Style image original

2013
Hyundai
Elantra Coupe

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

96 Reviews

Latest review over 2 years ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/28/2015
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Stupid emal handling"

You keep sending these SURVEYS to the WRONG EMAIL ADDRESS -- FIX THAT !!! Robert Korbeck's email is rkorbeck@hotmail.com. THANK YOU!!!

Pros
You keep sending these SURVEYS to the WRONG EMAIL ADDRESS -- FIX THAT !!! Robert Korbeck's email is rkorbeck@hotmail.com. THANK YOU!!!

Cons
You keep sending these SURVEYS to the WRONG EMAIL ADDRESS -- FIX THAT !!! Robert Korbeck's email is rkorbeck@hotmail.com. THANK YOU!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/24/2018
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Was fun at first but.........."

My Hyundai is an angry 4-1/2 year old. I have intermittent electrical problems where the electrical will shut down while the vehicle is in traffic. It reboots the dash, and the power goes off with a jolt. When that isn't occurring the lights will flicker on and off with the bright lights flashing once again intermittently. I work nights and I drive a lot and have to have a dependable vehicle. I'm at @ 90k so I scheduled my 90k service and also wanted to get the electrical checked out so I checked the box for electrical check for $120.00. I scheduled it 2 weeks ago for this morning 24-FEB-2018. The thought process was to give the techs time to read and maybe research the issue. I don't think anyone looked at it, not sure why. All I kept hearing was they couldn't duplicate the issue so they couldn't help me. I would have to come back next week and they would have more time to look at it. I work nights and have to be at work. So I lost sleep to get to the appointment didn't get any help with my problem, and I still have a vehicle that can shut down as I'm driving it. I declined the 90k maintenance, I can have anyone change my oil, rotate my tires, and wash my car, When I need help with my Hyundai I would expect to get help from Hyundai. Especially when safety is involved. Unfortunately, I was left with no options. When I purchase a new vehicle I'll explore other options.
Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"great on gas"

+ Car has great MPG. Fun to drive. Good value. Best warranty - Doors are a bit heavy. Road noise a bit loud at times. Braking gets loud too. A turbo would be good More accessories Lower stance

Pros
Good MPG

Cons
Can get a bit noisy during braking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/04/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car "

Good running car great gas mileage spacious

Pros
Good car great gas mileage spacious comfort

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/24/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"GOOD VALUE"

FUN TO DRIVE

Pros
good overall mpgs,

Cons
windshield to big, 2 door coupe no longer produced , WHY???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2013 Elantra Coupe SE"

Bought my daughter a coupe for graduation and we have put 15k miles on it so far. I have been impressed with the quality and no problems so far. The only issue was the touchscreen didn't work well but took it in and they replaced the head unit under warranty and the replacement works great!

Pros
Good gas milage performance balance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/25/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love this car"

I love everything about my Elantra Coupe except the gas mileage. I only get 24 avg. unless strictly highway driving. Not as good as advertised.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/16/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car good price"

Stayed in contact, good; price: fair; followup, good; transparent and honest with 100% follow-through: will have to see on this. color: silver.

Pros
nice set of features, clean car

Cons
a bit of rusty spots

Verified badge inactive Verified
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Reliable car"

Car is very reliable never had any problems with anything. Enjoy driving it and has nice features and great stereo.

Pros
Gas mileage is great and this car has nice features. Stereo is fantastic. Has get up and go.

Cons
The seats could be a little more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/14/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2013 Hyundai Elantra - 2 door"

My car is red and I'm 80 years old. I love it and have had a lot of compliments for the car..

Pros
It is compact and ideal for me. Easy to park and easy to find because of the color. Good gas mileage.

Cons
The phone systems keeps going out on me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/17/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very nice"

Very reliable. Great car, could use a little more power and better MPG, but the 2017 I am currently leasing with my 13 coupe, and they made a great car better
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elantra two door"

I love my Elantra. It's size and driving is just right for me (an 80 yr old). It's also bright red.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car"

Great car but the back blinker/tail lights loosen frequently.

Cons
Back blinker/tail lights loosen frequently

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Reluable small car range "
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I LOVE MY ELANTRA COUPE"

IT IS PERFECT FOR ME. I'M 80 YEARS OLD AND ITS SIZE AND HANDLING IS EASY FOR ME TO HANDLE.

Pros
I JUST LOVE MY COUPE.

Cons
COVER UNDER THE FRONT OF THE CAR KEEP DROPPING OPEN.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my Coupe!! "

I had my Hyundai Elantra Coupe (Black Diamond) for 5 years and it is a very reliable car! I wouldn’t trade it for another car..I would just buy another car, if necessary!!!

Pros
Great on gas! Cute design!

Cons
Can have a better sound system in the vehicle and sometimes there’s a delay in acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Used 2013 Hyundai Elantra coupe"

Great little car for truck guy. Fun to drive comfortable with lots of features. Hyundai was not on my radar but enjoy it. Heated seats XM radio Bluetooth great mileage. Has common problem with passenger air bag warning light working to resolve. Good warranty & got good price/deal. Would buy another one. So far very pleased.

Pros
Great all around little car lots of accessories. Like fold down rear seat. Can haul large items.

Cons
Issue with passenger side airbag warning light. Bought full size spare to replace temporary spare.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/01/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2013 Elantra Coupe"

I've had this 2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe for about 4 months now. I couldn't be happier with it. I have owned 7 vehicles in my life and this is by FAR the best one. I just wish it were rear wheel drive, but I understand why it is front. Not really a problem for me either way. I have worked on a couple of Hyundai's for a few friends in the past, and the parts I purchased were reasonably priced, as well as to install. Love my Elantra !!!!

Pros
Heated seats, and exterior mirrors, 6-speed MANUAL transmission. Steering wheel controls for practically everything. Great on gas mileage. Beautiful styling inside and outside.

Cons
No spare tire. No rear wheel drive. No back-up camera system, (yet). Older radio, without navigation or any other computerized accessories.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Hyundai Coupe"

Purchased 2013 silver Elantra Coupe in October 2017 from Clark Honda in Charlotte, NC. Sporty and comfy little car. Heated seats are a plus for the cold winter days. Like the XM satellite capabilities and the blue tooth allows hands free telephone use. Smooth ride on smooth roads but less smooth on rougher roads, (feel the roughness in the ride) light car. . Had two recalls but car has been reliable. Lots of trunk space but if you want lots of cab room the 4 door would be better. My husband is tall so it leaves little room in back seat for other passengers. Keeps up speed on the interstate and is a gas saver at 31 mpg.

Pros
Gas saver Blue Tooth compatible Heated Seats

Cons
Can be a rough ride on rough highway roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cooler looking that the 4 door"

When driven smartly can exceed 40 mpg and as high as 45!

Pros
Great value and a wonderful commuter car.

Cons
After nearly 2 years of ownership i can find none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 96 in total