2019
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(155 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CA
CAROLE A.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
love my car
It was very easy to complete this summary, it was hard to fill out also I liked all the salespersons at the dealership they were very helpful and understanding in the car I wanted and what I could afford.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LISA B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/24/2019
Could be better
Slow, needs more interior options, shakes when started, noisy, tires ugly, needs more interior accessories, speaker quality sucks, seat adjustments could be better, needs lumbar support, seats uncomfortable. Handles curves well. Beautiful color and body style.

Pros
Color, body style, trunk room

Cons
Slow to start, air doesn't cool, heat doesn't heat fast. Tires and rims ugly, not enough features. No CD player,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TONYA G.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Yes
I like the car it’s nice and fast and cute thank you Hyundi for helping me get the car I never had such a wonderful car I can back up without turning around my gas is awesome and the style of the car is great

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Elizabeth B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Dependable and sleek car
I really enjoy my Hyundai Accent Limited. I upgraded to the highest trim level and I highly recommend it. It comes with bluelink, an app with many features. I can unlock and turn on my car from my phone, no matter how far away I am from my car. I love the design features of the car and it drives very smoothly. A very great purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KELLI M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Wonderful car for wonderful price.
The fuel economy is amazing. We are very pleased with this well priced commuter that has cut our gas spending more than in half! We were pleasantly surprised with the features such as bluetooth connectivity and ease of use of music apps on my phone through the car screen. Not super impressed with the dealer themselves (go to Salt Lake county if possible over Utah county), but the car is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LAURA H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great Car
N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A. N/A.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CLINT M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Solid ride with good gas mileage
I've had my vehicle for three months now and so far it's a great car. It's not as smooth a ride as I'd like and acceleration is a bit sluggish, but it's very fuel efficient and does a great job for an everyday basic commuter vehicle.

Pros
Good fuel economy

Cons
Sluggish acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Accent
Great car for the money. Runs great with good gas mileage. The Accent is a low end car that I got for my kids. Who will be driving soon. This car is for me as well as for them. My primary car is my Santa fe sport 2014. I plan to purchase an ionic and another Santa fe in the near future.

Pros
Great starter car for the price.

Cons
It's a base model, low end. Not many up grades.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lilly G.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/16/2019
Complicated
I had no idea of all the problems with my car upon purchase. There's a rattle in the motor, the brakes lock when you slow down for a dip. The back windshield tint is all bubbled. I got treated poorly by Austin when i went to talk to him a month after having the car. I was lied to about the car having Eco availability. Its not gas efficient at all.

Pros
The color.

Cons
Brakes, back windshield bubbly tint, and now the heat shield. The clicking in the motor. There was no safety test performed on this car before selling it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CYNTHIA C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
My accent
Love my accent. Beautiful riding vehicle with great gas mileage. Love the look and style of it. Only bad part is the lights are not automatic. I do love the back up camera and the blue tooth is awesome. Would highly recommend this car

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Lights are not automatic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JAMES K.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Great
I love my car on everything especially the gasoline mileage is wonderful because I drive for work and a tank of gas can last a week and I couldn't believe that the first time of seeing it. I also enjoy all of the rest of the other features too.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Jan's Review
Love my new car. Excellent gas mileage and such a pretty little car. Bought to replace a vehicle that got hit by a deer. It to was a Hyundai Accent. The staff was so very helpful and we appreciated their help in this issue. Thanks goes out to Darrell and Kristi. You folks are the best!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donna C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Excellent
Excellent car. But the sales is wasn't very good carolos especially him. It took to long to get my new car. Gave them all details they need. Stated no dealer plates . It took over a week. Gave them down payment

Pros
Good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTOPHER H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Good car
I’m impressed with the ride noise and quality of of this car. Drives great as a daily driver.

This is filler because the system apparently requires a minimum number of words. The car is good, how much do y’all want me to extol the virtues of the vehicle really?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GERALD S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/07/2019
Hyundai Accent SE
I am very disappointed in the braking system - for a new vehicle, I should be able to stop quickly on a dry surface going 40 miles per hour, so I have been disappointed in the lack of quality on the brakes. Otherwise, I really like the car.

