2019
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(154 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


EO
EILEEN O.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
My third Accent.
I have owned only 3 cars in the last 24 years and all three were Hyundai Accents, all purchased new. Extremely reliable and economical. A lot of car for the price. I can't imagine owning anything but a Hyundai. Both my son and my husband also drive Hyundais.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable ride, insanely good gas mileage! Just enough bells and whistles for me! Looks like many much more expensive cars of other makes and/or models. I have owned nothing but Hyundais since 1996 when I bought my first new Accent and then another Accent in 2006. I'm now very happy with my 2019 Accent!

Cons
Only a few cons... When the car decelerates to about 20 MPH the transmission does something that feels like it's downshifting and almost feels like the brakes have been applied, causing the car to slow down without application on the brakes. It's a strange sensation.
This may just be because I'm short, but I have a really hard time cleaning the interior of the windshield. I can't reach the area where the windshield meets the dashboard, which is very deep. I feel it's a design flaw. Also, the "track" of the wipers is odd, and leaves a line where the passenger's side blade stops on the driver's side, right in my line of vision.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
My shiny red Accent 🚗
My shiny red Accent drives great, is super cute, has great gas mileage and reliability! I’m enjoying the google play so much and love the huge trunk!!!! It seems to have a large and comfortable interior even though it’s consudered a smaller car.

Pros
Comfort, low gas mileage, style and price, google play

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DOUGLAS H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Awesome car
I just purchased a 2019 Hyundai Accent Limited. The car looks good, drives good, and is comfortable and fun to drive. I really like my new Hyundai Accent Limited. It’s the perfect car for me and the price was very good. All in all I am extremely happy with it.

Pros
Fun to drive.
Great gas mileage.
Priced right.
I like everything about it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LEALYNNE M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Second Hyundai I’ve purchased
My first Hyundai was a 2012 Accent. I had a far commute and it never let me down. I now own a 2019 Accent. The only negative thing I have to say is it needs cup holders in the back seat area. The dealership ripped me off on my trade in. Be careful!

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Need cup holders in back seat area!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
This car is Hard to beat !
This car is very up to date technology wise and it's quite practical as well.
I really love the look, the pickup speed, and excellent gas mileage it gets.
I even love the pretty blue color !
This has to be the next most popular vehicle brand.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage, and Bluetooth radio.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JEREMY O.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Great for young adults and first time buyers
Perfect for young adults and 1st time buyers. Exceptional gas mileage and a warranty that can't be matched. Easy to use bluetooth for hands free driving. Just a great car for our teenager's first car. All the bells and whistles that come with higher priced cars. Hyundai just keeps getting better and better, this is our 3rd Hyundai purchase. We will be adding another Hyundai car in 6 months.

Pros
Great car for 1st time buyers and young adults. Good gas mileage and performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
CASSANDRA Z.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
2019 Hyundai Accent
This is my 3rd Hyundai Accent I love the new upgrades in my car love driving it love having my phone hooked up to everything love the new exterior designing very comfortable ride love everything about it no complaints so far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAREN C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
MY BLUE BLESSING!!!!
I am very pleased with this car. I love the the way it handles. This car is really a good looking car. I love hatchbacks this my first sedan in a Hyundai. this car is very dependable and great on gas. This is my third Accent and I am very please with this car. This car sassy like it's owner. LOL!

Pros
I love my car !

Cons
no cd player but I have to get with the times! I don't see this as a real con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Vickie L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Hyundai Accent
The accent is very nice compact car. The buying experience was very simple and I have a low score from being in life threatening illness and missed some months on car I had financed with another car company and they repoed my car, but they checked with several loaners and was able to find a way to go. Because of this I didnt pick color wanted but i was able to get another car so I'm happy. Also not happy no longer do CD players in vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
ROBERT I.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Great Car For the Money
Replaced out 2013 Toyota Corolla S . We were not sure what to expect because the Accent is a much smaller car. We were very surprised at the way the Accent handled on the road. The Gas use was great. We went on a trip and got 46 miles per gallon. Highway with A/c on in Florida. . We recommend the Accent Also we are a senior couple so we do not need room in the back seat, as it it a little tight. The trunk hold more then the Toyota

Pros
Great little car. As a senior it is great to drive. You can see the road very clear. Also as you back up with the camera it make backing up a breeze

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICKY S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Love it !!!!!
I love the car, I had some concerns about being able to afford it but afterwards I got at ease about it. The team was courteous and kind during the process. The Management team was excellent. I was concerned about financing but they got me what I wanted and after a few days at home, I was very pleased. They, meaning the Dealership, treated me kind and was very nice. This is my second vehicle purchased there. The staff was nice, asking if I needed anything. The sales manager done a terrific job. The guy who was my sales consultant was kind as well.

