2019
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(162 Reviews)
Latest review about 9 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AS
Ardis S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
My Accent is wonderful!
I am extremely happy with my Hyundai Accent. I'm on my second one and very pleased with both! I bought Chevrolet's in the past, I was happy with them and the service, however I find Hyundai surpasses them by far!

Pros
My sedan is just the right size & the gas mileage is great!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SANDRA D.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
2019 Hyundai Accent
Very satisfied with my Hyundai Accent great gas mileage , comfortable, reliability, great price and love the way it rides as well as it looks great and it was exactly what I was looking for if on a budget.

Pros
Great gas mileage, reliable and smooth ride.

Cons
No navigation system, not much leg room for back seat passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHERYL S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/05/2019
Good starting vehicle
If your just starting out this would be a good car. It's too light to go on freeways. Very hard to control when passing semi or when it's windy. Very little play in steering wheel. Car runs very quiet. No blue tooth voice recognition or CD player.

Pros
Runs quiet. Comfortable. Looks great. Back up camera.

Cons
No CD player. No voice command recognition. Too light in windy or passing semi. Too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenneth M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Love it
I love my accent it’s excellent on gas fun to drive I just love everything about it it’s just perfect for me and my six year old daughter and she love it as well and it’s really good for the highway road trip

Pros
Excellent on gas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KELLIE E.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
100% recommend
I absolutely love my new little car! I needed a good car that was affordable along with my monthly student loan payments, and would be dependable. I was very happy to find the Accent. It's perfect for just my dog and I. I love that it has such a great warranty and it gets phenomenal gas mileage as I commute to work every day. I'm very happy with my first new car purchase. 100% recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Great car ad Best service department ever
Love the Accent! It is fun and peppy and its a great drive! Great gas mileage too!!! Mine is red which is great too. This is my 2nd Accent from Ron Carter and the service dept there is great too!

Pros
Fun, peppy, great gas mileage, comfortable, good price

Cons
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OD
OLIVER D.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Good subcompact vehicle
The accent is among the cheapest subcompacts but offers good acceleration, a quiet cabin at high speeds, and a good amount of technology included as standard equipment- often areas in which similar sized cars disappoint. You would expect a vehicle at this price to be crappier than it is (less than $14k for me brand new albeit with hefty dealer incentives). A good choice for a long commute and if you don't expect to carry more than two people most of the time, although short-ish people will be comfy in the backseat. the 130 horsepower engine is more powerful than most similar sized cars and I've still been getting over 40 MPG. The 6 speed manual transmission has a light clutch and solid shifter and is the better choice in order to wring the most power out of the engine.

Pros
Good value- despite rock bottom price, standard equipment includes bluetooth, cruise control, remote keyless entry and trunk opening, and other nice features. Acceleration and cabin noise are good for such a small vehicle. It's small enough to be fuel efficient and easy to park without the back seat and trunk being completely useless. It's more "professional" looking whereas many other small cars look goofy.

Cons
Driving position is a bit low. only 5 radio presets. center armrest would be nice, even a small plastic one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DINIKA B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Best ever car
I love my car it runs quickly. The engine is mind blowing for a small car. It is easily push to the side when there is a lot of strong wind. But other than that it is a great vehicle and I would recommend it to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JESSICA S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
easy to use
I like the Accent because I was able to get right into the car and drive it. It tells me the kind of fuel economy it is getting right on the dash, I can listen to music either on the radio or on my phone, and I drove from Missouri to California and back with no problems (over 5000 miles in two weeks). Good, reliable car.

Pros
Affordable and easy to drive.

Cons
I only once had a problem with the trunk light (and a couple parked collisions in the winter due to ice, fixed expertly by the body shop at the Hyundai dealer). I do have some very small paint chips, though that was probably due to the collision repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
Clifford U.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
I would highly recommend purchasing this vehicle has been very reliable and has excellent gas mileage and drivability
This is awesome small car for commuting back-and-forth to work it gets excellent gas mileage drivability is great breaking is great it has a manual transmission and has a sectional acceleration I would highly recommend it

Pros
Excellent Fuel economy

Cons
Adjustability and comfort of driver seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PABLO C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Outstanding and reliable small car
Very well equipped small vehicle. Surprise how well it performs. I’ll recommend Accent to my friends and relative. The price is very affordable yet the car gives outstanding and reliable performance. Will buy another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Very reliable and affordable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
ISWATIE S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Amazing vehicle!
This car was bought for my son, and he absolutely loves it! Great features, design, and comfort for the price! We especially liked how the car included a backup camera with guidance lines so that it would be a lot easier to park. Hyundai did a great job with the redesign of the vehicle! We have a 2017 Hyundai Accent and this 2019 Hyundai Accent is an amazing improvement to it!