Pros
gas mileage is good - handling is good

Cons
poor quality brakes - very disappointed in this for new vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shawn S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
I’m impressed so far
I originally got this car due to my credit (I was going to use this to build my credit) but after the purchase I have been surprised by this little car,

Pros: the interior is sleek and clean, mine is all black and everything just fits together, GAS MILEAGE!! This is a huge pro this car is so easy on gas literally 25$ fills my car up and I can drive all week on that if not more, the overall design of the car is nice the updated front end looks sleek and aggressive which is something I like, trunk space very large trunk for the size of car it is I was rather surprised by this. sport mode works fantastic along with the auto-manual transmission everything works seamlessly, touch screen is easy to navigate I would however like to see more features in this department (but considering mine is a base model
I understand)

Cons: as they aren’t many they are some for me personally, no arm rests which could be more of a pet peeve but to me it’s kind of a step back, the stock small wheels with hubcaps is another thing that deducts from the attraction of the vehicle however I do plan to put wheels and tires on the car. Now to my biggest con and maybe it’s just my vehicle I’m not sure. But with that said the car audio is pretty bad, I have the head unit/touch screen at max and I my phone paired via Bluetooth and the volume turned completely up and the vehicle just isn’t loud, I’ve adjusted the head unit I’ve switched the eq on my phone and nothing works honestly, I’ve tried honestly tried everything and my only option is to upgrade the speakers I’m imagining, the vocal quality is nice and crisp but the bass and feel of the music per say isn’t there at all, I don’t believe I should have to turn the volume completely up just to be able to listen to music at a comfortable volume for me.

In closing I’m impressed with the car, it’s a great car for the price and it’s hard to beat the gas mileage as well, inside and out just a nice car however it does have its small cons It doesn’t hold it back from being a very nice vehicle for daily commute.

Pros
1. Style/design of the vehicle sleek and aggressive
2. Interior sleek and clean design that just fits
3. GAS MILEAGE!
4. Price to fill up a tank of gas mine being only 25$
5. Touch screen is easy to navigate and use
6. Sport mode and auto-manual trans works beautifully
7. Trunk space was a surprise due to the size of the car.

Cons
1. No arm rests
2. Cheap wheels with hubcaps
3. The car audio isn’t loud (as stated above) the vocal/treble is crips and clean, but the bass and over feel of the music isn’t there. And I have to play my headunit at full volume and my phone on full volume and it’s still isn’t loud and that doesn’t seem right with me.
4. Even for a base model I’d like to see more features within the touchscreen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Desiree M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Color
I love my car😊.however, i wish i had a better color choice😕. Who ever said that white cars don't show dirt lied 🙃. I've wiped the car almost every morning 🙆‍♀️. Please don't get me wrong but I've noticed over the years that color choice is nonexistant when it come to the less expensive cars. If I'm wrong, then i apologize. I'm truly happy but would be over the moon if the car was the color sage or a burnt orange😊. This car is the perfect size for anyone ( girls)looking for a compact car. Gas mileage is great,trunk space is awesome. I had to get used to the blindspot mirror(which really is a great feature).the backup camera helps getting out of tight spaces when boxed in. Overall i would buy this car again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CYNTHIA M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Cynthia Malone
Thank you Nick Cutlip for my new car and your knowledge of cars and caring personality. I will continue to use your services in Ourisman Laurel MD as well as recommending others to your dealership!, You’re the Best!

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tiara M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
I love my Hyundai Accent!
I used to have tondo car rentals, and would always rent out the Hyundai Elantra! I ended up financing an Accent through Hyundai. I truly enjoy driving this car. It handles well, it's comfortable, and the price is right. According to online research, Hyundai has a high level of reliability and wonderful service, I look forward to continuing with them!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Electrical/ computer issues
My car is really new and I love it. But I am very thankful that a couple of electrical issues were resolved. A starter failure really surprised me, but fortunately it was in front of my house and not in some strange place.

Pros
Perfect for my size and age

Cons
Problems at low mileage could be an issue. Hopefully they are over. I need to feel comfortable if I decide to travel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 155 in total