2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(594 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SP
Sunil P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Always trust on what they said.
My vehicle is perfect aND very good in driving after my service. Always I prefer to my finds family to go for service to conicelli it doesn't matter from u buy.but I am very strongly recommend to every body to go for service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2018
My Hyundai
I do a lot if city driving. It gets the job done, it's comfortable, affordable, and looks good. My 2nd car if the same model and I drive them into the ground. I expect this one will outlast the first by another year or 25,000 miles.

Pros
Good power and gas mileage.

Cons
A little noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Deborah S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/24/2018
Love car but couple of issues
Love the look of this car. Comfortable and easy to drive, and well priced. Great features included in price, like heated seats. Like the long warranty. Negatives: a blind spot caused by frame of small back windows. Would like lumbar support and a button or lever to open gas flap, there is nothing, so flap has to be pushed manually..sometimes causes confusion for gas station attendants. Only mechanical problem has been on two occasions the car wouldn't start needed to be jumped. Once in winter and once in summer, it wasn't a battery issue and I never did find out the cause.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, nice design.

Cons
Blind spot rear small window. No lever to open gas flap. No lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
A great value for your hard earned dollars
No better car for your dollar return. I recommend the GT if you need extra room for hauling your goods. I am an electrician with equipment and ladders. So not only extra room for your stuff but a very reliable car with a warranty that can't be touched in the car industry. Dependability is the best way to describe my Elantra GT. Also no better service to be found. I would buy Hyundia again.

Pros
MPG, reliability and warranty.

Cons
Wish it had a built in compass.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Andrew C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2018
Go getter.
I wanted the Tuscon originally but it wasn't in my price range. I tried out the Elantra GT and it drove similar and looks similar interior wise to the Tucson so I bought it. At first I felt that I may not have thought it through carefully enough and jumped into the first thing but I soon realized that this was not the case. The car fit all of my needs in was Superior to any car that I've owned before my car is 5 years old and still smells brand-new inside it's clean. Granted I have no children in a dog whose only been inside it a few times but that's saying something. As far as handling the three steering modes are decent it's nice to switch into sport mode when I'm in Winding Vermont Hills and I usually leave it on comfort for those long Highway drives including my morning commute. For a 4 cylinder I find the car to be adequately responsive and I enjoy the look from the outside. I really loved the European advertisement that showed all of the baboons going inside of the car and trying to break everything as well as gnawing on parts. The car is tough and I'm sure it will stand the test of time I think it is a great choice and I often take for granted all of its good features. I use the remote start in the winter and in the summer. I play my music through the Bluetooth and it's very easy. Heated seats are the best. Hyundai was once a brand that I used to question now I have an answer and that answer is yes I will drive and own a Hyundai. I believe my next vehicle will be the Hyundai Kona it will be for my wife if this car is this good and all wheel drive Kona can only be that much better. I should also note that my friend bought one not knowing that I had one and it was nice to be able to give him the tutorial as to how everything works he likes it after just coming from a Honda he fits all kinds of equipment in it.

Pros
Heated seats great color scheme for dashboard and interior Bluetooth and screen size buttons on the steering wheel steering modes light in the trunk many many many more I can't think of right now

Cons
This is just being greedy but I would like two lights in the trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Casey M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Great little car
We really like our Elantra GT. My daughter got a used one ofr college years ago. It ran great and carried her safely through many years during and after college. When she decided it was time for a new vehicle (even though her's was still running great), we looked around but settled on another Elantra. she got the souped up version in the GT and we are very glad she did. Even though my wife and I have are own larger cars, we often find ourselves driving the Elantra. Not only is the gas mileage great but, the thing is fun to drive. Very peppy and quick. It handles corners well, fits into any space and accelerates like a sports car. It is surprisingly roomy inside. We often have adult friends in it and they are very comfortable in the back. I have loaded it up with home improvement supplies and gear on many occasions and it handled them fine. I get some grief from the girls for overloading it when I have an SUV but, it can handle most of the stuff you need to pick up on most trips. We have had it for 5 years, still runs great with minimal maintenance.

Pros
Fun to drive, fits in anywhere, easy in traffic, great gas mileage, good dashboard, good acceleration, fits most adults in all seats, good features. Surprisingly roomy and able to carry a lot.

