2013
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65
4.7
(598 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FC
Frank C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
elantra gt
i enjoy driving my elantra,i only wish gas mileage was better, style is a good look .tight driving, i love the sport, comfort ,normal mode. i do think it was worth the money. i think the seat warmers are a great idea for winter months
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Darlene J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Great Vehicle
Great quality, accompanied by great styling. My son loves being in his GT. Also, the spaciousness of this hatchback allows a lot of room to move things, for a car this size. Hyundai did a wonderful job!

Pros
Safety features, styling, value, reliability.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mark F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Great car
I could not be happier with my first Hyundai. Bought it new in 2012. Now I have over 116,000 miles and I’ve never had a problem. Everything holds up well. My first brake service was well over 110,000 miles.

Pros
Unbelievable quality, no repairs needed

Cons
Leather seats wear out fast, other than that the car looks new.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Steve H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
2013 Elantra GT
My GT is an absolute blast to drive with over 100K on it in 7 years. 1.8l is quick, great mileage (true 30 mpg ave). Superb handling, auto stick, lots of great features! Mine is loaded including Skyglass, heated seats, and tech package. Great stock stereo, Blue tooth phone, touchscreen, NAV, push button start are all very functional and well designed. Seating/Driving Ergonomics are superb and build quality is excellent. Very reliable, never left me stranded. So far, have only changed oil/filters, 3rd set of tires, 2nd set of brakes, hard to fault any part of this car! Rear hatch (latch) just started malfunctioning will need replacement.

Pros
Excellent Handling
Great Visibility
Well designed Interior
Bluetooth/Touchscreen/Nav built in
Skyglass Sunroof is very large
ECO mode to improve mileage
Sport steer mode
Split folding rear seats are flexible and help fit large loads
Cheap fill ups ~$22

Cons
Low profile tires look great, but hard edge bumps are rough
No remote hatch release
Small trunk space (Veloster is worse) when rear seats in use
Small gas tank/cruise range (~320mi)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marion L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
2013 Elantra GT
I love the handling on the highway,. I travel a lot and wish it had a bigger gas tank. Otherwise I totally love it. Love the double sun roof and how fun it is. The ability to pick up speed n get into the highway is amazing.
.

Pros
Handles well, love the double sun roof!

Cons
Bigger gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Ricardo Z.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
elantra
good reliable vehicle. Hyundai adds a new continuously variable automatic transmission (CVT) to many of the Elantra's trim levels. By using special components and adaptive-style shift logic, Hyundai says this new transmission provides a shifting feel similar to a standard geared transmission but with a CVT automatic's better fuel economy. We haven't yet tested this new tech and can't vouch for the claims, but it's an interesting advancemen
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019
Hyundai hatchback Elentra
It's a great little car , nice and reliable when the gas is nice and cheap for a fill up.... very cute hatchback. Comfortable inside fits 5. Love the push button start. Key chain alarms to unlock doors are perfect against would be car thieves.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamela S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019
I love my Elantra GT, but
I love my GT only complaints are that i wish drive was smoother. You feel every bump in the road.

That the car was quieter inside whle driving on freeway. You sometimes have to speak louder or put radio louder when on freewat longer that hour drives.

Cons
Smoother drive, can feel every bump.
Quieter inside when on long freeway drives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Thomas K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Safe, reliable car and a great value.
60K+ miles so far with no operational or reliability issues. The Elantra GT base model is well equipped with respect to safety, comfort, and appearance. Good fuel economy, great handling, fun to drive. Very happy with the car.

Pros
Lots of features for the money; spacious, well-built interior; nice balance or ride and handling; long maintenance intervals, long warranty coverage.

Cons
The stock headlight bulbs are poor. I replaced them with brighter, whiter bulbs and adjusted the aiming.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mary J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/25/2019
Faded paint on the roof of my car!!!
Colonial Hyundai needs to paint for the paint job where the paint is fading on the roof of my brand new car I purchased from your dealership. I was informed by the service representative that the paint on my vehicle, "Should never fade at any time on the vehicle, especially since I've only had the car for three years !!!" I feel the dealership should be responsible for the paint job of my brand new car I purchased from your dealership.