Pros
The styling, the quietness during driving, the handling during driving, fuel economy, audio sound, ease of operation, safety features.

Cons
None that I have found

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judy C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Brand New
This Hyundai was my very first brand new vehicle. I love it. Everyone at Long of Chattanooga was great. Very friendly people. Would recommend this car and dealership to my friends and family. Just great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Man L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
2019 Accent SE manual review
The body of this car is much more solid than I expected which makes it fun to drive and absorb bumps well. More features and refinement than expected for a base car. I get about 55 mpg at 55 mph and still over 45 mpg at 65 mph. Plenty of room inside for 4 adults and large trunk space for a subcompact. The base model P185/65R15 tires are skinny and makes the car susceptible to crosswind but they are good on wet pavement. I will replace them with P205/60R15 grand touring tires when these ware out. This will probably reduce mpg but I like a little more stability at high speed. Only thing I worry about is the GDI engine may have carbon buildup on valves. I hope they have resolve this problem by now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
ISWATIE S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Amazing vehicle!
This car was bought for my son, and he absolutely loves it! Great features, design, and comfort for the price! We especially liked how the car included a backup camera with guidance lines so that it would be a lot easier to park. Hyundai did a great job with the redesign of the vehicle! We have a 2017 Hyundai Accent and this 2019 Hyundai Accent is an amazing improvement to it!

Pros
Great backup camera, Bluetooth/phone connectivity, two cigarette lighter ports for charging in the front, interior and exterior styling, comfort

Cons
Sub-par sound system (expected for a vehicle at this price point)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PABLO C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Outstanding and reliable small car
Very well equipped small vehicle. Surprise how well it performs. I’ll recommend Accent to my friends and relative. The price is very affordable yet the car gives outstanding and reliable performance. Will buy another Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Very reliable and affordable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
Clifford U.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
I would highly recommend purchasing this vehicle has been very reliable and has excellent gas mileage and drivability
This is awesome small car for commuting back-and-forth to work it gets excellent gas mileage drivability is great breaking is great it has a manual transmission and has a sectional acceleration I would highly recommend it

Pros
Excellent Fuel economy

Cons
Adjustability and comfort of driver seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JESSICA S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
easy to use
I like the Accent because I was able to get right into the car and drive it. It tells me the kind of fuel economy it is getting right on the dash, I can listen to music either on the radio or on my phone, and I drove from Missouri to California and back with no problems (over 5000 miles in two weeks). Good, reliable car.

Pros
Affordable and easy to drive.

Cons
I only once had a problem with the trunk light (and a couple parked collisions in the winter due to ice, fixed expertly by the body shop at the Hyundai dealer). I do have some very small paint chips, though that was probably due to the collision repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2018
Hyundai Accent
This was a difficult survey as I am the driver of the car but not the owner of the car. Some of the questions I answered for myself but probably should have been answered by the owner of the car. Many questions I left unmarked do to the fact there was no real information for me to put down to answer those questions. It was purchased for me to drive back and forth to work. I live in Parker, CO and drive to Colorado Springs every day. The car overall is a great car for me and very economical. The only negative I see is that it doesn't have much power on hills so I am not quickly able to reach the driving speed. I have not had any weather to drive in yet so I cannot say how it is in snow, ice, etc...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2018
Great
The car is great but the engine rumble upon start up. Any car that comes with hubcaps is embarrassing especially for 17000. Love the gas mileage but think that Hyundai should do better on the rims since your can’t buy them that small

Pros
great car great warrenty

Cons
Time should be standard for 17000 and less rumbling from engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patrick S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019
More than a budget car
This car is a good value and has many upscale features fo the price. The outside has an adult design with upscale chrome accents and alloy wheels. The interior is simple and not cheap feeling. The sound system and bluetooth works well.

Pros
Adult design inside and out.
Solid construction
Easy to use interface for sound system and bluetooh

Cons
Bussy engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 154 in total