Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


LG
Lilly G.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/16/2019
Complicated
I had no idea of all the problems with my car upon purchase. There's a rattle in the motor, the brakes lock when you slow down for a dip. The back windshield tint is all bubbled. I got treated poorly by Austin when i went to talk to him a month after having the car. I was lied to about the car having Eco availability. Its not gas efficient at all.

Pros
The color.

Cons
Brakes, back windshield bubbly tint, and now the heat shield. The clicking in the motor. There was no safety test performed on this car before selling it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thelma P.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/02/2019
Disappointed with this purchase
The purchase of this vehicle was very disappointing... I do not like this car... this car is better suited for a younger person or someone buying their first car... I do not like the performance of this car... If I could return it today I would... When I'm able to trade it in I will do so quickly
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RONALD T.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/19/2019
Aside From Good Mileage, No
This vehicle's cabin noise is very loud. The radio system is cheap and poor quality speakers. The driver's seat is not very comfortable and the adjustments poor and noisy (manual only). If not for the excellent gas mileage, the car would be worthless.

Pros
Excellent Mileage

Cons
Noisy. Cheap audio system and speakers. Poor driver's seat and cheap, manual adjustments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deanna H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/12/2019
Nice
This is a good car at a decent price. I needed something that was good on fuel and this does very well for my,long drive to work, not a very big gas tank on it. That could be a little more helpful, thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michelle P.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/02/2019
White
Mileage was the key draw . I was needing to purchase a car ASAP, and did not want a over the top car payment. GM at the time was not offering much as a discount. This was a "I settled" car. I will see how this car pans .

Pros
Stop...writing the same over and over.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JUDITH P.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2019
??????????
For the price it’s OK…… But it lacks pizzazz…… It looks like every other sedan on the market in that price range…… Again very disappointed in the vibration compared to my 2014 Hyundai accent . I recommended my 2014 Hyundai…… I would hesitate to recommend this accent.

Cons
It looks like every other sedan on the market

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GERALD S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/07/2019
Hyundai Accent SE
I am very disappointed in the braking system - for a new vehicle, I should be able to stop quickly on a dry surface going 40 miles per hour, so I have been disappointed in the lack of quality on the brakes. Otherwise, I really like the car.

Pros
gas mileage is good - handling is good

Cons
poor quality brakes - very disappointed in this for new vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2018
Hyundai Accent
This was a difficult survey as I am the driver of the car but not the owner of the car. Some of the questions I answered for myself but probably should have been answered by the owner of the car. Many questions I left unmarked do to the fact there was no real information for me to put down to answer those questions. It was purchased for me to drive back and forth to work. I live in Parker, CO and drive to Colorado Springs every day. The car overall is a great car for me and very economical. The only negative I see is that it doesn't have much power on hills so I am not quickly able to reach the driving speed. I have not had any weather to drive in yet so I cannot say how it is in snow, ice, etc...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2018
Great
The car is great but the engine rumble upon start up. Any car that comes with hubcaps is embarrassing especially for 17000. Love the gas mileage but think that Hyundai should do better on the rims since your can’t buy them that small

Pros
great car great warrenty

Cons
Time should be standard for 17000 and less rumbling from engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patrick S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019
More than a budget car
This car is a good value and has many upscale features fo the price. The outside has an adult design with upscale chrome accents and alloy wheels. The interior is simple and not cheap feeling. The sound system and bluetooth works well.

Pros
Adult design inside and out.
Solid construction
Easy to use interface for sound system and bluetooh

Cons
Bussy engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019
Great vehicle
The Accent I purchased is the 1st brand new car I've ever bought and I love it. The only issue i have had is there is no storage space inside accept the glove box, but other than that it's been a great vehicle so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Richard I.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019
Good Value
Reliable car that is great on gas and looks nice. It has a 5 year warranty, good styling, useful features, good safety. Bluetooth, backup camera, steering wheel controls, power windows, door locks and mirrors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jerry H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/13/2019
Good vehicle
Good vehicle overall satisfied but mine came with no blind spot mirrors this is a very dangerous thing not to have there is a terrible blind spot on both sides of vehicle when u need to make a move in split second could end badly
Head rest seem to be in a discomfort location on head an neck.
Low beam head lites is to low to to ground adding a blind area more than normal while nite driving

Pros
Radio sounds good ,great gas mileage,smooth ride , easy to drive , sports mode is fun

Cons
Blind spot mirrors is my biggest concern for public safety

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jacqueline L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2019
Great small car
This is my first vehicle that I purchased on my own so I'm a little biased because I love the fact that its my first car. With that said, I LOVE MY ACCENT! I love that even though it's a small car, it has big features like the backup camera. I wasn't expecting that in a small car! I love the sleek style and convenient features like Bluetooth and automatic locking doors. I got the fabric seats which I love the style of. I took away one star because I feel the car is a little too narrow. I also think there needs to be a center console between the front seats and I feel like the headlights are little to low. Lastly, this car was a little expensive for the size. Should be priced between 12-15k.

Pros
Backup camera
Bluetooth
Touchscreen control panel
Controls on steering wheel
Trunk space
Removable rugs

Cons
Price
Small interior
No center console between front seats, only cup holders
Low light on headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Cheryl E.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2019
Impressed
Really impressed with the 2019 Accent. Larger interior than my 2017 Accent. Significant Improvement in performance & ride. Was going to purchase the Elantra so glad i decided to stick with the Accent.

Pros
Performance, Economical, spacious interior, comfort, excellent headroom , value for money

Cons
AC not the greatest, no rear AC

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vanessa D.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2019
Love it
I love my car. It's great on gas milage and is cute. My kids love riding in it and we all feel comfortable. My last car was small and slide all over the road. This one hasn't done that once. Safe and stylish.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marsha C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
19 Accent
I love my car just wish I had gone for a few more options. I get great gas mileage. I travel a lot for work so it is great for that. It was the first one I looked at but I love it. It is easy to manage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NOELLE P.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2019 accent
Love my new car! Just wish a few things were different like dimming for the window buttons and usb lights. Needs more storage! Overall this is a good car! Great on gas and fun to drive. I can see this car being great for a first vehicle for teen drivers or people with long commutes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICIA K.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
New Car
This is my third Hyundai. I have been pleased with all of them. Main problem is low front bumper-twice I have had damage and once had to replace the bumper. Drive is smooth. Service has been good at all locations. Good value. Recommend the car to others.

Pros
Good value.

Cons
Low front bumper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PENNIE F.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
NICE COMPACT VEHICLE
I am very pleased with the vehicle. Just a bit disappointed that the sale price that the salesman agreed to, from what I had viewed online was not reflected on my contract causing me to pay full price, but not noticing till I got home due to being anxious in getting it done after spending 3 hrs in the dealership. I blame myself for signing, but is what it is. Have to be more cautious next time around.

Pros
Nice driving. Handles well. Sharp looking. Love the urban gray color with receiving multiple compliments on the color.

Cons
OVERPRICED!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 128 in total