2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(597 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PS
Patty S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Love my Hyunday Elantra GT!
Love my Car. I use it as a truck. Can fit so much in there you would not believe. Low Mileage, can park it anywhere, turn on a dime. Love my Hyundai! Five years, all I needed was new brakes once and tires of course. Great great great car!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Julie P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
Favorite Car
I currently drive my favorite car ever. I loved my 2008 5 speed Sonata as well, and only turned it in for something more fun. I got my wish. I’ll buy another 6 speed but only when I hear they may stop making thus in manual transmission. Mine is still like new!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tressa S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/07/2018
Craftmanship.
Have had to have the rear axle replaced 3 times. Hyundai said they were not going to cover it. Service manager got them to cover it. They need to get this problem fixed. The problem is going to get someone injured or killed.

Cons
Faulty rear axle. Poor coverage from Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
James O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
This is a perfect commuter car that is outstanding on th road as well!
The car drives and handles great! Handles like a dream on the open road and in the city as well.
The hatchback design allows for plenty of cargo space while maintaining a smooth solid ride for all.

Pros
every thing is good.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christine C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018
Best Car
I just love my 2013 Elantra GT! As a single woman, I find the hatchback easy to open and close, which makes loading and unloading very easy. And it holds a lot of stuff! Every time I meet friends they say this is the perfect car for you! And I LOVE it!

Pros
I like everything about the car.

Cons
Only wish it had power seats. I don’ know if you can order them. I bought the car used, so I don’t know if it’s an option or not.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mark D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2018
Elantra GT Critique
I bought this model because of the styling and interior creature comforts. The styling on the new model is lacking. It seams that Hyundai has gone the more conservative road in styling, thats Sad !

Cons
To much Road noise guys. Come on guys, how much does cabin insulation cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/27/2018
Mostly satisfied.
I am pleased with my 2013 Elantra GT as far as performance goes. Unfortunately, I am extremely upset with the peeling paint on the rear spoiler. It looks terrible and spoils the whole car. I have auto butler performed every six months and expected the entire car to be protected. Evidently, not. I do not understand why Hyundai won't correct this unsightly mess. My husband and I currently own two Elantras and previously owned an Azera, but this experience with the paint causes me to rethink if I would ever purchase another Hyundai.

Pros
performance

Cons
Peeling paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Angela E.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2018
I'm happy with my car
The only complaint I have is that this make/and or model is known for the air condioner getting blocked easy and leaks water that comes into the car on the passenger's side. It has happened 2times in 5 years.

Pros
Good on gas.
Easy to handle.
Comfortable and enough room.
Like the look inside and out.

Cons
Problems with the air conditioner that gets blocked and leaks inside and gets floor wet.
Can't have the windows open when driving. There is a type of pressure or something that hurts the ears.
Loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tony C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018
Very dependable vehicle
This car has been a very dependable commuter for 6 years. I drive 70 miles per day and have never had any problems. It is comfortable enough and has enough features that you don't feel like you are driving an economy car and it gets good gas mileage. It does not have much power and I would never mistake it for a sports car, but that is not really what it is meant to be, despite the GT logo. If you want a commuter at a better value than a Corolla or Civic this is a very good choice. I've owned 3 Hyundais and they have all been excellent cars.

Pros
Great features for the cost. Overall economy and reliability.

Cons
Lack of power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robin R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
I am well pleased with this newly acquired vehicle in every way.
This newly acquired vehicle performs in excess of my expectations. This is all I can report because of the short time I have owned this vehicle. It is a very spiffy car which I would recommend to anyone who asks.
RobinR

Pros
This newly acquired vehicle is all positive.

Cons
So far, I have no cons to report.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Helen P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Fun and practical.
I've never owned such a practical car. I always had sportsters. This car is fun to drive, not a speed demon but handles great and quick enough. It has a lot of power at high speeds to pass. It has a ton of cargo space and the headroom is the most of any hatchback. I drove every one I cold find before I found the Elantra. I'm currently searching for it's replacement but I can't find anything better. I will probably buy an Elantra again.
Only drawback is that, if it is heavily loaded, it's power is diminished.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
We love it
We have really enjoyed our Elantra GT , We love the size with the back storage even in a smaller car . we travel so the pmg is fantastic .We drove it from Sarasota to Michigan twice and got an average of 35 miles per gallon
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dave B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2018
Great car for the price
Great car for the price. Very happy with the stereo. Great sound quality. Great quality for the price. Underpowered engine makes for disappointing acceleration. Styling could be improved which they did with the 2018 model.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Great cargo area when folding down second row.

Cons
Too slow on acceleration. Needs a little more power in the engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Awesome Vehicle
My Elantra is an amazing car. I love the features and the way it drives. I bought this car to give to my daughter but ended up loving it myself. I will now hand it over to her. She loves it as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maria S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Great car
Love it. Looks great rides smooth... Very comfortable. Love all the features including heated seats, bluebooth( hands free). Volume and radio channels on the steering wheel ( very convenient). Love it...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Eva S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Love my car
My car is just the right size Has everything in it I can use. Very happy with it. Very good on gas. Has Bluetooth and gps. Never thought I could afford a vehicle with so many extras. It is a small car but the inside is not too small?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Alma C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2018
Good Little Car
It takes me from point A to point B and at 4-cylinders, it does not need a lot of gas to fill up. It has sufficient room for carpooling and nice “bells and whistles” - built-in bluetooth, maps, sunroof, rear camera (safety feature when you’re backing into a parking spot), folding rear seats if you need to load extra items, connects to your phone so you can call or play music hands-free, 2 USB ports, and 2 charging units. If you’re not looking to drive up mountains, it does the job. It is however, a sub-compact so note that this review is from a petite lady although average height friends and family members have all fit in my car. I’ve driven this car trying to beat an oncoming blizzard. With caution, I was able to get home. (INote/Disclaimer: I do NOT recommend trying to go out in a blizzard just to test this car or any car.)

Pros
Bluetooth, roadside assistance, built-in map and guidance, sunroof, fold down rear seats, rear camera; Reliable car; Been complemented on the look of this car. It will fit one wheeled carryon and a child’s wheeled carryon and a small bag in the trunk to give you an idea of the trunk space.

Cons
If you want more spacious room like a small SUV or for small furniture, this is not the vehicle. With just the driver, you can load and fill up all passenger seats with boxes and bags but not small furniture (such as dining chairs, etc.) or an ottoman.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jennifer B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2018
The name for my Elantra GT is Sparkle
Sparkle is my work car getting around Pittsburgh in and out of traffic and has given me great comfort and presentation. I have been asked about what year she is her color sparkles at night when the sun goes down and not just women but men also. Mileage is great and with the rear camera parking is great. And when my roof is open day or night it is great feeling driving through Pittsburgh. I will stay with Hyundai I am very comfortable with my Elantra GT and if I do trade in the future I will stay Hyundai

Pros
Safe and comfortable with great presentation.

Cons
Getting finished with the right tires for the region and getting the runaround when it comes to tire particularly snow tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
Winthrop D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2018
2013 Elantra GT
Nice styling. Average power. Doesn’t hold value. "................................................ .................. .............................. ........................................

Pros
Style

Cons
Average power/brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
James O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Hyundai GT
This is the perfect suburban car for around town or a day trip. I have driven it to the Carolina Beaches over a half dozen times, and once last year I drove it to Daytona and back. This year so far I have driven it to Gatlinburg,Tn. The car has performed great. NO PROBLEMS, plenty of pep and great gas mileage. Also, enough room for two
overhead bags and more for your next trip in the back.

Pros
See Above

Cons
Needs gps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 597 in total