Cons
Not many, no remote start. It is a little short so getting into it can be a challenge for some folks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Anna R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
hyundai elantra
this is my third elantra........fits my needs and I love the steering adjustment....since most of my driving is in the city, I appreciate the easy turning and u turns when I need them.
I hope this options will be on future elantras.

Pros
adjustable steering control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jana P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
Love this car
Great design and interior. Handles well. We are a Hyundai family! We've owned 6! Trust them for my sons. Love it's comfort for my long commute.everyone stops and asks about it. I highly recommend it. Looking forward to my next one!

Pros
Handles well, great style and interior. Much nicer than Honda.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LLOYD H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
This is my second Elantra I have owned. The most dependable cars I have owned in my 80 years. I am buying a second Elantra GT for my wife. The main things I have required other than oil changes and filters would be tires and tire rotation. 87000 miles plus on my current model and still have original brakes.

Cons
heated seats, i wish you could also operate the back heat or the seat zone separately.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Darlene B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/20/2018
Good in a lot of ways
The vehicle is good but does not work well in bad weather.
The car is good on gas and it is very comfortable I enjoy the heated seats and the leather interior.
I have not had any major problems with the vehicle but I cannot get up my driveway, disappointed about that and need to trade it in before he next winter

Pros
Good on gas
Fun to drive

Cons
The car performs horrible in the snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
All I want
The car has good 360 visibility. It is comfortable and has cloth seats and the back heater (leather is cold in winter and with back heater sweat in friends cars). The hatch is easy package pickup. Back seats comfortable. I looked at new cars when my lease was up and I like this car better. And I get the car washed.

Pros
Size, comfort, style, quality, reliability,

Cons
New options, camera views and better headlight visibility in more recent models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lynn M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
Awesome
This SUV had it all! Very Techy, all the bells and whistles. Comfortable and loved the style. Because I already have an Elantra, this was just like driving the Elantra, only better. I loved the leather interior. I loved the way it interfaced with either an Android or Apple.

Pros
Great Tech package. Sporty and stylish as well as comfortable

Cons
A little bit of road noise, would like it quieter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lynne B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
2013 Elantra Hatchback
So pleased with my used car purchase over the years I've had it. It has proved to be very dependable. Any service work has been done professionally and to my satisfaction. Any and all employees I've had contact with has been a pleasure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bradley B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018
Awesome car
I love my 2013 hyundai elantra gt I've taken it down to Florida within the first week of purchasing the car we had excellent gas mileage it was a comfortable ride there and back we take it on all our vacations we go on. Not to mention the service center they have always taken care of me and the car and the free car washes anytime. I have told my family about hyundai and my daughter drives a sonata and my mother in law just bought a Sante fe which I love now I think that will be our next car

Pros
Great gas mileage lots of room fold down seats

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sheila R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/15/2018
Car handles great, good gas mileage
Like how car handles
Dislike black interior that shows every
Speck
Difficult to vacuum
Car sits to low. In rain storm i did not see
Median and scraped the whole underside. , cracked bumper ,Car hits curbs , I think if 2 inches higher huge difference
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Rebecca J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Warranty issue prompted my visit
Since purchasing my car in 2013, I've been very happy about driving it (especially on high, winding mountain roads). I choose the vehicle for its low profile and wide stance, thus increasing its stability.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elizabeth W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
vehicle is great car would buy another one when ready, no problems but i only drive 5,000. miles a year good car to take on vacation too many silver cars on the road the only color that was available.
.

Pros
love the vehicle

Cons
blind spot problems in drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Georgina M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
My Elantra GT is everything I need in a car.
My GT doesn't disappoint. I transported everything I needed when I moved and left the large items to the movers. My mother lived with me and I had to load her walker before every trip she took with me. At 90 she was able to get in and out of my car easily.

Pros
I researched the Elantra GT before I purchased it. It hasn't disappointed me.

Cons
There are blind spots I wish it didn't have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2018
owner/driver
I really like this car very good performance, economy, comfort, Iove the blue tooth satellite radio. very good warranty , .......................................................and I like it .....................

Pros
everything

Cons
very few if any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Teresa R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2018
Love My Elantra
This is the 5th Hyndai I have purchased. When I need to buy a car I don't even go to any other dealership. Just straight to a Hyndai.
My Elantra gets good mileage, minimal service, and wonderful to drive.
I needed to buy a hatchback to make it easier to transport a wheelchair and it truly does just that.
Also think it is well made and a cute looking car too.


a wheelchair
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 594 in total