2013
Hyundai
Elantra Coupe

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

125 Reviews

Latest review about 3 years ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RK
ROBERT K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/28/2015
Stupid emal handling
You keep sending these SURVEYS to the WRONG EMAIL ADDRESS -- FIX THAT !!! Robert Korbeck's email is rkorbeck@hotmail.com. THANK YOU!!!

Pros
You keep sending these SURVEYS to the WRONG EMAIL ADDRESS -- FIX THAT !!! Robert Korbeck's email is rkorbeck@hotmail.com. THANK YOU!!!

Cons
You keep sending these SURVEYS to the WRONG EMAIL ADDRESS -- FIX THAT !!! Robert Korbeck's email is rkorbeck@hotmail.com. THANK YOU!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Norman L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/01/2018
Junk
The motor was replaced at 32,000 miles, that should say it all. In addition the water from the air conditioner came into the car and was fixed on 2 occasions and my car smelled like ass rot and i had to pay to get it detailed to the tune of 150.00 dollars.

Pros
I like the color

Cons
Read my review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
George S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/24/2018
Was fun at first but..........
My Hyundai is an angry 4-1/2 year old. I have intermittent electrical problems where the electrical will shut down while the vehicle is in traffic. It reboots the dash, and the power goes off with a jolt. When that isn't occurring the lights will flicker on and off with the bright lights flashing once again intermittently. I work nights and I drive a lot and have to have a dependable vehicle. I'm at @ 90k so I scheduled my 90k service and also wanted to get the electrical checked out so I checked the box for electrical check for $120.00. I scheduled it 2 weeks ago for this morning 24-FEB-2018. The thought process was to give the techs time to read and maybe research the issue. I don't think anyone looked at it, not sure why. All I kept hearing was they couldn't duplicate the issue so they couldn't help me. I would have to come back next week and they would have more time to look at it. I work nights and have to be at work. So I lost sleep to get to the appointment didn't get any help with my problem, and I still have a vehicle that can shut down as I'm driving it. I declined the 90k maintenance, I can have anyone change my oil, rotate my tires, and wash my car, When I need help with my Hyundai I would expect to get help from Hyundai. Especially when safety is involved. Unfortunately, I was left with no options. When I purchase a new vehicle I'll explore other options.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DARREN G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2015
great on gas
+ Car has great MPG. Fun to drive. Good value. Best warranty
- Doors are a bit heavy. Road noise a bit loud at times. Braking gets loud too.

A turbo would be good
More accessories
Lower stance

Pros
Good MPG

Cons
Can get a bit noisy during braking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Anne R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/24/2018
Hyundai Elantra coupe.
I like the color of my Elantra and how it drives as long as there isn’t any snow or ice on the road. It’s the most horrible car I’ve ever driven in wintry conditions. It has no traction at all. I bought brand new tires for this winter and it was still a white knuckle drive home in any kind of snow or icy conditions. My mechanic said the car is toooo light and that I would have to gain 500 lbs to give the car some traction. I drove around when snow was expected with 5 cinder blocks in my trunk. And the gas mileage is still atrocious and that was before the cinder blocks. Still waiting for the class action law suit to be settled over the gas mileage. Probably won’t happen in my lifetime though.

Pros
Nice sporty looking car

Cons
Sucks in snow.Gas mileage is that of an suv vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RYAN T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2015
Good car
Good running car great gas mileage spacious

Pros
Good car great gas mileage spacious comfort

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PAUL F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2015
GOOD VALUE
FUN TO DRIVE

Pros
good overall mpgs,

Cons
windshield to big, 2 door coupe no longer produced , WHY???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANTHONY P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2015
2013 Elantra Coupe SE
Bought my daughter a coupe for graduation and we have put 15k miles on it so far. I have been impressed with the quality and no problems so far. The only issue was the touchscreen didn't work well but took it in and they replaced the head unit under warranty and the replacement works great!

Pros
Good gas milage performance balance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carolyn C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2015
Love this car
I love everything about my Elantra Coupe except the gas mileage. I only get 24 avg. unless strictly highway driving. Not as good as advertised.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JONATHAN W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/16/2016
Good car good price
Stayed in contact, good; price: fair; followup, good; transparent and honest with 100% follow-through: will have to see on this. color: silver.

Pros
nice set of features, clean car

Cons
a bit of rusty spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karen B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2016
Reliable car
Car is very reliable never had any problems with anything. Enjoy driving it and has nice features and great stereo.

Pros
Gas mileage is great and this car has nice features. Stereo is fantastic. Has get up and go.

Cons
The seats could be a little more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2016
2013 Hyundai Elantra - 2 door
My car is red and I'm 80 years old. I love it and have had a lot of compliments for the car..

Pros
It is compact and ideal for me. Easy to park and easy to find because of the color. Good gas mileage.

Cons
The phone systems keeps going out on me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jeffrey V.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2016
Very nice
Very reliable. Great car, could use a little more power and better MPG, but the 2017 I am currently leasing with my 13 coupe, and they made a great car better
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2017
Elantra two door
I love my Elantra. It's size and driving is just right for me (an 80 yr old). It's also bright red.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kori S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2017
Great car
Great car but the back blinker/tail lights loosen frequently.

Cons
Back blinker/tail lights loosen frequently

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sandeep J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2017
Reluable small car range
Good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2017
I LOVE MY ELANTRA COUPE
IT IS PERFECT FOR ME. I'M 80 YEARS OLD AND ITS SIZE AND HANDLING IS EASY FOR ME TO HANDLE.

Pros
I JUST LOVE MY COUPE.

Cons
COVER UNDER THE FRONT OF THE CAR KEEP DROPPING OPEN.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JENNIFER S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2017
Love my Coupe!!
I had my Hyundai Elantra Coupe (Black Diamond) for 5 years and it is a very reliable car! I wouldn’t trade it for another car..I would just buy another car, if necessary!!!

Pros
Great on gas! Cute design!

Cons
Can have a better sound system in the vehicle and sometimes there’s a delay in acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mike W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/03/2018
Used 2013 Hyundai Elantra coupe
Great little car for truck guy. Fun to drive comfortable with lots of features. Hyundai was not on my radar but enjoy it. Heated seats XM radio Bluetooth great mileage. Has common problem with passenger air bag warning light working to resolve. Good warranty & got good price/deal. Would buy another one. So far very pleased.

Pros
Great all around little car lots of accessories. Like fold down rear seat. Can haul large items.

Cons
Issue with passenger side airbag warning light. Bought full size spare to replace temporary spare.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Robert Z.
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/17/2018
good value for the money
Plenty of zip, handles well, sporty and fun to drive. Comfortable to sit in, and love all of the included features. Was very surprised when this version was discontinued right after getting "car of the year award". Terrible suspension, you can feel every bump. Terrible road noise, sometimes you can't even hear the radio unless it's on almost full volume.

Pros
Plenty of zip, handles well, sporty and fun to drive. Comfortable to sit in, and love all of the included features. Was very surprised when this version was discontinued right after getting "car of the year award".

Cons
Terrible suspension, you can feel every bump. Terrible road noise, sometimes you can't even hear the radio unless it's on almost full volume.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 125 in total