me with reliable, economical transportation. It's easy to drive, and has a comfortable ride. Four adults can fit in it comfortably, and we use it not only for daily commuting, but for trips also.

Pros
Great fuel economy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUZANNE S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Great Little Car
Great little car for getting around town. Can't beat it for the price. I would recommend this car to anyone that wants an inexpensive reliable car they can depend on. It drives very smoothly and I'm glad I bought it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Matthew A.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
A fabulous car machine
I'm a New England USA driver. The road conditions that are harsh in winter are not helpful for my car with low profile machine-finish wheels. But, this Value Edition is a spectacularly looking and performing Driving Is Believing machine.

Pros
Great value car. Engine performance is breathtaking.

Cons
Seat material. Harsh ride. No spare donut tire or lug nut wrench or scissor jack. Tire mobility Kit does not work with low profile tires I have. Exactly 24 months of driving at 46,005 miles on odometer, I have had to replace 5 tires. Not including brand new set of Kelly Tires on 7/31/2019. So the real number of tires is 7! But, I caution these issues are gentle issues and should not deter a consumer from purchasing from Hyundai Motor Company. I think overall this is a 10 out of 10 car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
STANLEY R.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/29/2020
Nice Little Car
Mostly a good little car- Our concerns include the low bumper in the front that catches on everything, and skinny weird size little tires that are easily damaged limited in selection, and expensive to replace.

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 432 in total