2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(349 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TB
Tamra B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2017
Love my car
In 2014 I decided my Lexus RX 350 with 124,000 was done. I loved that car but the care was expensive. Being a teacher I needed something practical but I didn't want to give up my luxuries if I could help it. I fell in love with the Elantra GT. Have had it for almost 3 years and I can't say enough good things about it!!!

Pros
Great interior. Tons of room. My teenage boys fit great in the back seat.

Cons
Really hard to say. After 3 years I can't complain at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Melvin C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2017
elantra gt
Great ride ,no problems.

Pros
Just a simple great ride.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Aristides M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2017
It's what I needed.
Obtained vehicle soon after purchasing residential property in area. Vehicle runs and handles well. Very good creature comforts for front seat passengers. Not all that comfortable for normal sized persons who have to spend more than a short period of time as a back street passenger. Very good gas mileage. Enough room for ordinary shopping.

Pros
Front seat comfort. Gas milage. Storage area for a small vehicle.

Cons
Air conditioning could be better. Back seat uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Annette T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2017
Good on gas
Smooth on highway.

Pros
Good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Angel C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2017
Excellent vehicle
I'm driving this vehicle for around one year, and I love it. I love the confort and the body of the vehicle. Good transition spacial when we have good tires. I would like to have this car for a long time. It is economic in gas. I just love it. I like the technology to connect all divise.

Pros
Confort
Drives Smooth
Design
Technology

Cons
Too light.
No back Camara
Sensors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JACKSON D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/01/2017
Love my Elantra GT
I've had my 2014 Elantra GT for about 2 years ago and except for replacing the brake light switch a couple of times under warranty the vehicle has been very reliable. The OEM tires (Nexen) wore out prematurely (36,000) miles and I replaced with Michelin Premier which has tremendously helped in the handling and ride of the car. Also upgraded factory sound system with small sub-woofer which greatly helped the overall sound. Fuel economy has been very good and I love the flexibility of the hatchback, along with the fold up seat storage.

Pros
Dual zone climate control, navigation system, Bluetooth integration, panoramic sunroof, remote start via app on phone, interior lighting, acceleration and smooth transmission, fuel economy and overall reliability

Cons
Excessive road noise, easy to dent outside metal, OEM tires wore out prematurely, seems to not hug road as much as some other cars in its class

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bruce S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2017
Great vehicle!
Very satisfied with this vehicle, has exceeded our expectations.

Pros
Excellent fuel economy, large cargo area.

Cons
Not really "sporty".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARL C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2017
Great fun car
I owned the Elantra GT for 27 months (25000 miles) with NO PROBLES. Its fun to drive, returns consistent 32 MPG winter or summer.
One of the best things is how it integrated my cellphone, making hands free calls is safe and easily. I another thing I like is the back seat folds flat, great when packing my bicycle and stuff.

Pros
comfort, cargo space, gas mileage and body structure.

Cons
The 215 45 17 tires for me did not preform will in the winter.
I purchased 4 205 55 16 winter tires and mounted them on 16 inch Sport Wheels. the car drives with more confidence in the winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laura S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2017
Great Car
Comfortable, smooth driving. Had a tire blow out on very bad highway roads. Destroyed the tire, but the car was under control. I was able to safely maneuver to the right side shoulder from the passing lane.

Great amenities like heated seats, remote start, sun/moon roof. Very spacious rear hatch space. I have transported tables and tree trunks in this car! This is the vehicle my husband and I take whenever we take a road trip.

Pros
Everything

Cons
I would like to have the low tire pressure alert you as to which of the 4 tires is having an issue. Other than that, I have none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Melissa G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2017
Great car
My Hyundai and I go everywhere together. Great on long road trips and around town. Has done very well in recent snow and ice when so many others types of cars got stuck or slid.

Pros
Compact. Roomy on the inside. Good gas mileage

Cons
Not enough horse power going up hills. Back up camera sometimes has a delay starting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Raven C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2017
Pleasantly surprised
Shocked how well this vehicle has been over the 2 years I've owned it. Not a single problem and I've driven it from Florida to Ny and all points in between. 36k on it now and still runs like brand new.

Pros
Stick shift is nice and smooth and very powerful, leather heated seats are very comfortable

Cons
Sometimes bumps hard over big bumps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2017
Elantra GT
This is an excellent car that looks compact but is loaded with room. Drive is sweet and sure. Maintains well too!

Pros
Reliable and comfortable. Easy to drive and care for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/03/2017
Sharp car.
Disappointing MPG and the ride over bumpy and or rough roads is rough or harsh. Otherwise, it is a nice car and fund to drive.

Pros
Styling is sharp. Adjustable heater/AC vents are an improvement over the 2012 Elantra. Quality is OK.

Cons
Poor MPG and rough/harsh ride over rough/bumpy roads. The auto adjusting rear view interior mirror "SHOULD BE DRIVER ADJUSTABLE-DIMMING." Too much glare from following car's headlights at night. Have driven 13,000.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OQ
OSCAR Q.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2016
My 007 Hyundai
It looks elegant, fast, very good mileage and nobody can beat the warranty.

Pros
It is my 007 car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lynis W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2016
Above Average
Great value for the money and very sporty looking
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steven R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2016
Great car!
From the purchase to the regular maintenance, this has been a great experience.

Pros
Cost and style

Cons
Steering console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2016
Hyundai Gt
We have two and they have both been excellent vehicles

Pros
Excellent power for size of motor on our 2014 GT-wheel and tire size does well in the snow on 2014. Overall very low maintenance vehicle-Glad eliminated timing belts. 2016 over all excellent vehicle-superb car for the money.

Cons
Low profile tire on 2016 GT looks nice but not the best all weather design for Colorado - Should have stayed with 15" rim that 2014 has or at least offered as option in mid-range GT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2016
I LOVE my Elantra GT!
I love my shiny Blue Hyundai Elantra hatchback. it is great comfort , easy driving, and maintenance. The spacious cabin and easy to clean interiors simplifiy my life and you can put so much in the car. It is just me driving back and forth to work mostly and the cruise control and radio features are more than adequate. I'm happy with my solo purchase and hope it will last me a very long time. Great job, Hyundai

Pros
good on mileage, easy to maintain and clean. ideal of single, family, load up inside with tons of stuff, good looking style and has cruise control and sufficient radio features

Cons
none that i can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jordan S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2016
Everyone needs this car
I bought my car from Carmax with 6800 miles, car now has 42,000 miles on it a year and a half later. Love to drive it, has great mileage, great reliability, and everything I expect from a car and more.

Pros
I love this car

Cons
It's not a truck.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marquitta B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2016
good car
Like the ride and gas mileage. Comfortable on long trips. Friends have commented on how they like it.

Pros
Comfortable, smooth ride, good gas mileage, leg room, reliable

Cons
Some road noise, more than expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 349 in total