Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MP
Marlena P.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Accent
The Accent is great, comfortable it handles well to the point of driving it is a little lightweight when behind big truck or heavy winds but for the most part I am very satisficed with is its performance

Pros
handles well

Cons
lightweight

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BERTHA B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
First New Car & I Love It
This car was a graduation gift to myself and is the first new car I’ve owned. I love how it looks sporty, has great fuel economy, and has Apple Car Play, which was high on my list. I would have gotten the Elantra if they had one in the color I wanted, and that’s the only “regret” I have. I see myself keeping this car a long time and letting my son drive it when he’s old enough.

Pros
Fuel economy. Value. Apple Car Play.

Cons
Acceleration power delay at times. Back seat space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBIN D.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
?
I have no issues with my car, love the car and looking forward to my next vehicle. Have owned several Hyundai’s in the past .Would recommend this car to anyone the car function beautiful. I couldn’t be happier with this car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jorge R.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2020
Mi carro
Muy contento con MI carro los recomiendo a otras personas son muy buenos el proximo que quiero es un elantra o un sonata me encanta sus disenos muy diferentes a otros anos con tanto con la Hyundai muy buenos

Pros
.....

Cons
......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MABEL L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Granny Mabel L.
2019 Hyundai Accent is a nice affordable vehicle, great gas saver, smooth ride on the highway, bluetooth access, great sound system, all around great car for 1st time buyer or a little old lady like myself.

Pros
gas saver, small, price range, bluetooth avaliable, sound system sounds great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANTHONY G.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
performance and quality
great riding vehicle, excellent steering and power, handling on road is very good with good passing power. excellent mileage per gallon, around 35mpg-40mpg. interior and exterior items are okay. maintenance must be maintained based on Hyundai requirements. prefer your maintenance at your dealership. they are best to do it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROBERTA T.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Great Mileage!!
I can't believe the great mileage I'm getting while city driving. It varies between 31.5 and 32.1 mpg. This senior does very little highway driving and does not drive after dark. I recommend this car for other seniors as it's easy to maneuver on the road and affordable to maintain. I do not use the Bluetooth feature.

Pros
great mileage

Cons
could use more cushioning from road bumps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
Excellent Car!!
Excellent car! Fun to drive!
Great gas mileage and very reliable. It’s a real pleasure driving this car. I drive it daily on my commute to and from work and it continues to impress. Great power and handling and very affordable transportation. I would definitely recommend to anyone l.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Awesome power, handling and reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BILL S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
2019 Hyundai Accent
I bought my 2019 Hyundai Accent new from a local dealer. I was very impressed with the drivability, power and handling of the car. I drive it daily on my commute to and from work and it averages over 42 mpg.
Extremely satisfied with the car and will definitely look at Hyundai first for my next vehicle purchase.

Pros
Excellent fuel mileage with great drive ability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QE
QUENTIN E.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
Elantra Gt
This vehicle is amazing! If your the type of person more towards male side that likes fast cars, comfortable while driving, playing your Bluetooth while taking a cruise, with a car that’s twin turbo and has style to it and a Great price! This is the vehicle for you!

Pros
Fast, comfortable, easily handled, great gas mileage

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VICTORIA S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
Accent
Love my car! Great features the car and i am glad that i am able to connect my phone to the car. Doing that makes it a lot easier staying connected while i am driving. My favorite thing is apple play allows me to send and answer text while driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HZ
HILKKA Z.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/18/2020
great little car
Love getting 39 mpg! Car has been working fine with zero problems first year. I bought 10 year extended warranty to have peace of mind. Recommend this car - I replace my Honda Civic with this and I am happy.

Pros
39 mpg driving in Tucson with few or no freeways

Cons
Headlights driving without streetlights at night is dangerous because when going downhill there is no visibility ahead of you. The lights are pointed too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Shirley D.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Love this car!
Great car! Excellent price and plenty of features unless you're one of those high tech gadget people. Gas mileage is very good and plenty of room. Only thing I miss is the seat warmer in winter! Get lots of compliments on my Accent

Cons
No seat warmer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZW
ZANE W.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2020
Cute, economical
Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LUCINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Accent
The Hyundai Accent gets great gas mileage and is dependable. Just normal things needed over a long period of time, oil changes, tires, breaks. My last Accent was 8 years old and going strong. I replaced it because I was retiring and wanted to have a new car.

Pros
The gas mileage rocks!

Cons
There is little leg room in this small, compact car. It should be considered a 2 seater, not suitable for car seats or adult passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jessica K.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Dependable and confident
I am a two time Hyundai owner and this type of car I like. The performance of this car is very satisfying. This make me want to keep coming back to buy cars for the future. I love the fact that it comes with the worenty and that different hyundai dealerships will accept you for your needs.

Pros
Has a little bit of everything.

Cons
No CD or cassette player. It has to be your radio or bluetooth your music.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TRAVIS H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Great Car for Commuting
Car gets great gas mileage. I regularly get 38+ MPG combined. On a trip to CT I just took, got over 43+ MPG HWY. Really like the exterior look. While it's rated at a sub-compact, it doesn't really look like one. Rear seats fold down. I can get a mountain bike in the back and still have room in front 2 seats. Impressed with the room in car. I've been able to get a plastic RZR roof and plexy windshield in the car at the same time, as well as my stuff for the weekend and it wasn't stuffed full.

Pros
Gas MPG
Good use of space
Long warranty
Good cost
Engine/trans is peppy (for what it is)
Sport mode on base model
Useable backup camera
Touchscreen radio w/ Bluetooth

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable
Wish it was able to have a 2" adapter for hauling bikes/a small trailer, but I understand why it's not available
Cannot fully turn traction control off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DESSIE H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Accent
Great car to get around in. I’m just a year I have over 15,000 miles and still going strong. Controls are easy to use and control while driving. Does great on gas. Plenty of room for me and my husband, even on trips.

Pros
Gas mileage
Price
Drivability

Cons
I guess where it sits low if you drive through any water. Even just some rainwater or pavement it can cause a good bit of noise that can be heard in the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MONIKA N.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
great little car
This vehicle is perfect for my needs. It has plenty of trunk space available to satisfy my needs I am pleased with the manuvereability of my little car the radio has a good sound. Good gas mileage is an added advantage

Pros
every thing I expected and more

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HANAH C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
A Very Good Vehicle for A Good Price
We love our car! We bought it new and we bought it for the gas mileage. It said approximately 36 miles per gallon, but we have gotten 44+ on average. It drives extremely smooth, engine is whisper quiet, and pick up speed is wonderful! It's like driving a race car. Seating and comfortability is not so great as you are very cramped and seats are at a 30 degree angle, which puts a strain on your back, and they are very low to the ground (unlike van bucket seating, which is very flat and comfortable). But regardless, this is an excellent quality car for the price! I would recommend to anyone and I would purchase again if I had choice.

Pros
This vehicle gets incredible gas mileage (which is why we purchased to begin with). It drives super smooth and when engine is totally warmed up, you cannot even tell that the car is running...it's very quiet (which I love). Sport mode is fun because you can get going super fast in a shorter time, but even without it, the vehicle has very good get-up! We love our car and would purchase it again even knowing the cons below.

Cons
The seating and space is quite tight and uncomfortable to sit in for extended periods of time.
A larger (not fat) person will have difficulty getting in and out as well as fitting in the back seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 209 in total