Pros
Love everything about the vehicle otherwise. Other than the paint fading on the roof of my brand new car I purchased from your dealership

Cons
Paint has faded on the roof of my brand new car I purchased from your dealership. Colonial Hyuandai needs to pay for the paint job of the paint job of my brand new car I purchased from your dealership....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Scott O.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2019
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
This vehicle has great gas mileage. the power is more than adequate. is has more than enough room. the only thing about this vehicle is the suspension. it is very uncomfortable at low speeds.You can feel every bump.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Easy to drive.

Cons
Suspension is a bit too stiff.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jared B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
A great vehicle!
The Hyundai Elantra GT is a wonderful car to drive the powerful yet fuel-efficient engine gives you all you need for day to day driving. It is also one of the most comfortable cars I have ever driven.

Pros
great pickup and go other than usual maintenance I have had no major issues with the car.

Cons
no backup camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Susan R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Car is getting old but still love it!
My car is six years old but I still love it. Still dependable and still looks good. Hyundai and Willie treated me well on the repainting of the hood. When I decide to trade up will definitely go with another Hyundai.

Pros
Fits alot with the seats down

Cons
Don't really see any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Johnna N.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Best in Class
My 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT is a great vehicle! Roomy, can fit so much inside and comfortable for 4 or 5 passengers. So many options for a good value! Sunroof covers most of the roof! Good gas mileage and great acceleration! Sporty and family oriented too! Very happy with it!

Pros
Style, value, gas mileage and interior room!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Pam D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Elantra Gt review
I love my Hyundai Elantra. It is pretty peppy and maneuvers easily. I like the heated seats in the winter. Gas mileage could be better for a small car. Love the hatchback and fold flat seats for my doggie.

Pros
Cute car

Cons
Could have better gas mikeage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Constance B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Love my Elantra GT!
I have driven this car for nearly 6 years. It runs beautifully, has great pickup, still looks like a new vehicle due to timeless styling. The back seat has plenty of room, even for relatively tall people. It gets good gas mileage and I can pack an amazing amount of stuff in it.

Pros
Comfortable back seat, holds a lot.

Cons
Two blind spots, so you MUST turn your head to change lanes either way. Also, there is a difference of about 3-4 inches between the folded-down rear seats and the back storage compartment which makes it difficult to car camp. Obviously, this is not a concern for all, but is for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Judith H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Far better than I expected
I bought my gt “new” from the dealership in February, 2014. it had 5,000 demo/ loaner miles on it. My intent was to drive it for a couple of years, run it into the ground and buy an SUV. The problem is, not only have I not been able to run it into the ground, 96,000 miles later there hasn’t been a single wrong with it. I get the oil changed regularly and most ( but not all) of the recommended maintenance done and I have put on multiple new tires (the roads in my area eat tires) and replaced the battery in one of the key fobs. That is it. Absolutely nothing has broken or gone wrong with this vehicle in the last 5 1/2 years. Even the interior still looks good. I’m going to have to wait for the SUV.

Pros
Completely reliable transportation

Cons
I wish it had a backup camera and side mirror proximity sensor/lights on the side view mirrors that some other Hyundai models have, and maybe a bit quieter in the cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sharon F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/09/2019
We Get Along Just Fine
I like my Hyundai Elantra GT. It was my 2nd car at first, then became my primary. Upside: It's reliable, good on gas, and is small enough to fit into tight parking spaces. Downside: I had to replace every single tire within the first 6 months of owning the car due to bubbles - even though I drove the same route as usual in the same manner as usual. Compared to OnStar (which I had in my Cadillac), their service was awful. The GPS was inaccurate and the people I spoke to were rude, uninformed, and terrible at their jobs.

Pros
It's reliable, good on gas, and is small enough to fit into tight parking spaces.

Cons
I had to replace every single tire within the first 6 months of owning the car due to bubbles - even though I drove the same route as usual in the same manner as usual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ALICE K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Love it!
The Elantra GT is a great sport vehicle. Easy to handle with great pick up. Very comfortable and great on gas mileage .The hatchback is a plus. Back seat goes down for extra storage space,. Love it.

Pros
everythingt above

Cons
no comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jana P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Love this car
My 2013 Elantra GT is still running great. We are a Hyundai family. Still have a 2005 Santa Fe. We've had 6 Hyundais. Love all of them. I drive 100 miles a day and I'm comfortable all the way. Nicer interior than Honda.

Pros
Good looking and reliable. Great gas mileage. 30 + miles to the gallon!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 598 in total