Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VL
Vickie L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Hyundai Accent
The accent is very nice compact car. The buying experience was very simple and I have a low score from being in life threatening illness and missed some months on car I had financed with another car company and they repoed my car, but they checked with several loaners and was able to find a way to go. Because of this I didnt pick color wanted but i was able to get another car so I'm happy. Also not happy no longer do CD players in vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAREN C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
MY BLUE BLESSING!!!!
I am very pleased with this car. I love the the way it handles. This car is really a good looking car. I love hatchbacks this my first sedan in a Hyundai. this car is very dependable and great on gas. This is my third Accent and I am very please with this car. This car sassy like it's owner. LOL!

Pros
I love my car !

Cons
no cd player but I have to get with the times! I don't see this as a real con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
CASSANDRA Z.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2019 Hyundai Accent
This is my 3rd Hyundai Accent I love the new upgrades in my car love driving it love having my phone hooked up to everything love the new exterior designing very comfortable ride love everything about it no complaints so far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JEREMY O.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Great for young adults and first time buyers
Perfect for young adults and 1st time buyers. Exceptional gas mileage and a warranty that can't be matched. Easy to use bluetooth for hands free driving. Just a great car for our teenager's first car. All the bells and whistles that come with higher priced cars. Hyundai just keeps getting better and better, this is our 3rd Hyundai purchase. We will be adding another Hyundai car in 6 months.

Pros
Great car for 1st time buyers and young adults. Good gas mileage and performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carl W.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Good ride
Comfortable and easy to drive. It is easy to drive and feels so good. The roominess is excellent. I would and have recommended this car to other people. The cost is just about right for the value you want and need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
This car is Hard to beat !
This car is very up to date technology wise and it's quite practical as well.
I really love the look, the pickup speed, and excellent gas mileage it gets.
I even love the pretty blue color !
This has to be the next most popular vehicle brand.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage, and Bluetooth radio.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LEALYNNE M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Second Hyundai I’ve purchased
My first Hyundai was a 2012 Accent. I had a far commute and it never let me down. I now own a 2019 Accent. The only negative thing I have to say is it needs cup holders in the back seat area. The dealership ripped me off on my trade in. Be careful!

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Need cup holders in back seat area!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DESTRY B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2019
Great!
Wonderful color great body style the interior is dark which is a great choice, simple but helpful features such as Bluetooth and phone compatibility. Excellent on gas on the highway and in town. To be a sedan it is very spacious.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
My shiny red Accent 🚗
My shiny red Accent drives great, is super cute, has great gas mileage and reliability! I’m enjoying the google play so much and love the huge trunk!!!! It seems to have a large and comfortable interior even though it’s consudered a smaller car.

Pros
Comfort, low gas mileage, style and price, google play

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DOUGLAS H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Awesome car
I just purchased a 2019 Hyundai Accent Limited. The car looks good, drives good, and is comfortable and fun to drive. I really like my new Hyundai Accent Limited. It’s the perfect car for me and the price was very good. All in all I am extremely happy with it.

Pros
Fun to drive.
Great gas mileage.
Priced right.
I like everything about it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
EILEEN O.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
My third Accent.
I have owned only 3 cars in the last 24 years and all three were Hyundai Accents, all purchased new. Extremely reliable and economical. A lot of car for the price. I can't imagine owning anything but a Hyundai. Both my son and my husband also drive Hyundais.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable ride, insanely good gas mileage! Just enough bells and whistles for me! Looks like many much more expensive cars of other makes and/or models. I have owned nothing but Hyundais since 1996 when I bought my first new Accent and then another Accent in 2006. I'm now very happy with my 2019 Accent!

Cons
Only a few cons... When the car decelerates to about 20 MPH the transmission does something that feels like it's downshifting and almost feels like the brakes have been applied, causing the car to slow down without application on the brakes. It's a strange sensation.
This may just be because I'm short, but I have a really hard time cleaning the interior of the windshield. I can't reach the area where the windshield meets the dashboard, which is very deep. I feel it's a design flaw. Also, the "track" of the wipers is odd, and leaves a line where the passenger's side blade stops on the driver's side, right in my line of vision.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CAROLE A.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
love my car
It was very easy to complete this summary, it was hard to fill out also I liked all the salespersons at the dealership they were very helpful and understanding in the car I wanted and what I could afford.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LISA B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/24/2019
Could be better
Slow, needs more interior options, shakes when started, noisy, tires ugly, needs more interior accessories, speaker quality sucks, seat adjustments could be better, needs lumbar support, seats uncomfortable. Handles curves well. Beautiful color and body style.

Pros
Color, body style, trunk room

Cons
Slow to start, air doesn't cool, heat doesn't heat fast. Tires and rims ugly, not enough features. No CD player,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TONYA G.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Yes
I like the car it’s nice and fast and cute thank you Hyundi for helping me get the car I never had such a wonderful car I can back up without turning around my gas is awesome and the style of the car is great

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Elizabeth B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Dependable and sleek car
I really enjoy my Hyundai Accent Limited. I upgraded to the highest trim level and I highly recommend it. It comes with bluelink, an app with many features. I can unlock and turn on my car from my phone, no matter how far away I am from my car. I love the design features of the car and it drives very smoothly. A very great purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KELLI M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Wonderful car for wonderful price.
The fuel economy is amazing. We are very pleased with this well priced commuter that has cut our gas spending more than in half! We were pleasantly surprised with the features such as bluetooth connectivity and ease of use of music apps on my phone through the car screen. Not super impressed with the dealer themselves (go to Salt Lake county if possible over Utah county), but the car is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LAURA H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great Car
N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CLINT M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Solid ride with good gas mileage
I've had my vehicle for three months now and so far it's a great car. It's not as smooth a ride as I'd like and acceleration is a bit sluggish, but it's very fuel efficient and does a great job for an everyday basic commuter vehicle.

Pros
Good fuel economy

Cons
Sluggish acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Accent
Great car for the money. Runs great with good gas mileage. The Accent is a low end car that I got for my kids. Who will be driving soon. This car is for me as well as for them. My primary car is my Santa fe sport 2014. I plan to purchase an ionic and another Santa fe in the near future.

Pros
Great starter car for the price.

Cons
It's a base model, low end. Not many up grades.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lilly G.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/16/2019
Complicated
I had no idea of all the problems with my car upon purchase. There's a rattle in the motor, the brakes lock when you slow down for a dip. The back windshield tint is all bubbled. I got treated poorly by Austin when i went to talk to him a month after having the car. I was lied to about the car having Eco availability. Its not gas efficient at all.

Pros
The color.

Cons
Brakes, back windshield bubbly tint, and now the heat shield. The clicking in the motor. There was no safety test performed on this car before selling it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 146 in total