Pros
Great backup camera, Bluetooth/phone connectivity, two cigarette lighter ports for charging in the front, interior and exterior styling, comfort

Cons
Sub-par sound system (expected for a vehicle at this price point)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Man L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
2019 Accent SE manual review
The body of this car is much more solid than I expected which makes it fun to drive and absorb bumps well. More features and refinement than expected for a base car. I get about 55 mpg at 55 mph and still over 45 mpg at 65 mph. Plenty of room inside for 4 adults and large trunk space for a subcompact. The base model P185/65R15 tires are skinny and makes the car susceptible to crosswind but they are good on wet pavement. I will replace them with P205/60R15 grand touring tires when these ware out. This will probably reduce mpg but I like a little more stability at high speed. Only thing I worry about is the GDI engine may have carbon buildup on valves. I hope they have resolve this problem by now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judy C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Brand New
This Hyundai was my very first brand new vehicle. I love it. Everyone at Long of Chattanooga was great. Very friendly people. Would recommend this car and dealership to my friends and family. Just great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICKY S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Love it !!!!!
I love the car, I had some concerns about being able to afford it but afterwards I got at ease about it. The team was courteous and kind during the process. The Management team was excellent. I was concerned about financing but they got me what I wanted and after a few days at home, I was very pleased. They, meaning the Dealership, treated me kind and was very nice. This is my second vehicle purchased there. The staff was nice, asking if I needed anything. The sales manager done a terrific job. The guy who was my sales consultant was kind as well.

Pros
The styling, the quietness during driving, the handling during driving, fuel economy, audio sound, ease of operation, safety features.

Cons
None that I have found

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
ROBERT I.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Great Car For the Money
Replaced out 2013 Toyota Corolla S . We were not sure what to expect because the Accent is a much smaller car. We were very surprised at the way the Accent handled on the road. The Gas use was great. We went on a trip and got 46 miles per gallon. Highway with A/c on in Florida. . We recommend the Accent Also we are a senior couple so we do not need room in the back seat, as it it a little tight. The trunk hold more then the Toyota

Pros
Great little car. As a senior it is great to drive. You can see the road very clear. Also as you back up with the camera it make backing up a breeze

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Vickie L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Hyundai Accent
The accent is very nice compact car. The buying experience was very simple and I have a low score from being in life threatening illness and missed some months on car I had financed with another car company and they repoed my car, but they checked with several loaners and was able to find a way to go. Because of this I didnt pick color wanted but i was able to get another car so I'm happy. Also not happy no longer do CD players in vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAREN C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
MY BLUE BLESSING!!!!
I am very pleased with this car. I love the the way it handles. This car is really a good looking car. I love hatchbacks this my first sedan in a Hyundai. this car is very dependable and great on gas. This is my third Accent and I am very please with this car. This car sassy like it's owner. LOL!

Pros
I love my car !

Cons
no cd player but I have to get with the times! I don't see this as a real con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
CASSANDRA Z.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2019 Hyundai Accent
This is my 3rd Hyundai Accent I love the new upgrades in my car love driving it love having my phone hooked up to everything love the new exterior designing very comfortable ride love everything about it no complaints so far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JEREMY O.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Great for young adults and first time buyers
Perfect for young adults and 1st time buyers. Exceptional gas mileage and a warranty that can't be matched. Easy to use bluetooth for hands free driving. Just a great car for our teenager's first car. All the bells and whistles that come with higher priced cars. Hyundai just keeps getting better and better, this is our 3rd Hyundai purchase. We will be adding another Hyundai car in 6 months.

Pros
Great car for 1st time buyers and young adults. Good gas mileage and performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 162 in total