Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FL
FALA L.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2018 Accent
I helped my daughter get this car. So far no problems and i can trust my daughter and grandkids will get to their destination with no problems. All features available to make driving safer is also a reason why the 2018 Accent was am amazing choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JANE M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Hyundai accent
It is a great commuter car. Has a lot of nice extras. Not very family friendly as the A/C doesn't reach the back and takes forever to get cold. Other than that it is very reliable. It is an everyday driver for me at over 140 miles a day. Great gas mileage!

Pros
Great gas mileage. Reliable

Cons
A/c does not cool quickly. And doesn't get very cold.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TIMOTHY A.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Idk
I’m not sure if I wish I liked it. I wish the dealership would have told me a lot more then what they did it makes me upset I didn’t know as much as I do now. This is such a long survey and I’m happy to give my answer
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CARLOS T.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Good
Excelent car but I don't have many words for complete this survey. Some question about the diréccion is driving. When I went to the deelaer for appointment they tell me what that problem is not included in the warranty. I had to paid that repair
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICK H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Great car for the money
I wanted a car that would take me from AtoB with no problem.The ACCENT filled the bill.It is comfortable,very fuel effitient,and surprising performance. I have owned a lot of cars in my life, the last two cars were HYUNDAI,and have been extremely happy with both.

Pros
small engine w/surprising performance--29 city/50 highway(better than expected) the interior is very comfortable

Cons
none--I am very happy with the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONITRA M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Excellent 👌
I really enjoyed this vehicle. Was very excited when I first got the vehicle. its been a very reliable transportation from day 1 for me & daughter. consider getting another model once my family grows.

Pros
Love everything

Cons
Nothing to not like about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Great car.
Great little car. In fact this car drives and feels better than many larger cars I have owned in the past 57 years of driving history. It has exceeded my expectations in many ways. Although much plastic is used in the interior, it is used tastefully. This economy car possesses many features unheard of not so long ago. It gets great gas milage to boot, as I averaged 47 mpg on a Vermont trip last week.

Pros
Listed in my summary.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Luxury on a Budget
Pleasantly surprised at the features and performance of the Hyundai ACCENT. Have owned everything from a JEEP to a Cadillac and this car is the best value, most reliable, fuel efficient, and fun drive with the "Drive Mode" select function. Sound system is great; has Bluetooth phone and electronic device integration. Roomy and quiet interior; modestly elegant exterior. Highly recommend.

Pros
Reliable and economical

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
NANCY L.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
excelent
i complete these survey because i know what the important is that customer say. but there are too long and want involve different subjects. i went to my dealer for change oil. and these survey ask about everything (buy,Comfort,etc.) i started to answer but i swear almost left the page because is so long.

Pros
na

Cons
na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Teddy C.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2019
2018 Hyundai Accent
I Like the fuel and good gas mileage , and it's fun to drive ! What I don't like is the remote built into the key isn't good ! Even when me and my wife where over 40+ feet away the trucked has popped open during a rain storm and everything in our trunk got wet ! I've been over 100 feet away and the truck has opened ! I've also been 4 floors up in 4 story building and my truck has open up ! I've asked the dealership about it ! And then said maybe somehow someone pushed on it ! I don't like the key built into the remote ! Also now my windows from the inside take longer to defrost cause of the water damage I got from the truck opening up ! And I don't like the Sport shiftier it's popped to sport mode too easy when I'm driving ! But I like the speed of 2018 Accent and it seems roomer then the 2015 Accent we had !This is the only car i've owned where I had so many issues ..In the future I think this will be my last car ! I'll be buying a 4x4x Truck cause i'm 6-8 ..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEBRA M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
2018 Hyundai Accent
Great car! I drove it through the mountains, on a very windy road, and was able to average 56 miles per gallon! (It's a manual transmission.) The only recommendation I have is to make the seats more comfortable! They are just hard and uncomfortable. It also doesn't have Sirius XM radio or a CD player. One or the other is necessary in our area, as Bluetooth/cell phones don't always have service in the mountains where we live/work/travel.

Pros
Gas mileage is great! Looks/styling are very nice. Unique color.

Cons
Seats are uncomfortable. It doesn't have Sirius XM radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JACQUELINE N.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2019
Review
Everything is great about this car! I feel super confident & comfy in it. Although my car heater/air conditioning smells funky every time I turn it on, I’ll check it out soon, thank you for your time!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ron C.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/01/2019
Great car but the FCA doesn't work.
This is my 3rd Accent. I chose the 2018 Limited for the FVA feature. But, it has never worked and I get a different story from every dealer I take it to for service. Besides the faulty FCA, The volume control on the steering wheel broke along with a poor quality on the steering wheel.
I have filed a complaint with Hyundai USA.

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
Quality in some features and the FCA system that doesn't work.Pathetic training for the staff in that no one can explain how the FCA system actually works. All of this from the Skillman dealerships.This is my 7th and probably my last purchase from Skillman if they cant correct the issue's.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLIAM H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Great Car
I just love my Accent! It's comfortable, economical, and good looking, and a great value. On a trip it's comfortable to drive, handles well, and gets great fuel mileage, which is better than what the window sticker stated.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JACOB P.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Best car for the price
I could not have asked for a better quality car for the price I bought mine at. Performance is great, lots of room, great gas mileage (I'm averaging about 38 mpg doing both city and highway and I've seen it get up to 45mpg on highway trips), and insurance is really cheap.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JESSICA C.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Great commuter car
Great commuter car. I get 42 mpg on average commuting to work. The trunk is spacious enough for my Costco (bulk buying) runs. Great car for everyday living. I enjoy driving a lot more now with the Apple play features. Car also has Android.

Pros
Multimedia panel, excellent gas mileage, low cost for maintenance, great look, sport mode for better engine performance

Cons
Interior noise level, not a lot of leg room in the back seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
Vanna V.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Hyundai Accent
Great car really good gas mileage. Drives well. Can shift gears or automatic. Nice.
And she's nice to look at. X'XXXXXXXXX XXXXX XX XXXXX XXXXXXXXXX XXXXXXXX XXXXXX XXXXXXXXX XXXXX XXX XXXXX XXXXX XXX

Pros
Great running, cute, good gas mileage

Cons
I don't think the trunk and gas openers should be on the floor board.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JANUSZ T.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019
Lots of tech, stiff ride
Limited edition has lots of great features, however the ride is a little stiff. You feel every crack on the street and the vent for the feet keeps blowing slightly even when the setting is for front only. After one year of use and not even 7000 miles, there's rattling noise coming from head console when driving over cracks on streets.

Pros
Great tech for the price

Cons
Stiff ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Precilla H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
The best car
I loved my car besides the Toyota Yaris. It so petite and I liked it. It is very comfortable and reliable. I recommend this car to anyone I know. My family and friends would enjoyed this car. Thank you.

Pros
Reliable
Great Car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHARLES G.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019
2018 Hyundai Accent by Charles Green
Acceptable, sluggish, but ok performance. Great gas mileage. Styling is ugly, but not as ugly as the 2017 model. that model looked like it came from the factory full of dents. The 2018 grill looks like a bass fish mouth and the rear looks like a cheep star wars prop. But the car is less ugly than most others in the class and again better than the prior model. The interior although cheep is acceptable and the electronics package is very good

Pros
Gas economy, reliability

Cons
Sluggish, Ugly, but not as ugly as the earlier model. I don't care for car designs that have so many sweeping lines they look like they are full of dents. The 2017 was so ugly I was considering buying then. But was told by a dealer that the 2018 would look better. This does, but would prefer clear clean lines

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 197 in total