Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Elantra Coupe

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

84 Reviews

Latest review almost 3 years ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 04/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cooler looking that the 4 door"

When driven smartly can exceed 40 mpg and as high as 45!

Pros
Great value and a wonderful commuter car.

Cons
After nearly 2 years of ownership i can find none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great😃"

I really enjoy my Hyundia great gas mileage and a excellent car too drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great commute car!"

I love this car. Gas mileage is higher than stated. I get 40mpgallon on highway with my manual transmission car. No problems at all. Comfortable, good looking, nice stereo. Lots of trunk space.

Pros
Fun style. Worry free driving.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Yes. I like my Hyundai "

It's a very nice car. I enjoy it.no complaints

Pros
I like my Hyundai. Great car

Cons
It's a little low to ground. You have to watch for curbs. In drive thru. Because it damaged my wheels .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car, great warranty"

I've had my Hyundai Elantra Coupe over 2 1/2 years and I love it. It looks sporty, handles great and I love the color--sky blue metallic. It has almost all the bells & whistles: moon roof, alloy wheels, sport suspension, leather interior, Bluetooth, etc.

Pros
Great looking, the best warranty available.

Cons
Low profile tires look great, but not practical if you live where there are a lot of potholes. Also, a 2-door car isn't very practical.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe"

I had a 2003 Hyundai Tiburon Coupe and had to get the next "grown up" car. The Elantra was great for my "next generation" car. I still wanted the cool 2 door (coupe) feature, and the 2013 did not let me down! A little higher from the ground to get in and out, easy to read displays, daytime running lights can be turned off if you please, doors lock is silent when pressed (unless you double-click). It was a nice transition into the Elantra from the Tiburon. Love it!

Pros
Get the wheel package! After hitting a pothole, and ruining my tire and rim, the entire 700.00 was reimbursed to me! Great package!

Cons
Get the "Barbie" tire with the new car. I got the "fix-a-flat", and tire inflator with mine. When I hit a pothole, my whole tire and rim was ruined. The repair was beyond the "fix-a-flat" and inflator! I had to have it towed and the Hyundai dealer just about made it with a new rim and tire (new rim was not on premises). If I had a "Barbie" tire, I could have had the tow truck put it on, and at my convenience, I could have gone to get a new rim and tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Fan"

I purchased a 2013 Hyundai Elantra coupe, and I love (almost) everything about it. I was sad that there was not an ashtray. I do not smoke, but have always used the ashtray for spare change. There are several little compartments that I tried , but they are not "user friendly." Other than that, I love my car!

Pros
Everything

Cons
no ashtray for my spare change

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Value Edition "

Love all the extras included with the affordable price. Very roomy and comfortable. Excellent handling and smooth ride. Can't beat the warranties included and friendly service in sales department.

Pros
Love the simplicity and elegance of the interior controls and dash. Beautiful exterior Design. Roomy interior and gorgeous paint job.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car!! "

Very reliable, drives smoothly on the road and is very roomy inside!

Pros
Can always find parking and it's good on gas!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

The Elantra coupe is reasonably priced and extremely reliable. Has excellent mpg. Coupe is very attractive. I have received several compliments on it and questions about it when pumping gas. Interior is roomy and comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great gas mileage"

Comfortable and easy to drive

Pros
Excellent vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"car"

good

Pros
gas

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I have purchased four vehicles from Sport Hyundai since 1989 and this car is the best by far. Greatest gas mileage ever. Six speed manual. Every car I have purchased has been a manual transmission which i feel gives you more control of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my beautiful red little deuce coupe"

The car is amazing, interior is luxurious and quality is impeccable. Recommend to everybody, love the 2 door coupe, since I rarely use back seat for people! This is my 4th Hyundai

Pros
everything, bluetooth, satellite radio, heated seats, super comfortable, gets great gas mileage

Cons
none except I would get a navigation system in my next car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Very satisfied
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car "

This has been a great car , 3 years old now n over 54,000 miles on her now ! Just back from a 3,000 mile from Fl to Canada n a great trip :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Elantra Coupe."

Best small car I ever owned.Love the way it handles and the way the interior is driver friendly. I have put on over 80,000 miles since I bought it new and it is still running great! Wish Hyundai would bring back the Coupe…I'm a two door car guy,and will be wanting a new Elantra after the 300,000 mile mark.

Pros
everything about this car is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A 5 Star Value"

I've owned a 2013 Elantra Coupe since October, 2012. The car is great on mileage--with the six speed manual transmission I've average 33 mpg consistently. A couple of times on long distance drives I've achieved 41 mpg! The features on the car have been much appreciated, especially the heated seats, fog lights and XM radio. For the money this car beats just about any car in this class. I recently moved from the PNW to S. California and live in an area where "luxury" cars are common--several times I have had someone aske me "What kind of car is that? It is really a good looking car." When I tell them a Hyndai Elantra Coupe the always seem surprised. Too bad Hyundai stopped building the coupe--bring it back.

Pros
The price and features!

Cons
Sometimes would like more pickup for freeway merges or power for mountain passes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my elantra"

Best car I have ever owned and will definitely buy again
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!"

It is the most fun, sporty car I've ever owned

Pros
Great gas mileage, sporty

Cons
no sunroof or rear spoiler

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 84 in total