2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(597 Reviews)
Latest review 9 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NS
Nasir S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2019
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
In almost 6 years I only have 23000 miles. Hyundai does not want to make comfortable seats for Elantra. I speak from experience. I have been purchasing Hyundai vehicles since 1987 and have purchased accent, sonata and Elantra. Sonata seats were most comfortable and accent/Elantra were worst. I have purchased 4 accents, 3 sonatas and 12 elentras. So, you see I speak with authority. Maybe someday!!! A seat to enjoy. I can dream.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Timothy E.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Great value for the price.
Get great gas mileage and enough room for a 6'5" driver. Fun to drive. Radio sounds great. Bluetooth works great. Handling is excellent. Overall quality of the car is excellent. Only had to replace normal wear items like tires and brakes, but they lasted longer than expected. What more could you ask for.

Pros
Gas mileage is good. Fun to drive.

Cons
Not much available in aftermarket parts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christine S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2019
Elantra gt
I love the Elantra gt because is has great pickup and peppy. It’s very comfortable and easy to drive. The space inside is great for a small person like me. It has gotten me thought some bad snow, also.

Pros
Has great get up and go.

Cons
Nothing to complain about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
Pat O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/18/2019
Engine Issues
Great car until the dreaded piston slap at 108000 miles. Even after multiple claims of owners in the US and Canada dealers offer no assistance only a $5900.00 replacement cost. Avoid 2013 models at all costs.

Pros
Great performance and value for the price

Cons
Engine issue that requires new motor between 60,000 and 100,000 miles. This company is well aware of issue and offers no assistance to owners.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
my car
Love my Elantra gt. I get so many compliments on it and am very pleased. Im very comfortable in it. I have taken it on quite a few long trips and am very satisfied with the way it handles. Haven't had any major problems with it just normal upkeep which i do faithfully.

Cons
Just one con the blind spot a little challenging

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patti S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
Love My Elantra GT
Fantastic Car!! Reliable, Unbelievable quality. A couple of small concerns were quickly corrected and I can attest, as long as you keep the regular preventative maintenance up they will last a very long time. I am actually considering giving it to a niece/nephew about to start college and head towards the New KONA.

Pros
Fuel Efficient
Reliable
Sporty
Fun

Cons
Not AWD
Cloth Interior
Head Lights were not warranted for the defect in seal (on filmed)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gary C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2019
Has been a most dependable car
This has been a most dependable car. It is now 6 years old and I have not had to replace any components other than tires and a battery. No wonder it has one of the best warranties in the industry. It gets decent mileage using regular gas. I was extremely attracted to the body style and still feel it is timely and sporty.

Pros
Extremely reliable. User friendly infotainment system. Decent fuel economy using regular gas. Still think the body style is timely, sporty and good looking. Great features and a good price. Great warranty.

Cons
Wish it had a slightly larger or turbo engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lorraine C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
155000 almost trouble-free miles
155000 almost trouble-free miles. Excellent comfortable, stable car. Good performance. Stable. Nice having 3 steering options. Good brakes. Quiet transmission.
Do not like the sloping front but same on most cars now.

Pros
Reliability
Styling
Comfort

Cons
Lack of safety warning features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Philip S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/28/2019
Review of my 2013 Hyndaui Elantra GT
Overall I have lived the car... however I have been disappointed in the gas mileage. Since I have had the vehicle my mileage has averaged about 26 mpg. I had a 2004 Elantra Gt and averaged 29. I brought my 2013 back several times to evaluate the low mpg and was told it was ‘within ‘ the range for this car.
Very frustrating

Pros
Dependable, nice extras

Cons
Poor gas mileage, service has never been able to permanently ‘fix’ the check engine light from coming on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roy W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Elantra GT Outstanding Car
My Elantra GT has been the best vehicle that I have ever had. It is a family sedan, economical, yet stylish, great gas mileage, and peppy. When I hit 95 as long as the traffic is not blocked within seconds I am up to speed and doing 75 easily. I have had few repairs, unlike many others. It is 6 years old and still looks new. My son and daughter will always take my car rather than their own. I give it a 10 overall.

Pros
Value, Looks, Dependability, Efficient, Spacious, Economical. Great Service, 10 out of 10.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBIN R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Elantra Review
This is a wonderful replacement to my totaled Saturn three months ago.
I am very happy with it and love driving it more and more all the time.
There is nothing about this vehicle that I do not like. I am hopeful,
this is my last car.

Pros
All of the above and much, much more.
I am hopeful this is the last car I ever buy.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gerald S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/02/2019
Great car providing good amount of both sport (fun) and economy.
Purchased this car pre-owned in 2016 but well cared for. Fun factor is high, yet the car is still economical to drive daily. Drive-train has plenty of power for this sized vehicle. Plenty of room and comfort in a sporty small car. Lots of storage in this package, too. Ride quality is what you would expect for a sporty small car, somewhat stiff but not too bouncy or rough. Visibility is great. Love the looks. Cannot think of any complaints. I would buy this car again. I have recommended these and other Hyundai models to friends.

