2020
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(103 Reviews)
Latest review about 12 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
MELISSA C.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Awesome ride
This car has a lot of room on the interior and for storage in the trunk it give a great ride and is easy on the gas tank it’s really fun to drive. You will not regret buying this car. I can’t wait for warmer weather to take a long ride to the beach.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Vicki A.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
My Accent at 1 year
I have been very pleased with my Accent. It is dependable, comfortable and easy to drive. The overall value is incredible, especially with the warranty that Hyundai provides. The car also looks good and the interior is spacious.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Richard K.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2021
A new car that fit my budget and has a good rating
I wish the Bluetooth included Google maps on the monitor. I get frustrated with the low clearance on uneven ground or snow. The overall rating is above average. Sporty look. Sport mode is decent on giving an additional boost in acceleration.

Pros
gas mileage
the lower new car cost

Cons
low clearance
Bluetooth maps not included

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alix R.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020
Elegancia
Recomendado excelente me gusta mucho.el color sus interiores y su sistema de radio perfecto😍🥰😍 Muy agradecida con Victor por su excelente empeño ycumplir mi sueño de montarme en un carro nuevo.Y sin que se me olvide muy bueno interes y ofertas....Gracias Huyndai Brandon

Pros
Elegancia

Cons
Pequeño

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JANE F.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
2020 Hyundai Accent
My experience with the Accent has been a very good one from time of purchase with the dealership to actual ownership. I have experienced 35 mpg in town and that exceeds my expectation. For a small car, acceleration is remarkably good. I'm also pleased at how high, 5th in class, the Accent is rated for dependability.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jang B.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Jangyong Back
Good design and driving performance very good.
And 2020 accent spend low gas, so good gas mileage.

But i want more give information when i purchase.
For example, yesterday i know my benefits at my car. I did not know during 1year. I am so un happy.

Please, check hyundai dealership customer service. It is as important as selling car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frankie B.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/28/2020
2020 Hyundai Accent
Bought a 2020 Hyundai Accent (program car) I was not given full disclosure on what I purchased. Paperwork was never gone over with.. vehicle has wiring issues. Vehicle is very uncomfortable, Sterling is terrible and possibly cause of many wrecks

Pros
Small car good on mileage, reliable

Cons
Small gas tank, electrical issues, back up camera doesn’t work properly, no console,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/29/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DM
DEBORAH M.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
I agree
I am so happy with my Hyundai the price was reasonable, service at the dealership was amazing they explained everything about the car. The warranty is amazing that is one of the reasons why I bought the Hyundai. I did my research before buying the car and I was not disappointed when I went to the dealership to buy the car. This is by far the best car I ever owned.

Pros
Amazing car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TOSHA M.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
2020 accent
you won't be disappointed if you purchase a new accent. They are amazing. Very affordable, stylish, gas saver and extremely comfortable on long trips. Nimble and handles very well on all types of road conditions. I'm so satisfied with it that I have recommended everyone to go out and buy one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Maura O.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
My accent
I love my accent. The 2020 is my third one. I can't say enough good things about it. It's fun to drive, great on gas, just enough features without overdoing it. Hyundai makes quality vehicles. I always tell my family, friends and acquaintances how much I love my Hyundai and they should check them out when it's time to purchase a new vehicle. Hyundai has something for everyone!!

Pros
It's everything I need in a car

Cons
The seatbelt alarm goes on for too long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Excellent Gas Mileage love this Hyundai Accent!!
I'm really enjoying my Hyundai Accent. My payments are really budget friendly. The service department helps me to maintain my vehicle GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! LOVE THIS DEALERSHIP!!! So glad I decided to try NALLEY!!

Pros
Mileage and affordable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020
First new car
Hesitant at first, being first brand new car, Adrain in sales helped a lot. Very respectful. The Accent was not my first choice, but as we talked & go over the Accent. Adrain went over pricing, comfortable of car, making sure we understood everything we were getting into
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Shamicka E.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Best Compact Car 2020
I absolutely love my 2020 Hyundai Accent. It drives very well. It has exceptional safety features. Hands free, back up camera, smart phone integration, touch screen ,and digital dashboard are standard features. It comes with 2 (12v) outlets and an auxiliary Jack and 1 USB port.

Pros
Fun and easy to drive. Touch screen and control button on steering wheel make it easy to navigate and focus on the road. Digital dash and how many miles until next fueling it awesome.

Cons
No center console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRIS S.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Hyundai Accent 2020
We bought this car from the Sioux Falls dealership and we are extremely happy with is. The car is great on gas (better than published numbers) and is an awesome car to drive. We drove this car from Iowa to South Carolina the day after we bought it and we had no problems at all. The dealership were very helpful and I would recommend Hyundai to anyone!

Pros
Great gas mileage
Ease of use
Excellent new car warranty

Cons
None!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Brandon M.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/24/2020
Hyundai
Great vehicle just want to know about the transmission just started randomly one day and I have to be really nice to second gear for it not to grind when I put it into gear so I would like to figure out what’s going on with that

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Loud on the interstate 2nd gear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PETER P.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2020
Hyundai Accent
Love the car overall. Has great pickup getting on the freeway. Some highway road noise. Great storage trunk space. For an economical car it is well worth the money. Sounds solid when closing doors and trunk. Good fuel milage.

Pros
Great has Milage

Cons
Some highway noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANGEL G.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Awesome vehicle
The Accent is an awesome vehicle for the price. It accelerates great for a 4 cylinder & is great on gas. The Accent is a great car and is very roomy. It is nice that Hyundai includes oil changes and tire rotations for the first 3 years.

Pros
All over great car.

Cons
When driving on the highway there is road noise but not to bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Shirley K.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
gas milage is a dream
The accent is small but mighty it takes all you can give with stamina go long distances with out having to fill the tank easy to hear people in car sound out noise easy to heat nice and warm in winter Air conditioning is nice and cold and heat and air comes on quickly I just love it This is my second one and with the warrenttee you have good piece of mind

Pros
great gas milage smooth ride looks great every thing you could want in a car

Cons
small can carry 4 people easy more is a crunch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brenda R.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Wouldn't drive anything else!
This is the fourth Accent I have had--very reliable and, as long as the recommended maintenance is done, you can easily get over 150,000 miles on it. Every time I have bought a new one, it was just that I wanted a new car--- nothing wrong with the one that I had and they all had provided many miles of service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
JONYEL Y.
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2020
Meets my expectations!!!
I purchased this vehicle to safe mileage on my other luxury vehicle. It's used to drive to work during the week. The gas mileage is great and the car is easy to handle. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Pros
Great gas mileage, nice compact vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 103 in total