2007
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9
(163 Reviews)
Latest review about 23 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SS
stephen s.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/16/2019
A gas guzzler
I had my car for over 2 years and is becoming more like a lemon. It needed a new power steering pump, three new tires, and an oil change revamption due to a loud "vroom" sound while driving on the turnpike and other interstate highways. I'm better off leasing a car rather than financing one and is a 12 yr old gas guzzler.

Pros
Good vehicle to get me from Point A to Point B and has built in Sirius XM radio

Cons
A GAS GUZZLER & needs lots of repairs due to car age.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Geoff P.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Love it
car is getting a little older, but still love it ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Pros
love I Love it Love it Love it Love it Love it Love it

Cons
nothing bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dekai W.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Comfortable and powerful
I have been driving this car for 13 years and it has brought me safety, comfort and accelerated fast memory.The interior is spacious, the seats are comfortable and the interior is elegant. Accelerated while driving. The only downside is that the protective layer attached to the bottom of the car body is not secure and falls off several times.

Pros
Spacious and comfortable, full of power.

Cons
The stability of the engine system, as well as the additional protection measures at the bottom of the car body, need to be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tomas H.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Great Car
This car was bought new and has been an excellent car. All the problems were due to failure of quality of accessory items, Door handles, trim failures, a couple recalls. But, the engine and drive train have been reliable.
I guess my only comment would be that I am due for a new car and looked a Hyundai first.. The current cars just don't seem as good, drive as nice, have as much power, get as good mileage, and are a lot more expensive for a lot less car.

Pros
Plenty of power and better mileage than the new ones. Comfortable enough, roomy enough. I bought new instead of a BMW which was the other choice.

Cons
Poor quality of trim and accessories. Basic car is the best!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sandra F.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
2007 Azera
Bought from MJ at 4 yrs. It rode like it was just off the showroom floor. it was so smooth and though it is 12 years old now it’s still a good ride. I still have folks talking to me on the street about how the Azera was the best.

Pros
Body size

Cons
Not really good in the snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Scott M.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
12 Years and counting
The 07 Hyundai Azera has been pretty much rock solid for 164k miles. Performance with proper tires has been excellent, it’s very comfortable and a great car for travel. Very roomy trunk with fold down seats for really long items. Good throttle response and handling both summer and winter. If there was a downside it would be the gas mileage. Too bad Hyundai didn’t collaborate with the now defunct Pontiac team for drivetrains. Good mileage with performance. Road noise level is a little higher than it should but still a 5-star car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kahlid A.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
An amazing car
This car is amazing, will never ask you for any services except oil change and brake pads. Gas safer, powerful, and life for log what ever the mileage it is. If you are looking for a car, I really recommend it

Pros
Everything is amazing

Cons
There is not a USB input but you can bay it from any where for 15$ - 40$

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
D'ann A.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Perfect Car!
This Azera has turned out to be one of the best cars I have ever had. The maintenance is low and it has such a smooth and comfortable ride. My car is a 2007 but has a lot of great features that I have enjoyed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donald C.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019
I really like th.is car and am sad Hyundai no longer makes it
The car was very well built and I have talked to people that wanted to buy one but Hyundai had stopped building them. If Hyundai would make it again I would buy it. OI was surprised that it was never really advertised. I think I saw it advertised about 3 times.

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SUSAN M.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Old workhorse
Our Azera is 12 years old, 110,000 miles. We've spent almost nothing or maintenance beyond oil changes and new tires. A few years ago we added a second Hyundai to the family and trust the brand completely.

Pros
Well built, no mechanical failures

Cons
Trunk is so large that items van be awkward to reach.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patricia B.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
2007 Hyundai Azera
Best car I ever owned. Hope they bring it back into the Hyundai family soon. Especially like the comfort features (electrically heated seats, adjustable seat, steering positions, cruise control, large trunk space.)

Pros
comfort and dependability

Cons
doesn't have newer safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cosmo L.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Better than new
We also bought a 2015 Azera from you and to be truthful I like the 2007 more! I could go into greater detail but it has a smother ride, a quieter engine, less ground noise and a smoother transmission than the 2015. I like the new one but I'm very happy with the 2007!

Pros
Engine, transmission, comfort, reliability, styling, gas mileage & durability.

Cons
None that I can think of?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Louis R.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Still looks like new.
Love it! It is 10 years old and I found it parked next to a new Maserati and could not tell the difference except for the grill. Same size same shape and better-looking. I constantly get offers from others to buy it.

Pros
You still need a key to get it started.

Cons
Hyundai no longer make the Azera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Debbie B.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Superior Vehicle
Best car ever! All 10's. I inherited the car from my dad when he passed in 2009. The vehicle had 2500 miles on it. Now, 10 years later, I have enjoyed every minute that I drive the car and it is still going strong. I love this car! I cannot think of one negative thing to say.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Janet K.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/19/2018
Hyundai Azeers
Best car I have ever driven. It is sad and unbelievable that for the 2nd time Hyundai has decided to stop making this great car. As far as I can tell none of the new higher end Genesis models fill the gap left by the Azeera and the Sonata is no where near it.

Pros
Great performance, excellent turning radius, fast

Cons
Too fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
love the Hyundai brand
great car best value of all midsize cars has more room than all other mid-size cars +great style, ride. and looks Sorry to see Hyundai is not making the Azera after 2018 I still own a 2007 and have bought a new 2016 Azera. My next car would have been a 2020 Azera but Hyundai is not making them any longer and your Genesis is out of my bugted

Cons
front window post restricts vision

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Perry W.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
Owner
This car has been a very reliable car. It provides great gas mileage, has a very comfortable ride, the seat are comfortable, love the climate control with dual control, there is plenty of room and leg room in the back seat. Have enjoyed driving this car and it continues to perform and handle with great satisfaction

Pros
This car was purchased new and I have enjoyed the comfort, design, performance,style, longevity. I am looking forward to keep driving this car for several more years. It continues to handle very good, performance is great, the comfortable both seats, climate control, the seating still looks new. A great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lorileah G.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
Best car evah
This car has been excellent. It is aging but other than a few groans and creaks, it is holding up well. I have considered a new car but since it is doing so well....I'll hang on to it a few years more
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OF
Otto F.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
I love my 2007 Azera!
his is a great car for most of our needs - we use it for our long trips where it provides comfort and great gas mileage along with infrequent fill-ups.
It also has a "Tape-deck" which serves us well!

Pros
IT is my car for the next twenty years - I hope!

Cons
NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bill S.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
Azera Limited
I have an Azera Limited 2007 with 128,000 miles. I just invested in a set of Michelin Premiers and almost $2000 in maintenance and preventative repairs so I could drive it worry-free for years to come. Really enjoy the car.

Pros
Reliability and features

Cons
A little too ‘comfortable’. Could use a stiffer suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 163 in total