Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SM
SANDRA M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
My Retirement Car
I love this car. It's affordable, dependable, has great gas mileage (I average over 40 mpg) and there's plenty of room for everything I need to carry. I can't say enough good things about it. This car replaced a truck and is holding it's own. I carry 2x4s - just fold down the back seat. I routinely use it to carry feed - I even carried hay in the trunk! It's so much fun to drive, my son drives me everywhere now. I have to sneak out alone to get to drive it! This is my retirement car, and I'm so glad I got it. I feel secure driving it and with the excellent warranty, I don't worry about any potential future repairs.

Pros
Everything. It's perky and responsive on the road. It holds the road well around corners and in wet weather. No problems during the winter it performed very well.

Cons
The only negative thing I found was that on cold mornings, the front windows and windshield sometimes got foggy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CARRIEANN D.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
best bang for your buck
Love my car great on gas mileage ans i travel 25 miles round trip daily for work. I wanted a 2019 accent but loved the brand new 2018 they had left in factory leftovers. Loved the color of the 2018 as well nice gray/silver .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lorna D.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
L
Total Blessing! It’s a small car but the design makes it seem compatible with the Elantra It doesn’t have a CD player but it’s a total comfortable ride The only problem you may have is dealing with Customers Service when having the maintenance or repair It can be really good like first class service or you'll have to do as we teach student’s to ignore the ignorance like that

Pros
Great

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
STEVEN V.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
My Accent
Car drives well and has good performance. Car is fun to drive and gets very good MPG. The interior is very comfortable on long trips. One concern I have is the headlight do not work as well as the previous Accent I owned.

Pros
Handling, MPG AND ride comfort.

Cons
Headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Great Little Car
This car was my first as an adult and it has been perfect for me. Living in the city and leading a very active life style, this car allows me to do a lot with a little space. It's smooth and I have never had any engine troubles. It's easy to keep clean and overall is just a nice looking car.

Pros
Awesome MPG, great speaker system, easy bluetooth set up, lots of room

Cons
seat maneuvering can be difficult at times, radio interface not always easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MICHAEL A.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
n/a
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Guadalupe C.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Love it
This is my second Hyundai Accent and did not have any problems with my first Hyundai. That is why I bought me my 2nd hyundai accent. Love the ride and got a good deal for it. Will recommend this vehicle to anyone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LESLIE H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
2018 Accent 6 Speed
This is a great car for many reasons including great gas mileage and fun to drive. The Gurley Leep dealership made it a pleasure to buy this car. We used the USAA brokerage which also helped. I would buy another Hyundai product for my next vehicle.

Pros
The shifting is very smooth on the manual transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SU
Samena U.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Love love love my Hyundai Accent
Great drive, easy to park, love the rear view camera. The style of the exterior and interior make me feel good being seen in this car as it is so sleek. I got 45 mpg travelling to MI from NJ on the I80. In one weekend I drove over 1200 miles and only filled up four times and that was without letting the tank go below a quarter full. $85 in gas in total for the round trip. I was also extremely comfortable, my back didn’t even get achy or tired.

Pros
Rear view camera

Cons
Wish I could sync my iPhone apps with the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SHANNON L.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Fantastic small car
This is my third Hyundai, my first was a 2002 used Accent, my second a new 2006 Elantra. I had 146000 miles on the Elantra and it had never had a major issue other than normal upkeep. I am looking forward to several years and miles with my 2018 Accent!

Pros
Great gas mileage, easy to drive, comfortable ride for a small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lois C.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Hyundai Accent
Awesome car, got a wonderful deal, great on gas, rides great. I look forward to getting another Hyundai in the future, I would love to get the new Kona in dark red, with all the goodies. Great car

Pros
Great car

Cons
None that I can find

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARTIN S.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
Great car.....great price!!😊
Best bang for your buck car that I have ever owned, has a nice Sport feature that helps me get through traffic quicker looks great, rides great, and gets good gas mileage all while being a fun car to drive!!

Pros
Fun to drive
Lots of room
Looks good

Cons
Seat belts are a little hard to get to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAMELA L.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Great car!
Bought my 2018 Hyundai Accent new and have been pleasantly surprised! Great gas mileage, it averages 37 mpg on winding steep country roads and can get 45 mpg on the interstate. So far it has never used a drop of oil. I've only had it a year but it has absolutely no issues at 10,000 miles. It also has a huge amount of trunk space for such a small car. Best bang for the buck!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THOMAS B.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Better milage than advertised
This vehicle is the second Accent I purchase, the first averaging 35 MPG in and out of city and highway. The 2018 I purchased in July averages 38 MPG in city and highway. Smooth ride, great value.

Pros
Great gas mileage and performance as well as stylish looks. Donut instead of fix a flat and a small compressor.

Cons
Passenger seat should raise and lower like driver side. All vehicles should be equipped with Blue Link. Rear design should be hatch back with rear wiper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUZANNE B.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
What a CAR!
Please do not use my name, if you publish my review...just my initials... Thanks! Also, please let me approve any review that might be published and where it is published... Sincerely, SJB

ps...Why do you have this minimum?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHELLEY M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Complete satisfaction with a product, paired with excellent customer service: a rare gem in today's market.
Experiences with most businesses and agencies over recent years have been, to say the least, unsatisfactory. With poor quality products galore, and faulty customer service (shoddy/incomplete paperwork, representatives who blame 'the other guy', absent follow-through) we as consumers, instead of being satisfied, are frustrated and dissatisfied. It is rare for a business to treat you superbly while providing a good quality product at a fair price. Your dealership did just that. You are a rare gem!

Pros
great car

Cons
none with the car, but having to write long comments was the pits

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBIN F.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
First time Car Buyer
I would recommend my vehicle to other potential car buyers. I feel that I paid a decent price for what I was looking for, the year and the mileage. It’s very spacious and a good size for my smal height.

Pros
The look and the way the car drives

Cons
Bluetooth audio is lower than USB. Audio calls through FaceTime and messenger don’t work through USB

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRUCE K.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
none
none 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carla T.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2019
Ct
I like my car , it drives smooth. It’s just the right sizes, and good on gas. Every thing works. The price was right. The sales person really work to help you drive out with a new and not used car. It didn’t take to long , every one was kind and nice.

Pros
Ok

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GLENN H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Suprisingly More Car for the Buck
I have been impressed with Hyundai Brand Vehicles, I feel I have always gotten my Money's Worth with Hyundai Autos.
I have Purchased Hyundai Vehicles since 1987, when the Company was not as popular with the general Public. I have purchased a total of four Vehicles from Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 222 in total