Pros
See Summary

Cons
None to speak of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jennifer R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/01/2019
Great car with nice features and spacious..
It is a very nice, reliable car. Very fit for city and highway. Great fuel economy. Also, a very comfortable car. Has good enough space to seat five adults very comfortably. Also, I have the full sunroof which is very nice and makes it fun to drive around.

Pros
Basically everything... from style, interiors, space, performance and value.

Cons
Check engine light comes up constantly and randomly. When taken for service there is no apparent problem or a very minimal problem. After it is taken care of and it goes away, the light will turn on again and starting the cycle all over again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/20/2018
Good looking, but touchy.
For the price and overall class of this vehicle, you get a great bundle of features not offered in other compacts. The completely flat folding rear seats are so versatile in use. The overall looks of the Elantra GT are sleek, stylish and sharp.
The engine, despite being a bit loud and underpowered, gets you comfortably from A to B with fair fuel economy. The suspension is a bit stiff, so you should avoid, at all costs, hitting pot holes.
The only caution I would offer to any buyer of an Elantra (2011-2016) is to be careful of the engine. They all share the same model engine. They have been known to have major issues requiring a TOTAL rebuild. If yours has trouble while still under warranty, Hyundai does a good job of making sure it is replaced. If you are not under warranty, it will cost you $5+ grand easily.

Pros
Great maneuverability and cargo versatility for it's size. Sleek design with decent room for aftermarket upgrades.

Cons
Engine can have major issues, and fuel economy is not as great as other vehicles in the same class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Clifford C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
Great Car
I've had this car for 5 years now and never a complaint. It's fun to drive, economical (gas and service) and it can fir a ton of stuff when I need to...like a 10 foot step ladder! My wife and I argue about who can take the Elantra for the day versus who gets stuck driving our Mercedes E350...we both prefer driving the Elantra because it's fun and fits easily into parking spaces.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Stephen W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
A Luxury Feel in a Convenient Size
Having owned larger luxury cars for years, I was unsure how I would get used to the GT's smaller size.
I find the car sporty, with an interior that's relatively sharp, and a sound system that equals those found in only higher end cars.
It's greatest attribute, is the benefit of the hatchback, which facilitates transporting items that would not fit in many larger size cars.
Lastly, the ability to easily find parking in Manhattan, or the boroughs, has sold me on the benefits of owning a GT.

Pros
Sporty, sharp, yet plenty of cargo space.
Spacious and comfortable interior.

Cons
Gas mileage could be somewhat improved, however, considering it's responsiveness when accelerating, can almost be justified.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Melissa M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Reliable 2013 with 113k miles
Have been very happy with my little GT. Wished it got better gas mileage for such a small car. The sedan gets better mileage. But I've had no trouble with it and basic maintenance.
Sunroof inside retractable cover broke (very cheap plastic piece... Too expensive to fix) .
Steering coupler went out. Was a recall part on all other Elantra models except the GT which I TOTALLY don't understand since it's the SAME part. (95 cent actual cost of the part.) Cost to repair approx $350.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jean H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2018
2013 Elektra GT
My 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT is now over 5 years old with 52,000 miles. I've had no major expenses or repairs, just ordinary maintenance like oil, filter, tire rotation. I've
lived in IN and SC, and the car has never failed to start so has been very reliable.
I am just now getting close to replacing the original tires. I love the body style/lines, sleek, sporty, and similar to several higher priced similar makes. The ride could be a bit smoother and quieter, but I was limited by finances. The only complaint is the design of the fold down backseats which when down flat, there is no access to the floor behind the front seats and has two levels to the back storage area. My previous Mazda 3 had a better back seat fold down design and totally flat back storage area. I also liked that 10 year/100,000 limited warranty. Another favorite is the ECO option, and the engine has great pick up when needed. I've been very happy with the quality and performance of this car.

Pros
Listed in review

Cons
Listed in review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Susan R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Love my car!
Car is comfortable to drive. Looks nice and feel confident in it's performance. The back seats fold down to allow for longer or larger items. Easy to manage the seat transition. Love the heated seats because even in Florida it gets cold!

Pros
Just the right size for what I need on a daily basis.

Cons
Can think of none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Edward J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2018
My wife loves it, not me
Great car for getting around in the city; easy to park. Would not recommend for long trips on the highway. Rides hard and suspension creeks at times in cold weather. Mileage is below average for such a small car. There are better choices out there with Honda, Mazda, and Toyota.

Pros
Easy to drive and park. Good reliability.

Cons
Below average mileage for a small car. Poor ride quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 597 in total