Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


TP
THELMA P.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/02/2019
Disappointed with this purchase
The purchase of this vehicle was very disappointing... I do not like this car... this car is better suited for a younger person or someone buying their first car... I do not like the performance of this car... If I could return it today I would... When I'm able to trade it in I will do so quickly
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deanna H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/12/2019
Nice
This is a good car at a decent price. I needed something that was good on fuel and this does very well for my,long drive to work, not a very big gas tank on it. That could be a little more helpful, thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHELLE P.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/02/2019
White
Mileage was the key draw . I was needing to purchase a car ASAP, and did not want a over the top car payment. GM at the time was not offering much as a discount. This was a "I settled" car. I will see how this car pans .

Pros
Stop...writing the same over and over.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2018
Hyundai Accent
This was a difficult survey as I am the driver of the car but not the owner of the car. Some of the questions I answered for myself but probably should have been answered by the owner of the car. Many questions I left unmarked do to the fact there was no real information for me to put down to answer those questions. It was purchased for me to drive back and forth to work. I live in Parker, CO and drive to Colorado Springs every day. The car overall is a great car for me and very economical. The only negative I see is that it doesn't have much power on hills so I am not quickly able to reach the driving speed. I have not had any weather to drive in yet so I cannot say how it is in snow, ice, etc...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2018
Great
The car is great but the engine rumble upon start up. Any car that comes with hubcaps is embarrassing especially for 17000. Love the gas mileage but think that Hyundai should do better on the rims since your can’t buy them that small

Pros
great car great warrenty

Cons
Time should be standard for 17000 and less rumbling from engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICK S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019
More than a budget car
This car is a good value and has many upscale features fo the price. The outside has an adult design with upscale chrome accents and alloy wheels. The interior is simple and not cheap feeling. The sound system and bluetooth works well.

Pros
Adult design inside and out.
Solid construction
Easy to use interface for sound system and bluetooh

Cons
Bussy engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019
Great vehicle
The Accent I purchased is the 1st brand new car I've ever bought and I love it. The only issue i have had is there is no storage space inside accept the glove box, but other than that it's been a great vehicle so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
RICHARD I.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019
Good Value
Reliable car that is great on gas and looks nice. It has a 5 year warranty, good styling, useful features, good safety. Bluetooth, backup camera, steering wheel controls, power windows, door locks and mirrors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jerry H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/13/2019
Good vehicle
Good vehicle overall satisfied but mine came with no blind spot mirrors this is a very dangerous thing not to have there is a terrible blind spot on both sides of vehicle when u need to make a move in split second could end badly
Head rest seem to be in a discomfort location on head an neck.
Low beam head lites is to low to to ground adding a blind area more than normal while nite driving

Pros
Radio sounds good ,great gas mileage,smooth ride , easy to drive , sports mode is fun

Cons
Blind spot mirrors is my biggest concern for public safety

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jacqueline L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2019
Great small car
This is my first vehicle that I purchased on my own so I'm a little biased because I love the fact that its my first car. With that said, I LOVE MY ACCENT! I love that even though it's a small car, it has big features like the backup camera. I wasn't expecting that in a small car! I love the sleek style and convenient features like Bluetooth and automatic locking doors. I got the fabric seats which I love the style of. I took away one star because I feel the car is a little too narrow. I also think there needs to be a center console between the front seats and I feel like the headlights are little to low. Lastly, this car was a little expensive for the size. Should be priced between 12-15k.

Pros
Backup camera
Bluetooth
Touchscreen control panel
Controls on steering wheel
Trunk space
Removable rugs

Cons
Price
Small interior
No center console between front seats, only cup holders
Low light on headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Cheryl E.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2019
Impressed
Really impressed with the 2019 Accent. Larger interior than my 2017 Accent. Significant Improvement in performance & ride. Was going to purchase the Elantra so glad i decided to stick with the Accent.

Pros
Performance, Economical, spacious interior, comfort, excellent headroom , value for money

Cons
AC not the greatest, no rear AC

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vanessa D.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2019
Love it
I love my car. It's great on gas milage and is cute. My kids love riding in it and we all feel comfortable. My last car was small and slide all over the road. This one hasn't done that once. Safe and stylish.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marsha C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019
19 Accent
I love my car just wish I had gone for a few more options. I get great gas mileage. I travel a lot for work so it is great for that. It was the first one I looked at but I love it. It is easy to manage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Excellent
Love the car and features. Handles well, drives well. Not noisy, smooth ride. Back up camera is great. Bluetooth feature is good. Quick acceleration and you get really good gas mileage, big trunk for whatever use

Pros
Car appearance / quality of items in car

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
accent
very good, friendly service, responsive to requests, good mileage but wish gas tank were larger, happy with nano application to paint job, dealership has favorable hours, staff is helpful, and would buy again
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
AUGUST R.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Stay With A Good Thing
I had an unfortunate mishap, ran over a curb, which totaled my 2008 Accent. I liked that car and decided to buy another. There were other reasons: price -- Accent was the most economical in the category I preferred -- good dealership -- I bought my first Accent from Borman Autoplex and was satisfied with their approach to sales and service. I told salesman: air conditioning, automatic transmission, cruise control, power steering ... everything else is superfluous ... and any color except black. I live in the desert. He found a silver Accent with standard equipment and no other "frills." I told him what I wanted to pay. There was little negotiation -- he got me the price I wanted and an outstanding finance agreement. Couldn't have asked for more.

Pros
I rate the car 10 although I am not motivated by design and styling. There are a lot of good looking cars ... and a few shoeboxes on wheels. Hyundai is in the former category. I live on my Social Security, so value is very important and Hyundai was the most economical purchase in the category I preferred.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ADAM S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
2019 Hyundai Accent
Love the car but there are only two problems. But other then that the car is a wonderful car and if someone asked me if they should purchase the car I will say yes. Chuck in Sumerset Kentucky helped me and he did a wonderful job.

Cons
-The car takes a while to connect to the phone
-driving through rain or high wind the car will shift side to side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UC
UHL C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
For the price you can't beat it
Im a big ford fan but I have to say , we looked at what ford had and we ended up purchasing a Hyundai accent f or me to drive back and forth to work and a Tucson for the wife. can't beat the quality and price not to mention the mpg you get with Hyundai

Pros
performance and MPG on both

Cons
SEAT COMFORT ON THE ACCENT SEATS COULD BE BETTER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Shawnes H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Excellent
Great car I wish it was a little bigger but I’m beyond thankful for everything and all the effort you guys put in to make sure I leave with a car .than you so much to Nikki and the finance team you guys rock .

Pros
I have a car

Cons
My car is very light so I feel everything when I drive close to trucks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JACOB K.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Completely Surprised
Hyundai has really stepped up to the plate. The 2018-19 Accent is a bang for your buck. The gas mileage is underrated, and not just slightly. I set the cruise control at 65mph, and was averaging 50 mpg on the highway! It’s no slouch either, for 2,500 pounds roughly, it’ll still scoot and has plenty of passing power. The standard included options on this car have been amazing, as they were unexpected. I love this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 49 in total